UNICHIP vs E-MANAGE vs APC NEO vs OR?

carteen

hi all taiko... just wanna ask every1 opinion.. what will u choose to tune ur car? and why u choose that? or different car use different thing? help help!!

Dunno osolah..
So much choices, and they all do the same thing.

The types you mentioned are all piggyback management.
a) E-manage, okay, windows based interface.
b) Unichip, new version Q also okay, windows based interface oso now.
c) AFC Neo, still limited tuning like the old VAFC, but cheap.

I prefer standalone, but they're not as easy to tune unless you have a basemap.
Some of the standalones that I know of are
a) PowerFC
b) Haltech
c) Hondata (actually not standalone, addon to standard ECU that enables real time tuning, but it works like a standalone, so listed here)

What I'm using now.. stock ECU.. :P stock B16A mah.. somemore used for hauling parts..

im answering based on the question, the emanage will be good then. both fuel and ignition used.

i am currently driving a honda jazz.. i know all these make not much dif to my car... in case i upgrade myself to others performance drive... afcneo ermmm depends la less fuction ofcause compare to the other 2 but cheaper ^^

AFC neo enoughlah if your one stock iDSi.
It'll function more as a bling-bling part than a performance upgrade.

If you want more high tech looking interior.. can't go wrong with a cluster of defi-meters.. :P

Not all people crazy about performance, so I understand that as well.. :P

yaya... look is more important for me since i chose jazz(not performance car)... BTW, mine is 1.5vtec... hopefully can get some gauge for my baby cause our jazz come with no water temp meter so is a need to install that too