What do u mean? The list is for track and also street legal for daily use rite?
Sorry for being vague. Of course sure can use for track.
What I meant is the Spec II not same league as those tyres mentioned above as in traction and handling.
What do u mean? The list is for track and also street legal for daily use rite?
Can add this also into the list : Yokohama Parada Spec 2. Its a semi slick tyres.
Parada spec-2 is a second tier category........yes, u can hit the track with them, just like what I did with my swift gti before, but dont expect the to perform like those tyres in the list
---------- Post added at 04:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:14 PM ----------
nope, it's not semi slick
Howabout federal 595 evo? Is it ok?
Ok in terms of, iz it can use for track days? but mine is like, for daily, and once a month or once in 2 months la for track days..occasional track days only..is it ok?
To me, actually, u can use any kind of tyre be it on the street or on track...u can even use mickey thomson drag tyre on the track...in my first ever track day at btsc, I was using bridgestone techno 50 on my satria and for me, it was satisfactory, even my friend was using sime astar prestige happy with the tyre...but that was for fun only, we were not really serious at that time...
bro, if u are really serious in the track, i advise u to get the real tyre for ur trackday, just get a set of spare rims and put the slick tyre for that purpose....in that way, u can use proper street tyre for street purpose
howabout yokohama S drive? its also good rite? for daily and occasional track days? heard that the sidewalls quite stiff
yup. and T1R tends to makan bunga tepi first.. no matter how good your balancing is.
i am using it also.