Very nice EG/EJ EL meter

The panels are really nice but scared that it will damage my original meters accuracy. Sad larr.

ken12292703 said:
The panels are really nice but scared that it will damage my original meters accuracy. Sad larr.

So far so good here. Definately will not "damage ur original meters accuracy" lor. Just connect the power from ur meter and stick on the EL panel only ler.

Well, if you think it looks nice in the pic.. I will say that it looks even better in real!!! ;)

WOW... how much are they? Can u get a CF under the cover too aaa??? hehe

Yes. The TypeR CF trim and the EL meter combination... damn chun!!!

El Meter

Bro.....how come the first pic i can see the needle and the second want cant.......anyhow u still use the same camera right. Actualy i'm intrested to install EL METER.......but from ur second pic it make me worried.......
If you dont mind, can i meet up with u......to just have look on ur EL METER.

anyway THANKX for your INFO.

BtLeJuiCe said:
Free BUMP for Simon!

I have got the pics taken of the new meter.

Picture is at daylight and at night with the lights on. This meter has got 2 modes.. Blue color (in the pic) and the Green color.. (I prefer blue IMHO). Sorry about the quality of the pic as you can't see the needle but for me, I can see the needle at night.. just that my camera not so good quality (2MegaPixel only ma..:biggrin: ) So no worries about the needle.

As you can see at the pic taken, what would be nice is having the Carbon Fibre meter panel plate... hehe.. Simon..wanna sponsor? HAHAHA! j/k!

In conclusion, I'm very very satisfied!! The installation is done by one expert in wiring too..and good service (I think Simon knows what I mean..hehe)..BUMP! for that!

harixe said:
Bro.....how come the first pic i can see the needle and the second want cant.......anyhow u still use the same camera right. Actualy i'm intrested to install EL METER.......but from ur second pic it make me worried.......
If you dont mind, can i meet up with u......to just have look on ur EL METER.

anyway THANKX for your INFO.

Aiya, my digital camera not good la..hehe! Buy me one good one lor..hehe.. Mine I can see the needle.. and my eye got astig and degree..and I don't wear spectacle while driving (not so high power la..hehe).. and still can see needle :) HEHE! One day got time, come see lor.. (Simon must belanja makan liao..) hehe

Yum cha, can can.... call me.

If u wan to see the meter more clearly. U can ask the installer don unplug the 2 bulbs on top of ur meter. But this will make ur meter effect a bit yellowish. Coz ur original bulbs in yellow mah. Got it?

El Meter

THANKX Friend.......anyhow I prefere to have a look. maybe we can go for a cup of TEA ONLY.........hahahaha

BtLeJuiCe said:
Aiya, my digital camera not good la..hehe! Buy me one good one lor..hehe.. Mine I can see the needle.. and my eye got astig and degree..and I don't wear spectacle while driving (not so high power la..hehe).. and still can see needle :) HEHE! One day got time, come see lor.. (Simon must belanja makan liao..) hehe

Can. 2 cups also can. Btlejuice, which night u free ah? If he's not free I can bring my fren also. What are u guys numbers? Thanks.