valve shim

hmmm since bro normality78 post about valve shim. so i tumpang thread wanna ask. may i know what is the difference between valve reshim and under bucket shim (or something like that)? - not very sure.

I asked for the New valve shim for ford Ghia b4...it cost around RM70 each.Toyota i dunno...

btw, replacing shims need to do some calculation, coz of wear n tear.
like mine, after replacing some valve, got sounds like "tepet".

mech said quite hard to replace coz need special tools.
the tools function to press the valve down and "cungkil" out the old shims, and then replaced with new shims.

b4 that, between shims n camshaft clearance/gap need to calculate before getting replacement shims, as shims come in variety of thickness.

hmm.. which means reshim is also valve clearance right?

what about "bucket"?

howling sir,
ZTH is 1 STOP SOLUTION. minus the big SEARCH function flaw... whahahahaha

yeahm actually i wasnt really know the different of shim and bucket. i mean i dun even know what is this 2 thing. whahahaha

hmm.. which means reshim is also valve clearance right?

what about "bucket"?

if not mistaken, valve clearance is another thing. that one refers to clearance between valve and piston top.

bucket me dont know, maybe the "bucket" for the shims to sit in? :hmmmm: