Turbo charger + Supercharger ??

Hehe... not too right... It's a 4G92 BOT...

oh really? It is BOT family also ar? hehehe..i think sure a lto of $$$ dumped for your project. Maybe it is time to get a real performer, 2.0 turbocharged 4G63 family le?hehehe

nah, quite wrong if im nt mistaken

silvia's use T series turbo, not GT series, S14,S15 uses T28 turbos
all silvia's turbo use t25 flange type manifolds

T28's can whoop out 300hp and up to 370hp if its a FP T28 :P
GT2871 can whoop out more than 400hp at 1bar bt depends on your engines design , tuning and VE to be able to cope with that flow.
your GT28RS should whoop out max 300hp at 0.5bar

you may read the compressor map below yourself :) , at 1bar it will max out at 360hp , the GT2871 is about 100hp extra

http://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobygarrett/images/catalog/Turbochargers/gt28_images/gt2860RS_739548_comp_e.gif

jinkl,

finally out with a compressor map hehehe...anyway this might be out of topic but i would like to ask your view on this.

Let's compare GT28RS vs turbo from evo1,2,3 be if TD05 16G or hybrided so calle TD05 20G.

i have made research, those TD05 16G and 20G have higher CFM compared to GT28RS. Of course GT28RS is good for better spool up time and i need earliest spool and high midrange power. but seems like disco potato it could hit high horse at much lower boost if compared to Mitsubishi TD. Why is that so? Is it due to the dual ball bearing design which decreases frition significantly that made it being able to push its rated max CFM at lower boost? i have seen real life and made comparison, TD series turbo need to be boosted really high to achieve similar CFM or HP, lets say average at around 1.3 to 1.5bar.

Re: Turbo charger + Superchaer ??

KERS ??
i just bolt on turbo ... plan to get a supercharger :biggrin:
i imagine that...the sound when rev..sure very awesome !!

sound cool dude..
i bot too...if u success share the story with us..then it might be more ppl to follow ur legacy haha...

hmm
boosting 0.7bar with gt28rs + supercharger
and
boosting 1.5bar with gr28rs + supporting mods

which u tink will yield better power ? , which one will cost more , which one will be more worth it, why even a skyline after having 600hp would not opt to supercharger it rather than to just go with the flow and upgrade the turbo or boost up ? u do some thinking :D

wah jin this is a killing post hahahaha!!!!

oh really? It is BOT family also ar? hehehe..i think sure a lto of $$$ dumped for your project. Maybe it is time to get a real performer, 2.0 turbocharged 4G63 family le?hehehe

4G63T family..? Hahahaha... Check this out bro... See to believe....

From this....
29112008899.jpg

EVO 3

to this...
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c188/ImageHorizon/09102008843.jpg
4G92 DOHC BOT taken during the reinstallation of my 4G92 DOHC BOT

I've already tasted the EVO 3 in my engine bay... I just feel like doing something more fun than just having good power...

4G63T family..? Hahahaha... Check this out bro... See to believe....

From this....
29112008899.jpg

EVO 3

to this...
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c188/ImageHorizon/09102008843.jpg
4G92 DOHC BOT taken during the reinstallation of my 4G92 DOHC BOT

I've already tasted the EVO 3 in my engine bay... I just feel like doing something more fun than just having good power...

My God...Weird hobby you have there!!:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

the GT28RS compared to a TD05 16G from evo 1,2,3

looking at the compressor map , the GT28RS, EVO 1,2,3 flows around the same
amount of air at 1bar

GT28RS - 38-40lb/min
TD05 small 16g - 520CFM
TD05 big 16g - 550CFM

its estimated rough figure , without all the extra calculations
520CFM = 36lb/min
550CFM = 38lb/min
just a rough figure

both has pro's and cons , td05 being cheap 2nd hand in malaysia , and you can opt for a smaller turbine housing 060 Codded from the 14b Vr4 , this turbine housing is small and its suitable for cars for much faster spool

in the other hands , GT28RS will flow much quicker since its ballbearing , furthermore Garrett's has a range of turbine housing sizes to suite your application, , so y worry about spool :) , if u open up a GT turbo and a TD turbo, then u can see the diffrences , *thanks to bebolasgalas to show me* , the GT turbine trim is a completely diffrent kind of design , taller , better efficiency and etc, TD is quite old bro , its been about 14+years the TD05 was designed

if i were to buy a GT28 series, for sure i will go for the big one straigt GT2876 , this is a 460+hp capable turbo, niceeee , i doubt the price differs alot

the GT28RS compared to a TD05 16G from evo 1,2,3

looking at the compressor map , the GT28RS, EVO 1,2,3 flows around the same
amount of air at 1bar

