Toyota Supra ??? Anyone ?

bryan20

hi everyone/...i'm a new bie here....i juz bought a year 94 supra..is ther any supra owners here ? i like to know wats the common prob ler...

i really think taht supra is a nice car....but i dont know much about the engine...ALL MY TOYOTA dai ko's...pls help me....i need to know wats the common problem that always occur..

i was a mini owner las time...n trust me...all the money i've dump into that car...enough for me me to buy a Skyline....so now i've change to a supra...i guess my maintanence waould be higher,but i wan to know how much n wat is the common problem..
so i can be more prepare..

common problems with supra is.. its a very fast car indeed.. superb .. summore twin turbos ..

The major problem of supra is , i dont have one ! damn . Supra is really a nice car . And the engine can be tuned more than 500hp . I know that from reading la not practical . Blackie , someone needs u here .

common problem amongst supra owners are :

- addiction to power : which will only be cured by continuous additional mods
- addiction to mods : only be cured by poverty (a phrase by JOeker which is very true)
- getting other supra owners to join 2JZ club... so far we've only about 10-15.. still new.. logo and website oso belum established.. heh heh heh...

Byran (Blackhowling)

When I was in Ipoh on Thursday night, drove a 4AG turbo...... it's no where near your BHP, but I cannot control the car ..... really salute people who drives big turbo.....

that 4AG turbo comes at 5k rpm ......... shxt man ..... my balls shrink ....... let go the accelerator around 5.5k rpm .... because the turbo lag 2 times

lucky for this, else I langgar tiang already.....

acoustic: previously on my 4AGTE.. i was running an SR20 turbine.. d power came in much earlier than 5krpm... was at 3.5krpm ++ .. wat turbo is he using?

Byran, I don't know what turbo he use lah.... I don't know big or small or also because I never pay attention last time ...... sorry about this ....

I only know the owner tells me turbo lag kau kau ... comes around 5k rpm then small back around 5.5k then comes again.....

I also don't know single or twin turbo..... at night and no words ....... only can see is 4AG super charger convert turbo

ok....either than addiction of making it more n more POWDERFUL !!!

i like wat is the problem of the car ler...

it seems like a urban myth that a supra has really lots of problem...

dude... pm. me yer contact... this friday there will be some of us supra owners meeting up

hey fellow supra owners, im wondering how much is one decent 2jz supra halfcut costs

my friend just fried one 2jz together with both the turbo =.="

so needs a replacement

yr fren damn keng chau.. he jes killed one of the toughest engine around...wat did he do?

yea..... rare news..... especially if the car is stock standard.....

Top "Fried" engines i came across was

1) 13B rotary
2) RB26

never seen a fried 2JZ yet.....

that fella memang champion =.=

but from what i heard, its because of the waterjacket gasket thingy leaks
water goes into burning chamber, the turbo and wastegate making funny noise, water temperature went sky high, but he thought its normal cuz he's doing about 9k+ rpm that time, then he saw alot of smoke came out from the back of the car
after that the car just dies off
after that he check for damage, most of the thing's fried, even engine oil's with those 'hangus' smell..
gotta see the damage myself one day :P

9k+ rpm? wat ECU is he running on? i thot stock supra 2jz can only go up to 7k rpm? even i myself oso baru 8k rpm..

champion oi...

god knows, probably the car owner remove the fuel cut or something (thats NOT his car , which means he fried other people's engine XD)

padan dengan muka :p