Trial Tuning Project Car 2005

Wah William,

I'm VERY interested in this...:) does this include the special mix and match thing that you told me the other day ? :huh: :D

Will drop by the next round to discuss on this....

more questions and more answers. lets make this topic hot :lol: :lol: :lol:

INTRESTING!!!!! please elaborate..i would love to join here...love u 20v :D :D :D

Originally posted by QiW@Nov 20 2004, 13:55
your car go too fast and stop too fast ... the cars behind cannot stop in time maa ... hehehehehehheehe ...
hahaha....this wording very familiar wor...

Originally posted by fx20v+Nov 20 2004, 21:14 -->
QUOTE (fx20v @ Nov 20 2004, 21:14 )
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Nov 20 2004, 13:55
your car go too fast and stop too fast ... the cars behind cannot stop in time maa ... hehehehehehheehe ...

hahaha....this wording very familiar wor... [/b][/quote]
:huh:

I am concentrating on handling and braking department first for next year and MOST IMPORTANT OF ALL my skill level :ph34r: :lol: Wanna hit below 3m in sepang for my car with current setup before anymore upgrades ...

Hey Yoga, u need to tune up yourself too :P :lol:

emmm iam very interesting wif 4AGE 20v but no $$$ to buy SEG hhahah wait until 2005 mid or end of the year if not i just grab SE more burget than put in 20v .. :)

So master yoga... wat the effect ar?? :P We all waiting for ur feedbck...hehehehehehehe.... :lol:

Originally posted by wkautech+Nov 21 2004, 11:58 -->
QUOTE (wkautech @ Nov 21 2004, 11:58 )
--QuoteBegin-GT20v
@Nov 21 2004, 11:49
william,
its a good project,i would love to involved...

come come [/b][/quote]
Yah yah.... i would love to involve also hahahahaha.... I think there a lot's of other interested in it... ;) Do update us bout this project.. :P :lol:

last night / day , we successfully did yoga car on the 1st step of our tuning project.
i m not very sure whether yoga is happy or not, bcoz everytime good or bad happen to his car , he will just smile. So :huh: :huh: :huh: :huh:
anyway, i think everything is fine. i just hope yoga can explain everything ;)

HEY yoga , stop playing game, help to explain first lah ..................

Okay baru bangun tidur :blink: .. time to update B)

Okay here is the details of the project. When william first mentioned about project for 2005 I thought he want to do like PROJECT D .. wanna mod 20v kow kow to showcase the power :unsure: :lol: but after talking with him in details .. here is what is involved

1. Is to remove the vvt and buang
2. Masuk adj cam pulley to replace vvt puley
3. set and do valve clearance
4. to make the engine quiet as brand new 20v
5. to make more power than stock 20v with vvt

Okay since this involves removing the vvt pulley and a lot of people love the vvt I can assure you that after putting the adj cam pulley the engine behaviour totally change. I love to high rev my engine and am not too bothered about low rev so I told william this. So the goal was to make more power from engine at 4k rpm and above B)

I never see someone set cam before and OMG I can tell you it involves quite some work and calculation and not forgetting you need to know the angle/duration where the stock cam should be in. This is not a simple job that ah kow and ah seng can do. Basically it's a job for tuner or engineer B)

As some of you know I already done valve clearance and after some hard driving the sound came back. Was very sad with this outcome and told it to william. Hence he said the best way is to change the VVT pulley to brand new one which costs like RM 1k :blink: or change adj cam pulley so I take the cheaper way out la. ;)

Don't mistaken the sound from valve clearance and vvt pulley. At first I thought all the sound is from vvt pulley and nothing to do with valve clearance. But once I done valve clearance (read my report on the effect from valve clearance) it was quiet for a while but the noise came back from vvt pulley and the noise from vvt pulley itself is different from noise from valve clearance. Very distinct type of noise.

Anyway so we install the adj cam pulley and set everything back to standard cam timing then William look at me why your cam timing lari so much so I also said dunno. Then he asked me if I got metal gasket I said yes and also told him my head has been skimmed before due to previous problem with engine. Then he said no wonder laaaaaaaaaaaa .. apparently when you play around with the gasket thickness or if got skim the head/block the cam timing will definately lari and will not give maximum power/benefit. No wonder I change metal gasket also cannot feel any difference laaa coz cam timing sudah lari kow kow.

So William set back the cam timing and it was time for a drive. Aiyoooooo mak bapak the car so sluggish don't wanna move totally unsatisfied. So go back to him after going one round and he play around with retard/advance of the intake/exhaust pulley. Then go one more round waaaaaaa low end damn kow good press accelerator only the car move .. so willing to move but after 6k the engine felt dead. Again don't like it went back there and told William. So again set set then out again. Waaaaaaa this time below 5k like shit and above that like walanehhhhhhh .. but still don't like so head back again and set set set. Now is in between setting. Now below 3k the car like damn bodoh then 4k onwards BAMMMMMMMM it's like got vtec open :unsure: :lol: The car suddenly just pull all the way to redline walanehhhhhhhhhhh ... BLOODY HELL ... the rev feels lighter and car feels much more willing ... go back to the shop smiling then mr 4agze who was there also said he wanna try so he went one round and came back ask william when he also can do it B) :lol: I have no idea if it's retard or advance or any shit like that laaaa .. hahahah ... for more details pls consult the 4AGE TUNER B)

Basically by throwing away the vvt and putting adj cam pulley you are able to play around with the powerband to suit your driving style. This is one mod that TRUE enthusiasts MUST DO. It totally change the engine behaviour. I don't believe I'm driving the same car and this is only with stock cams ... i wonder how it will feel with some aftermarket cams.... MUAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH ... B)

yolk!!! i wanna sit in yer car!!

pss pss...with both of us in, yer suspension can tahan ah?

this car so fast until i have nothing to say already.. :blink: :lol: itu redtop can be tapaued by this car :P

also the B16B can smell the smoke :lol:

enjoy lil bit pics ...

this is how to adjust the adj cam pulley...