Used car below RM45k

Erm, no hard feelings duckster, you talk about horsepower, handling, turbo n supercharge, tapau this and that, but you need parking sensor to park a car? It sounds very very wrong to me and I don't feel comfortable sharing the roads you r driving on lol

Agreed.......

ts, forget all the crap cars you found in your 1st post & buy my vr for less than half that price, confirm hp already around 200

Got reverse parking sensor meh? The sohai don't know how to park car leh.

can install ma, i can throw in reverse camera also at buyer's cost :biggrin:

Because Suzuki Swift meets YOUR requirements. Proton Satria Neo has no build quality, as with all Proton.

Oh, stock Suzuki Swift will not outgun a stock Myvi 1.5L. In fact it might tapao the Swift in straight line. Not very swift the Swift.

not looking forward to tabao anyone ON THE STREETS while in uni, sorry.

Oh the irony.
On the flip side, the Swift does have some decent handling. :biggrin:

ask me to choose between build quality and stock hp, i will probably got for build quality.
savings > power

Erm, no hard feelings duckster, you talk about horsepower, handling, turbo n supercharge, tapau this and that, but you need parking sensor to park a car? It sounds very very wrong to me and I don't feel comfortable sharing the roads you r driving on lol

lol, is it wrong to have more ease and peace of mind when parking a car? i didnt say that i dun care about features at all, ok?
and power mods is for autocross competitions, not for tabao-ing people on the road. i dun wan to be the root cause of accidents. handling mods is for emergency dodging. i had bad experience with friends understeering and causing accidents. I paid RM300 for a girl buddy and never got it back.

So you got your answer. Go buy the car now. Talk the talk already now is time to walk the talk. This place isn't for trolls who asks 911 vs GTR then you go buy a saga.

Latest Megane 275 TrophySport laps the 'ring as fast as a 2008 GTR :rofl:

Send from my ME173X using Tapatalk

A car understeers due to the driver is going too fast into a corner...I would say 90% of accidents happen is due to drivers fault, not the car. So just drive safe and accidents can be avoided. So you've got your answer already:

Used car: Swift, Vios, Jazz
New car: Persona, myvi

Latest Megane 275 TrophySport laps the 'ring as fast as a 2008 GTR :rofl:

Put it in a hands of a noob driver, the 2008 GTR will always be faster than the Megane, cause you won't mis-shift in a GTR.

It takes more effort for the megane driver to keep up with the gtr

ya, which is why i only want to improve handling first if i mod. I will get used to the car for 2 years before mod for power. As far as i know, Swift and Jazz has good stock handling.

dun worry, i earn a lot thru part-time jobs. and i remember that Jazz sprintex w/ piggyback ecu was RM6k, no? someone on lowyat gave that price, now i cant find that thread back.
i love my fc. :p

Duuuuuuuuuude. I'mma gonna entertain you because you're funny.

Someone mentioned Jazz has cvt. Mod that and prepare to pay through your nose for a new GB. But perhaps you got budget for a manual. And I'm genuinely surprised to see 6k for a Sprintex SC with ECU. That's dirt cheap man. But the installer doing it for you will charge one sum, your engine internals need upgrading - that's another sum, brakes and tyres - another sum. All in easily 10k la.

So basically is the driver that matters? :biggrin:

You obviously do not know Unkerfred @ fstr @ FStrader very well. He'll beat the crap out of your Jetta in his Alza/Wira auto in any autoX or track event. The driver is more modified than the car I tell you.

Someone mentioned Jazz has cvt. Mod that and prepare to pay through your nose for a new GB. But perhaps you got budget for a manual. And I'm genuinely surprised to see 6k for a Sprintex SC with ECU. That's dirt cheap man. But the installer doing it for you will charge one sum, your engine internals need upgrading - that's another sum, brakes and tyres - another sum. All in easily 10k la.

You obviously do not know Unkerfred @ fstr @ FStrader very well. He'll beat the crap out of your Jetta in his Alza/Wira auto in any autoX or track event. The driver is more modified than the car I tell you.

Everyone knows him man. LOL! That's why I say is the driver that matters. Not really the car alone. :biggrin:

VR is too big for him. Have it been plonk into a Satria, then ngam ngam.....hahahhaha:biggrin:
But again yours is Auto or Manual?.....

http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/6553/1000002rjcopyfb4.jpg
This looks good!

On the maintenance part, the i-DSI has 8 sparkplugs, not 4. 2 spark plugs per cylinder.

yeah thats correct bro. Vtec or IDSI 1.5L all in CVT format. only 1.3/1.4L in 5 speed auto.
CVT gbox doesnt cost that much about 1.5k RM with installation there about for halfcut. the thing is, some people service the gbox with ATF not CVT fluid that is the main culprit why the gbox gave way.

yeah thats correct bro. Vtec or IDSI 1.5L all in CVT format. only 1.3/1.4L in 5 speed auto.
CVT gbox doesnt cost that much about 1.5k RM with installation there about for halfcut. the thing is, some people service the gbox with ATF not CVT fluid that is the main culprit why the gbox gave way.

Also, CVT gearbox are not as solid as conventional automatic gearboxes. Belt slipping, needing special CVT gearbox oil.. And also CVT gearbox (thanks to the belt/pulley driven nature), cannot sustain much power. Yes, there are some high powered cars using CVT (Forester 2.0XT, for example), but those has been carefully engineered and matched accordingly to ensure reliability isnt an issue.

There's an FLX SE at home, and it requires the engine to be warmed up to 2 bars (~60c) before driving off, if not it'll feel very asthmatic. :thefinger:

Stick to normal automatic for that better peace of mind.

Also, CVT gearbox are not as solid as conventional automatic gearboxes. Belt slipping, needing special CVT gearbox oil.. And also CVT gearbox (thanks to the belt/pulley driven nature), cannot sustain much power. Yes, there are some high powered cars using CVT (Forester 2.0XT, for example), but those has been carefully engineered and matched accordingly to ensure reliability isnt an issue.

There's an FLX SE at home, and it requires the engine to be warmed up to 2 bars (~60c) before driving off, if not it'll feel very asthmatic. :thefinger:

Stick to normal automatic for that better peace of mind.

yeah cant deny that. the jazz wasn't made for pounding mechanically and the engine is not more than 110ps so drivability wasn't an issue. slight hike of power would be ok i think but i still manage to break 1 gbox :biggrin:

I'd stick to my normal manual gearbox for maximum reliability :driver:

Some cars should have a manual gearbox option.....