V6 convert to either VR4 RS / EVO

Evo7 brembo

Monster,
the Evo7 Brembo fits in just nice?
No need to modify anything to fix?
Plug and play...what about ABS? Still can work?

my perdana sei is running on an evo2 engine. using the evo2 stock 2 port brakes. no money for the evo7 brembos. hehe.

Sally,
I'm sure monsterv6 was just joking about that part. Wanna put evo7 brembos into a perdana requires quite a lot of work... isn't as simple as plug-and-play. My friend's perdana with the evo7 brembos converted 5-lug evo knucles. And no... ABS obviously won't work... ABS is a whole system on its own, and doesn't really have much to do with the disc and calipers.

evo3 twin pots on the other hand are plug and play...

alvin's rite, the 4G63 evo or VR4 is a much better choice. have had a couple of frens using the eterna tt engine, one of them whack RM10k worth of extra mods but in the end not much difference from the stock 6A12TT - SERIOUS SHIT!

personally i'd opt for the evo if i could afford it, evo3 is 'n' would b the popular choice to plonk in but expensiv!! but it features (according to what others have told me) ported head, lighter internals and other bits here n there etc etc... i used to use this engin (in proton body also), very responsive even in stock condition but i threw it away cos block owez got fuct up cos it's weak! last time young n stupid (well still quite stupid la) dunno sh.t so owez fork out money 2 repair repair repair!! didn't mod anything just got SAFC stock evo3 and bigger turbo, redline it every nite after a months plus problem after problem finally blow hahaha!

evo3 pretty high comp so if u do go for the evo3 n wanna boost the sh.t out of it then metal gasket n work (strengthen) the block!

actually i think diff people got diff opinions... if u don't wanna mod at all... then go for eterna twin turbo. Its a great cruiser...

IF u wanna mod a lil' here a lil' there... not to the extreeme level... then go for evo... The power is quite satisfying also (but at stock conditions the car seems a lil' heavy... perdana maa... )

If u wanna make a monster out of it... go for VR4.... i think everyone where agrees with me that the VR4 block can take more torture than the evos.... one of the reason being (as mentioned by crystal), evo's internals have been lightened.. thus not as strong. Of course if u wanna plonk in VR4, its best u send it for full overhaul and engine balancing before u plonk it in... coz' old mar the engine...

So regardless of whether u plonk in evo or VR4... prepare lotsa cash. Dropping in a VR4 without overhaul no double would be a much cheaper alternative... but as u go and problems start arising... then u'd understand the true meaning of the term 'high maintanence' !!! hahaha.. =) As many of my friends found out the hard way... they all end up selling off their cars/engine and get evo/gsr and some went back n/a.

Thanks for the info Alvin. :)

Just thought that its nice to see Brembo brakes modded to my car...

hehe VR4 (whether it's RS or cyclone) per4mance and endurance chun... moddability also chun but if ur really gonna mod 'n' boost the f.ck out of it i think no engine will tahan - even VR4... i think most modded cars u c in glossy car mags (like import tuner etc) that have 1000 or more WHP dun run stock internals rite?? (except maybe for nissan RB engines la, many tell me it's bulletproof hehahaha!)?? they all have aftermarket branded forged shit. i never play VR4 before but i suppose if ur gonna whack about 500HP or more with that engine it's probably not recommended 2 use stock internals anymore...

oh yea an overhaul if u purchase a VR4 is probably an excellen idea... cos if i'm not mistaken i saw it at the museum of natural history awhile back! hehe only kidding VR4 ppl pls dun shoot me i mean no disrespect, VR4 is a real tested, raced, n PROVEN per4mance MONSTA!

i wish i have perdana hmmm ... but u r right vr4 njin will lasak 1 ...
i drive it before when i was 18 my bro cars smoke most powerfull cars like nsx on highway long shoot ... battle again m3 ... not sure about the mods cause i just drive wakakakaka but
now my broo sell the car .. so 5 years i didnt drive but vr4 monsta

Yep.. VR4 the way to go. But if u can affort, go for EVO, as it's a little newer engine and higher power. Cheers... :)

hey guys.....erm speedy, why dont u go for vr4 220.....if your budget is around let say....hmmm 8K......vr4220 engine kosong is how much ek guys....ehehehe...kinda slow updates with this forum(help me out guys)...dont worry there will be sifu who can help guiding your about modifying cars....step by step requirement...so that u car will cost effective......not so much money will be spending but performance is there :D...

this is my opinion......maybe u guys can add more :D feel free..

