Tuffoil ....

Originally posted by FocalPoint@Jan 24 2005, 09:40
Hello! NiCkY7.

Generally, you start with low viscosity oils for new engines and progress to thicker oils as the engines age.In your case if you find that when using 20W50 there is little oil consumption, you may want to try out say a 15W. And if the oil level doesn't go down significantly, you may want to try a 10W.You will have to constantly monitor the dipstick level though.

Generally 0W30, 5W30 and 10W30 oils are energy conserving oils. You can read this on the circular API "doughnut " sticker at the back label for American oils. These oils have lesser loads and flow faster.
thanks for the reply... ;)

currently i using bardahl 20W50 mineral oil... and i thinking switch to bardahl semi-sync 10W40, cause i found that this model of semi-sync just around RM50... :D

so is it ok for me to straight using the 10W40 or i need to try 15W50 oil 1st?

thanks... ;)

hi, a lot of satisfied users here.

Anybody using tufoil in their Citroens? Very unsure about using it in my car since i have already used fully synthtetic oil. Q8 F1 10-50 to be exact.

engine is 107kms, no oil consumption, 95 model car.

Cost is not the problem, worried it might upset the oil chemistry. very happy with Q8, noticeable difference after the change from total semi syn.

well, after reading almost all the posts , it seem tht Tufoil goes well with full syns.

FocalPoint, may i know what engine oil you use and type of car you drive? Just wana be on the safe side.

As mentioned, i am using Q8F1 10-50 Fullly Syn. Car is Citroen Xantia Auto..

Anybody use the Tufoil in Citroens before? Any feedback would be good.

Sakthi Auto Selayang ( ex-Directional foreman ), Ah Keong Auto Taman Mayang all Citroen specialists using Tufoil. Aircooled- you should pay them a visit and check their opinions.

well focal point, you surely know yourt stuff. Yeah, they are Citroen specilist.

I just bought a bottle and also the Lube it from Ace Melawati.

Thanks AIRCOOLED for your support.

You can also get FEATHERLITE auto polish there. It's a superb product.

toffoil at eneos is missing from their shelf. Their 20% promotion so fast finish stock !!!

Eneos do carry some healthy stock levels. At their 1U location, the stocks are now placed in a maximum security area towards the back of the store. There is someone at the special counter to serve you when you whisper Tufoil. Do check it out. Cheers!

hi there focalpoint, i am not so sure on how to measure d "per oz" into every oil change...

meaning i put 1 whole bottle of tufoil into my engine or how? pls advise bro :proud:

cos after contemplating for so many years i decide to use tufoil for my car :nurse:

Hi! fstrader.

It simple.

For most cars, you will need 1 eight oz. bottle of Tufoil together with your engine oil. That means when you buy 1 four litre pack of engine oil, you will need just 1 eight oz. bottle.

On your subsequent oil changes, you will need a minimum of half a eight oz. bottle of Tufoil.

Remember , do not overfill engine oil. Engine oil level must not be above MAXIMUM mark of oil dip-stick at all times.

darn, dipstick is above max level :banghead:

if take out engine oil also waste da tufoil nia :hmmmm:

Yeah, get rid of the excess oil quickly. Workshops do have an oil extractor to get this excess oil out through the dip-stick hole in under 2 minutes.

The crank and the rods are splashing oil up the cylinders and the unfortunate rings have to do the double work of clearing and some power is lost here. You can picture this in real life situation. Imagine you are wading through 1/2 meter of flood waters. How fast can you go forward!

Further, oil is likely to sneak past the rings to the combustion chamber and foul the plugs.

Yeah, get rid of the excess oil quickly. Workshops do have an oil extractor to get this excess oil out through the dip-stick hole in under 2 minutes.

The crank and the rods are splashing oil up the cylinders and the unfortunate rings have to do the double work of clearing and some power is lost here. You can picture this in real life situation. Imagine you are wading through 1/2 meter of flood waters. How fast can you go forward!

Further, oil is likely to sneak past the rings to the combustion chamber and foul the plugs.

ok already done that..

but why i bought fm eneoss kepong, da tufoil looks like very sticky and very hard to pour out ah??

da seal still intact btw :confused:

Tufoil is a concentrate. It can be quite viscous. Some batches are more viscous than others. Also the overall colour may have some slight variation from honey to dark brown or even magenta. This varies from batch to batch.

By the way, how's the performance?

uncle fred..'tufoiled ' oredi now? hehe..good huh. yeah the sticky stuff is really good for my abused 4AGE.

Tufoil is a concentrate. It can be quite viscous. Some batches are more viscous than others. Also the overall colour may have some slight variation from honey to dark brown or even magenta. This varies from batch to batch.

By the way, how's the performance?

oh ok but da performance macam same only? :hmmmm: but temp go down a bit nee lor :confused:

uncle fred..'tufoiled ' oredi now? hehe..good huh. yeah the sticky stuff is really good for my abused 4AGE.

yalor now only got money use tufoil ehehehehe :banghead:

ur one surely must use tufoil maa, 170bhp on wheel :adore:

yesterday I bought a bottle of Tufoil from Lea Seng Kelantan, and pour the whole bottle into 4G18 engine... damn... before this, the engine got a vibration noise once the engine reach above 6000RPM but after the treatment, the noise is still there, but significantly reduced and the feel much smoother. but i have 1 question, why is the bottom of the bottle got some white slimy liquid which looks like white paint?? is it old stock? or is it the PTFE settle down at the bottom? I already shake the bottle real hard before pour into my engine.

Good to have you as a Tufoil user, AthlonX2. Thank you.

Tufoil is a concentrate and in some cases one of the ingredients ptfe which is white is visible to the naked eye. We normally suggest users to pour in some fresh motor oil and shake the empty bottle and you will get a little more Tufoil coming out of it. In this way, there is no wastage.

No, it is not old stock. In our private collection we still have some over 20 years old and they still give the amazing results.

Cheers!