GT28RS - 38-40lb/min
TD05 small 16g - 520CFM
TD05 big 16g - 550CFM

its estimated rough figure , without all the extra calculations
520CFM = 36lb/min
550CFM = 38lb/min
just a rough figure

both has pro's and cons , td05 being cheap 2nd hand in malaysia , and you can opt for a smaller turbine housing 060 Codded from the 14b Vr4 , this turbine housing is small and its suitable for cars for much faster spool

in the other hands , GT28RS will flow much quicker since its ballbearing , furthermore Garrett's has a range of turbine housing sizes to suite your application, , so y worry about spool :) , if u open up a GT turbo and a TD turbo, then u can see the diffrences , *thanks to bebolasgalas to show me* , the GT turbine trim is a completely diffrent kind of design , taller , better efficiency and etc, TD is quite old bro , its been about 14+years the TD05 was designed

if i were to buy a GT28 series, for sure i will go for the big one straigt GT2876 , this is a 460+hp capable turbo, niceeee , i doubt the price differs alot

Jinkl,

thanks for the reply. Ya GT2876 is a good deal and good turbo, but i am not aiming at so high horsepower. For me 280-300whp with quick spool is good for me :biggrin:.

I really would like to see after "operation" the difference for TD05 and Garett. I am pretty sure there are quite a lot of difference in terms of efficiency and of course TD05 is old grandfather turbo hehehe. But i think MHI does really produce a very reliable turbo.

Jinkl,

thanks for the reply. Ya GT2876 is a good deal and good turbo, but i am not aiming at so high horsepower. For me 280-300whp with quick spool is good for me :biggrin:.

I really would like to see after "operation" the difference for TD05 and Garett. I am pretty sure there are quite a lot of difference in terms of efficiency and of course TD05 is old grandfather turbo hehehe. But i think MHI does really produce a very reliable turbo.

i would still avoid the gt-rs , a bigger turbo will be nicer because, you can boost lower :) and still achieve the same amount of power , more reliable i would say , then later in time , when you feel bored, you just got to up boost and retune, huhuhu

hahaha..sounds like a true poison hehehe..Yes the fact is very true, achive the same amount of power at lower boost. The reliability is there. Sounds good if we can achieve 300whp at just 0.8 bar...wherelse other older turbo maybe needs to boost to 1.5 bar to achieve the same amount of power. Anyway no choice cause already purchased the potato la...hehehe

soory to interrupt,but does the turbo lag influenced by the piping diameter? coz someone told me that if u'r using too big the piping it can coz lag.

hmm , even when i think logically, i get the anwser
just imagine , see the pic below
http://www.absoluteponds.com/images/PVC%20PIPE-FP-ALL.JPG

take the smallest pipe and blow thru it , put a baloon at the end
now put a bigest pipe and blow thru it , put a baloon at the end
got the idea ?

now do another test
use the smallest pipe, but this time, one is 1meter, one more is 2 meter long, try blow thru it

hope u get the anwser by just thinking bout the thing above :)

if u put a 10inch piping, u will never boost hehehe

depends on ur turbo too, if u used a big turbo, then small piping, its a waste too...

hmm , even when i think logically, i get the anwser
just imagine , see the pic below
http://www.absoluteponds.com/images/PVC%20PIPE-FP-ALL.JPG

take the smallest pipe and blow thru it , put a baloon at the end
now put a bigest pipe and blow thru it , put a baloon at the end
got the idea ?

now do another test
use the smallest pipe, but this time, one is 1meter, one more is 2 meter long, try blow thru it

hope u get the anwser by just thinking bout the thing above :)

if u put a 10inch piping, u will never boost hehehe

Jinkl,

hahahaha..you always have the amusing examples. I remembered last time you said something about straw and teh tarik, now blow baloon pulak...Great stuff! hahahaha...:biggrin:

Well just to add something for the baloon now yea..hehehe...How fast can a baloon being blown up to its maximum size? Just think of a fat man blowing the baloon and an athlete 100m sprinter blowing the baloon. Have a think of it.

thts is seriously offensive, i do not agree , im fat, noooo , nooooooooooooooooooooooooo
:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

thts is seriously offensive, i do not agree , im fat, noooo , nooooooooooooooooooooooooo
:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

hahahaha..opps didnt mean that bro hahahha..i thought you already lost a lot of weight?hehehe..