Tyre - Valve Extension

dvng

i have this sport rim and the valve is rather short, so that makes pumping air at petrol station very difficult. Does anybody knows where i can get 'valve extension' from??? Tyre shops have them but they dont sell em.....

I have the same problem with my Speedstar rims. Have you found anyone selling such a useful accessory? I'll let you know if I do.

GTOld said:
I have the same problem with my Speedstar rims. Have you found anyone selling such a useful accessory? I'll let you know if I do.

kedai abang got mar

Ah?.sorry.. my bahasa malay a little rusty....
Do you mean the 'Brothers Auto Shop' or your older brothers shop?
directions for the kedai that has would be much appreciated.
Cheers, GTOld.

Doh! Brothers on Old Klang Road no have.
Help! Anyone know where I can get a a 20mm screw on tyre valve extension so I can use the petrol station air (angin) compressors?
Anyone recommend which stations have small headed air lines?

Can show pic???
what valve u using now?? those metal type?? metel type 2 two type worr,1 is long 1,n 1 is L shape 1....

Valve is L-shaped, wheel casting around the valve leaves very little space to get a standard air line on. Attached picture shows the rim I have.

Thanks dvng! The valve extension works perfect. Now I have no excuse not to drive my old Mitsubishi classic.
Cheers, GTOld.