unknown function for button "Econ".

feipepe

hi big big bro toyotarians,
as per subjected, i would like to all of toyotarian bro advice that what is the main functional for this "Econ". this botton is besides with A/C botton. for detail, please refer to attached. hopefully can get info

• 24072011267.jpg
    24072011267.jpg
    72 KB · Views: 394
as far as I know, it stands for economy. if at nite too cold, press econ, and it feels just nice.. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Thank you to all sifus, just want to confirm whether i'm right or not.. hehehe

thanks a lot of sifu contribute the info,
but as what i know after i press it "ECON" buttom, the air environment look like not too much different with the "A/C" bottom. is that have any faulty on my air cond control box...

thanks a lot of sifu contribute the info,
but as what i know after i press it "ECON" buttom, the air environment look like not too much different with the "A/C" bottom. is that have any faulty on my air cond control box...

the ECON mode temperature is a lil bit higher than the A/C mode.. just a lil bit

check it with a thermometer

but as far as i know, if it's not hot.. it's not faulty

:biggrin:

the ECON mode temperature is a lil bit higher than the A/C mode.. just a lil bit

check it with a thermometer

but as far as i know, if it's not hot.. it's not faulty

hi sifu zul,
if we switch to "ECON" mode, does this mode can provided petrol save?it just my 2 cent thinking:burnout::burnout:

Theoretically speaking, yes.. it would save petrol.. but it won't be much.. maybe less than 1%

but don't take my word for it..

measure it urself

Haha... But, I heard that air conditioning savings are so negligible that you might as well leave it on. Either on or off only.

I do notice when the econ button is on, there is a lot less aircond sound compare to the normal mode. i don't know it's the compressor sound or fan sound hehe.

near to room temperature....more on fan mode rather than air cond.....suitable for nite...if day time..quite humid...

now that you mention it i saw this button in my car too.. never knew it was there.. XD

hahahah, interesting topic.. a small little button and yet not many people know what it's for. Even some don't realize it's right there at their dashboard panel.. hehehe

yup, small thing by toyota but have significant technology behind. our local car don't have this type of saving technology yet... still bz with fixing the air bag (where most AE111 has been installed long time ago)

yeah.. about the airbag..

i thought all cars have to put airbag when i saw the news.. but they only enforce on new cars, thankfully..

hope they won't enforce it on old cars too.. mati la like that..

last time the rear seat belt.. future???

:stupid:

2 week ago my car send to air cond service.
after service, mechanic show me different between A/C and Econ
A/C mode temp 6 degree
Econ mode temp 10 degree

Hi all sifus/bros

My observation on the ECON vs A/C, not sure how true. if wrong please forgive me*peace

ECON: car idle, feels like no air-con. If car moving, feels cooler :proud:
A/C: Heck it is cold all the way, idle or cruising :rofl: