twin muffler or single

aziziell

just to ask opinion n your expiriences about best setting fo 20v...

which on the best according to power n fuel comsumption for 4age 20v..

1. standart twin muffler with standart muffler
2. standart twin muffler with sport muffler
3. sport muffler with 2 or 2.2 inch pipe

tq

This is what I learnt from sifu 7:
Best setup for 20V BT is 2.38" piping with center bullet and N1 straight-flow muffler

Sifu 7, what if BT manual twin exhaust leh? how big de piping and those twin muffles need to S or straight? need mid box?

u can buy together with the piping and midbox ma....
normally twin muffler comes with piping oledi 1...
the piping should be 2" only i think...

u can buy together with the piping and midbox ma....
normally twin muffler comes with piping oledi 1...
the piping should be 2" only i think...

2'' power enough? in your experience, if twin muffler the piping needs to be how big leh?

Oh.. i tot need to be bigger..wahaha Coz single muffler 2.38''. I tot if twin then the piping will be bigger! haha. So ok lets' say u get twin. The design is how geh leh? S or straight?

u mean the muffler type?
im not sure it is straight flow or S flow, never see inside b4...
better ask other members here... oh ya i think khwong can answer ur question,
khwong aka WONG SIFU where are u?

wong sifu go up mountain izzit ??? tis few days also jarang nampak dia on9 je

wei wei.. 2 big brother.. me not sifu ler... just sharing wat i learn from here.... where got go up mountian la... lost war la.. stay at home rest rest got la ... damn.. TT also cannot go ler,,....

my self also never measure the size of the twin muffler... yup... tein muffler normally come with piping + mid box + 2 end muffler...

piping size wise,.. i think shud be 2 3/8 from piping to midbox to the Y -junction of the piping,...

after the Y-Junction.. then diameter piping shud be around 2" or less...but if let say 2" on each side.. 2+2 =4" on the end piping just before tat 2 muffler.. tat y i think twin muffler so silent..

and i believe twin muffler is S-flow type... cus on right sidemuffler the piping like 90 degree in ...but myself never buka n confirm it before...i think other member can make some carification here....

all above statemenntis based on my knowledge.. shud be wrong.. dun shoot if wrong...