very noob guy asking about audio here [SERIOUSLY]

eh Goth....u buy that 4ch amp d ah??

hey guys me noobie here...i saw dis Kenwood KFC-W3011 woofer at brothers selling for rm368...any idea if its any good???!??!?!?i got vry limited budget...hehe

i got 10 inch kenwood db purple color up for sale. i dnt use it anymore. 250 watt rms... interest?

what does the mean by double magnet? does he actually means Dual Voice Coil?

to know whether a woofer sounds good or not, you'll need to hear it in action. :)
So, TT or audit at the shops.

nope. my woofer single coil double magnet. 2 magnet means more movement for the speaker. move movement, nicer sound... :biggrin::biggrin:
ive heard to double magnet n dual voice coil. he setting SPL. damn loud for 2 woofer lorh... :nurse::nurse:

hi sifu zenn & all sifus in zth,
is it worth if buy 2nd hand old stuff?
actually i'm hunting of 4 ch amp (bridgeable) budget is not exceed 700
between these 3 amps, which 1 is good?

1) Zapco Studio 204
or
2) PPI PC450
both 4x50W RMS at 4 ohms stable

3) Audio System F4-380

all 3 is 2nd hand old stuff.

what front components and sub are u using....??

drex,

they always like that one la in lyn... every one dun wan to lose... i mean the normal members there where we dun see mostly here... hehehe...

there hardcore ones la......wanna come up with something at LYN ohso scared,kena hantam cukup-cukup,:rofl::rofl::rofl:

mycarhifi ohso the same,lotsa fu kwai chai there......only layan if ur using hi end stuffs,so bias....

front component soundstream 6.5"
& sub Orion 10" with encloser

out of the 3 choices id go for the audio system, but i seriously doubt u can get it for RM700, but if u can, then its a steal

if not then either one of the PPI or zapco will be ok......if PPI buy from me then of coz i recommend PPI la, hehe...

heck care who that is. the more we 'probe' their ass, the more they like. = G A Y S. all hiding behind the keyboard as if it's mightier than a sword. :proud:

Bump: there's a used audio system 4ch in my office 95w x 4 if I'm not mistaken. customer just bought a mcintosh fr us.

out of the 3 choices id go for the audio system, but i seriously doubt u can get it for RM700, but if u can, then its a steal

if not then either one of the PPI or zapco will be ok......if PPI buy from me then of coz i recommend PPI la, hehe...

:biggrin: maybe my fren stole fr his brother..heehe
but d cosmetics is not nice, & not yet hv a chance to audit.
PPI ? also think it has cukup power for juz 10" sub.
may consider..if get good price fr nice sifu.. heehe:biggrin:

Don't be deceived by the cosmetic of an amplifier.. I used to have a F6 and it works very well with my 2-way active. The only let down is the low power rating of 60RMS/ch

drex i saw that F6 when visit AG last month, is that the one?

The one which I used to use in my car, F6.360

waa... really geh..?
no wonder got your finggerprint on it..though covered by dust. hehee :biggrin:
i think that's the 1 that your boss advertised :idea:
nearly gonna buy that amp on my last visit.
if go 2 ag sure kena racun one.. burn another K.. :hmmmm:

waa... really geh..?
no wonder got your finggerprint on it..though covered by dust. hehee :biggrin:
i think that's the 1 that your boss advertised :idea:
nearly gonna buy that amp on my last visit.
if go 2 ag sure kena racun one.. burn another K.. :hmmmm:

Which boss? http://drexchan.fotopic.net.