get vr4 220 block
get evo2 or 3 head ( including intake manifold,throttle body..erm what else ar
get evo2 or 3 turbin tdo5 -16 g big...correct or not? - try n search around mitsubishi thread for turbin specs n codes
repair all the important stuffs like...change timing belt...get the new bearing as well....will come with complete set ( not mitsuBOSHI ek dont be fooled by that)....service the radiator if possible to ensure engine it's not getting hot....
change all the rubber hose to a new one....if got extra money change to silicone blue hoses from the water pump connecting to the radiator(if ur alwiz going out station,mainly in highways -> will ensure that ur rubber hoses wont crack or get a hole from the minor pieces of stones or etc )

get a good suspension setup...like apm,or kayaba...( ive ride my neighbour's car,orange putra with apm...not that bumpy ride..eekekekke )

change oil filter(it's like a silinder golden colour..it's one of the parts that will go to your injectors....if the mileage is above 120K....then i think better change it or else if the pomen say no need then dont change...

what else.....service brake disc...there will be dirts clogged inside the caliper...maybe u just need to clean it up or get a new set of rubber ring( i assume )...if i remember my fren's putra evo3 alwiz jammed n white smoke came out from the disc...

go to jian hang or robert to do intercooler piping( price maybe below 1K )...if ur staying at kl.....try n ask jinkl or other zth member's....

what else....if u have extra money....RM 3800.....go n get yourself some EMS....i opt for Microtech Lt8s..hehehehe...ive ride my fren's car 1.4 bar with lt8s...cool....the g force is kicking in so bad until the tyre when totally botak..ehehehe...clutch also wanna kong cuz using the the normal one...( this will ensure your air fuel ratio is going to be at optimum or else get a safc1- RM 600 below can get ar ? and fuel regulator sard- rm 380 new with installation at my fren's workshop..located at Ukay Perdana)

alwiz change the engine oil frequently....just use any engine oil 15w50...my fren change his oil every 2000 km with castrol the white colour with green n red sticker ( under RM 40 )..i cant recall the model....but it's 15w50....the foreman advice my fren to change the oil regularly cuz this will ensure life span of the turbin......lubricant is important....not to thin..not to thick.....:D

get the air cond repaired...i dont know what kind of aircond setup will be inside the perdana......can use evo's air cond ka ?

change fuel pump bosch volvo....new it's around rm 500 with installation

piping from turbo manifold...normal use road,i think 2.5 inch is good already.......no bullet for my fren's setup..straight until muffler->cap aper tah ...noisy ...so dont follow my fren' setup....but pickup wow...:D

so that's what i think...maybe other member's can add more guidelines for speedy..cheers :D ....happy boosting....ekkekkkeke

*edit - spark plug also need to change....one piece i think below rm 20 ngk spark plugs..the colder type....:D

Thanx guyys

The info & guidence given was really mind blowing man,
I think finally I'm in the right path. Since jointing the forum I really learn a lot about my machine & how to pump out the juice from it.
My TUMBS up to all u guy & sifus out there..........

Thanx,
Cheer

Cool... this is not only transplant, also modding at the same time... enjoy the feel man... but do prepare a lot of $$$ for the once off payment... :)

A Thank You note to everyone who anticipated

Hei dudes,

The transplant is on the way, in progress in mean.
My final choice of engine is 4g63 EVO 3.

Thanx to GTR ~ F.F Auto Supplies ** Simon if I m not mistaken & Fai ( sales manager ) got my half cut from there & it's on the way into my PERDANA.

Thanx to every bro & dudes out there who made this thread really informative. It's not only upon swapping engine but also alot of juicy info.

I almost forgot about Kian & Chua from Infinite intercooler for their outrages cool looking intercooler, thank bro.

Thanx & cheers man

Raven dude,

Still in the process, Engine just taken out from half cut & in the process of p&p & the Intercooler piping also in the process(Stainless steel) my perdana is still on the road with stock eterna V6 engine.

And planning to sell what balance parts that I will not use from the V6 eterna stock after my foreman finished transplnting. Cause there may be a few parts that can't be used from the EVO III halfcut & my stock V6 eterna for sure it will be the engine.

But for now I m in a discussion with my foreman regarding the gearbox cause at present I m running on a original 2 wheel drive gearbox. ( FWD from eterna Very rare gb to find & It cause me a lot when I converted from Auto to Manual FWD plus an overhaul but this gb really kicks compared from 4WD locked to 2WD )

Anyway so far I have pump out abt 10K already but I think there is still along road ahead

But will post the end result once on the road .

Cheers.