Turbo prob's 4G93T

wira3319

i have force my induction turbo up to 1 bar. not long, my car seems to have a problem. the boost still at 1 bar but my car can't go up to 140km also with black smoke on the back. after checked i found out that my turbo has a small leak. Is it the factor why my car can't go as i expected? Sifu, plz help me..all the engine condition still in standard mode..:banghead:

black smoke mean fuel is rich...white mean engine oil...

Bro oly, so its mean i have to add something to my ignition system rite? do i have to install fuel regulator? it will fix the prob's rite?:confused:

lolx , u runnning stock ecu, black smoke at the back
i think i know whts wrong, u already blew one of ur hosses or tore your intercooler piping

Owh, let me check 1st the piping, aiyahh..maybe its time for change...:eek:
sifu, any idea on how inch the piping for GSR 1.8T..

i'm not a sifu but it depends on what turbo and what i/c you're using right now ...

cheers!!!

1st thnk you for you all reply to me. Really appreciated. Yesterday, i sent my car to w/shop for repair. During there i'm questioning why my boost early kick in 2k - 3k. they say its normal since i'm using 4wd gearbox + heavy + original clucth + cover. is it true? :confused:

Its normal because you're using stock piping and intercooler, the stock intercooler and the pipings are small.

Saturday, bring my car for piping, suddenly on tuesday got a phone call from w/shop said my intercooler has blown out. aiyohh new piping + new intercooler = headache. but its fine as along i get what prob's with my engine. Bro Jinkl thanx a lot, your are the best..:top: