upgrade honda city ICE???

jason591974

to all sifus in this ICE forum,
can a honda city original sound system upgrade ??
i mean if without changing the original HU, but just add amp and speakers and etc....will it be possible???

hmmm...
have to check whether ur HU got rca pre-outs or not for amp...
speakers definitely can.

yes it can but if you want to have more tuneablility...do consider upgrading the HU as well....the source should have the good if you expect proper results.

mmm, even if there are no RCA preouts u can use a Line out converter but the sound wont be that great.

Up to you what you wanna do to ur City. I know of one with nice fiber boot design :)

thank to all sifus in ice section..
the original set in city is consider quite ok to me, but sometime dunno wat problem ,
the sound will suddendly become blur and sometime clear...actually wat happen
to the system?

the sound gets "blur" with CD or Radio or both?

Maybe its an idication that you need to upgrade the HU :D....hehehe j/k

Eh? I tot the stock player for the newer City's were Kenwoods? Aiyah, plonk in a good amp (Helix, Brax, A/d/s/, etc), plonk in a good comp speaker set (CDT, Peerless, Eton, Alpine, etc) and plonk in a good 12" sub woofer (Blaupunkt velocity, Peerless, JBL, kicker, etc) and even your stock HU will sound nice. Just not AS nice if you had an Alpine/Eclipse/Clarion/Denon HU la :D :D :D

Btw, the new City and old City HU's (Blaupunkt and Kenwood) both have 1 pair RCA outs. I'm sure of it cuz I was gonna change my HU to those sets.. until I heard the sound.. *deafening silence*

Hey.. still stock HU mah.. STOCK HU LAA.. hehehehe.. just that everything else not stock la :D :D :D :D

mmm. if interested in ADS, PPI or Helix amps, let me know.. still got stock in hand.

Additionally, got Helix speakers and subwoofers at a good price. :)

U can always run with the stock HU first then later upgrade.