how to i repair this..?can buy from kedai potong,or knocking back.This problem coz use jack when change a whell bearing.Shitt workshop in glenmarie!!!!
amdfaisal said:ayo yo... which workshop in glenmarie? now driving got sound sound ke?
shiroitenshi said:short of changing it, maybe a 'ketok body' shop can reshape it so it doesn't scrape (if it is scraping)
Don't exactly remember 100%, but if I'm not wrong, that piece is bolted on, and is a seperate piece from the chassis, so replacing it is also an option.. if you're that particular.
Also a good excuse to locate those aluminium replacement parts from US.. I think a company called A-spec Racing makes them. Billet CNC.. Yummy! :P
Too bad they're trying to charge me $80USD for shipping and handling, which is like 45% of the price of the thing!
red jdm eg said:how to i repair this..?can buy from kedai potong,or knocking back.This problem coz use jack when change a whell bearing.Shitt workshop in glenmarie!!!!
red jdm eg said:how much this prices [ASR] .............?
Last I checked it was USD176, excluding USD80 for S&H. (could be cheaper, I think the USD80 S&H included the cost of shipping the lower control arms.
Then you have to contend with taxes, which is about 30%.
If you order direct from overseas, you can ask the retailer about marking down the price on the receipt for less tax.
The lower control arms (LCA) are nice, but you need to use DC2 suspension if I'm not wrong, since the struts need to have lower U-shaped mounts as opposed to the original EG which is just an eyelet type mount. Not too sure about the LCAs, so you should mail the fellas and ask if the stock LCA can be used with the A-Spec Racing [ASR] rear suspension arm mount.
Personally I felt like ordering one for myself... but I'm knee deep in saving up for a B20B conversion ATM. :P
If you have friend over there, ask them to send it as a 'gift' (wrap it lah!). It's tax exempted that way.
Opt-ion said:Wat is dat part lower arm body callled? dat u kena?
can u replace it with an alloy type?
I notice there are lot of wira cars are using an alloy type?
shiroitenshi said:The wira one is just a simple bar (like a ruler) that ties two ends of the LCA(lower control arms) together. It doesn't replace the rear suspension frame.
There's aftermarket parts like that for honda too.. but it's only for cosmetic purposes.