TRIAL TUNNING SPIRIT from JAPAN

DDgreystar

Hi All,

Since there has been some sharing on other non jap ecu tunnings, perhaps if there is anybody interested in getting their jap aftermarket ecu tuned, you might be interested in this.

Trial Tunning Spirit is availble in Malaysia and has direct contacts with Trial Japan, in any case if you guys are interested getting your APEXI POWER FC, or HKS FCON VPRO tunned, this might be a good alternative for you.

The local contact is Mr. William SAN, is always in constant contact and upgrading programmes with Trial Japan. And currently in one of the Lancer EVO mags, Garage Trial project car TOTTORI has 1 of the best results just after the famous CYBER EVO :) of course in the TSUKUBA circuit (same as HKS CF EVO and CT230R )

Myself and some other members have undergone and experienced our rides getting tuned further by Trial, and in fact it is very cost effective. In any event if any of you might be interested, feel free to contact the committee or myself as it is also 1 of our THUMBS UP workshop on quality and service delievered :)

http://www.trial.co.jp/tottori

I believe Mr William is a nice guy.
Yo DD,
He's coming down to Pg tomorrow. Just called me up for anything to grap from his shop....
Yeah, em plan to get the Apexi Power FC....hehe..

:regular_smile:

wow....soundstream congrats !!!!

welcome to the POWER FC club.......

oh....1 more info......whenever WILLIAM does your tunning, and in any event any tricky part comes up.....there is no trial n error thingy like our local methods....its always 1 phone call JAP support directly to make sure things WORK 100% !!!

lastly....WILLIAM has also work in Trial Japan for some yrs b4 coming back home here to open up shop which is namely supported by Trial Japan......

He is also a avid fan in today motorsports arean .....recently champion on the AUTOCROSS for NORTH POLE section !!!! check out his mean little blue ride :) hehehehe its armed with a POwer FC as well.....

why do I say its cost effective.....GUYS...pls go n R & D the cost.....if $$$ is not wat u concern....at least THINK about how much features can your ride optimise on the normal street roads......anyways....do u really need a full tuned WRC rated car in the 1st place ?? well :)) personal opinion though :)) hehe

Yeap..William San is indeed a nice guy and a good tuner as well.

DDgreystar is our 'ambassador' to Trial Tuning in KL as he hangs around with them a lot..hehe.

So feel free to PM him for info on their Tuning offerings.

DD,

If I'm not mistaken, our Big Boss (MR.President) told me he intends to get a HKS F-Con V Pro next year..so Trial Tuning is a definately one of the good choice to get it and tuned it ! His saving money for now..LoL

And this is one real cool evo !

http://trial.co.jp/tottori/img/top-photo2.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Yo D,

not now la but plan to get one soon..hehe..yeah quite number of member encourage me to install it.....

ya his blue ride with roll cage. Cool ride !

:regular_smile:

hehehe hope all is well with u soundstream :) 1 day la....we will all meet up n tt :) hehehe stay kool in penang ya...

Hi Lan evo,

sorry I not able to quote u specifically, I do suggest possibly if u could visit William and talk to him personally about wat u intend to give your car .....then maybe he can give u a better quotation....anyways....dats how I got hook up with William....n oh yes.....maybe u can approach B18C, S9 or Leslie for a official convoy n visit trip down to Trial Tunning, sorry, I would love to bring u there but currently I am away ....far far away due to work commitments.....

but pls let me know if u have further enquiries :)

Yaya... Hahaha... Besides Evos, Trial r famous for tuning Toyota cars... My fren S15 Ah Sang oso tuned his car there... After more than 6 mths, he hv had no complain at all!!! :_:

William San is a regular Merdeka Endurance drivers for yrs... They tuned their own car n race yr by yr... So for experience wise, no doubt he is 1 of de best up there~~~ Somemore he do hv de back up from Japan side Garage Trial!!! Myself been reading Jap car mag for sometimes, n Garage Trial is 1 of de name tht always been mentioned by those Jap Mag!!!

V wil b arranging another convoy / TT to Trial, as 1 or 2 of our new members need their cars to b checked thoroughly... Those interested can let us know!!!

Cheers :regular_smile:

Stormvolution 9 said:
Yaya... Hahaha... Besides Evos, Trial r famous for tuning Toyota cars... My fren S15 Ah Sang oso tuned his car there... After more than 6 mths, he hv had no complain at all!!! :_:

William San is a regular Merdeka Endurance drivers for yrs... They tuned their own car n race yr by yr... So for experience wise, no doubt he is 1 of de best up there~~~ Somemore he do hv de back up from Japan side Garage Trial!!! Myself been reading Jap car mag for sometimes, n Garage Trial is 1 of de name tht always been mentioned by those Jap Mag!!!

V wil b arranging another convoy / TT to Trial, as 1 or 2 of our new members need their cars to b checked thoroughly... Those interested can let us know!!!

Cheers :regular_smile:

can get discount for mloc member ar?special tuning fee???im interested to get my car tune.:_:

Stormvolution 9 said:
lan evo,

Hahaha... Ok ok... Wil send our leads to talk to William San abt this!!! Hahaha... :_: Wil update u ya!!!

i volunteer to be white mouse if get free tuning.hohoho

Lan Evo,

Free tuning cannot la.

But we are working towards affiliating with Trial as well. DDGreystar is reprensenting the club and he is speadheading this. Hopefully we can get a special package for MLOC and from there, encourage a win-win for all lor.

As for their tuning, is proven as I myself has sat in cars tuned by William San before & after. So is definately recommended to be in one of your 'tuning shopping list' if you're going for Apexi Power FC or HKS F-Con (SZ, V-Pro). Others have to check with Trial.

i think tuning for power fc round rm 1200 and for dyno + 200....

William san is 1 of my tuner friends, i know him since he was at BLITZ garage puchong. I heard that the jap will b at trial every 2 months !!