Vibrate at CERTAIN speed only. Urgent ~~

Norns

2 weeks back my car vibrate once >90km/h. When i press the clutch, its still vibrating means not engine problem. So the culpurit is tyre bengkak

Recently I notice my car vibrate again. I got the same exact problem as TS with my satria.

When i accelerating around 90~110km/h , my car will vibrate a lot. When i let go pedal or press cluth, it stop vibrate. If above 119 km/h, the vibration stop also ...

If balancing/allightment, how coem the car didnt vibrate when i press the clutch ... it onli vibrate especially when i accelerate at higher RPM

car vibrate or steering vibrate? if steering check the tie-rod

its the whole car. I can feel the pedal, the dashboard all vibrating as well .. around speed 90~110km

Once above the speed the car will be normal back

try and get your wheels a wheel-balancing. i had similar problem before and lastly found out that my rim was slight dented and it wasn't balance. in my case, my car vibrate a lot around 80~90 and the vibration was gone after speeding over 110~

try check the drive shaft too, inner and outer joint...(donno the real name lah).
your car front wheel drive kan?

yeap, i think front wheel since its stock satria

if its drive shaft or wheel thingy, how come it only vibrate when i accelerate ... if i let go pedal, it stop vibrate. if i press clutch, it stop vibrate

somehow feel its from engine side, but if engine .. how come vibrate gone after > 110km/h

Just need further opinion from u guys b4 i send my car to workshop lolz

try on wheel balancing, said to shop mech tht u drive past 180 (even if u dont)

based on your symptoms, which is almost the same as mine, my mech said :

-if inner joint drive shaft problem = will vibrate when accelerate
-if outer joint drive shaft problem = will sound "klak..klak..klak" while turning left or right.

vibrate gone after 110km/h = same as my previous wira problem which is inner joint drive shaft problem..

solution is = simply change the joint thingy only..cheap, no need to change the whole drive shaft(which will cost u like hell).

p/s : symptoms may vary.i'm telling referring to the problem that i have faced before.

thanks a lot bro !!

may i know how much is the joint drive shaft ?

Which shop u recomended to avoid being conned to change whole drive shaft lol ?? im from subang here bro

Thanks again !!

sorry, forgot...its been 2 years...by the way, i do the repair along with other repairs = overhaul and auto to manual conversion...
so the cost of the joint is put in lum sum figure.

my friend did the whole thing at his house, Tampin (N.Sembilan).

you can always ask the sparepart shop for the item because i remember my friend show the joint to me along with the packing.

hi there fren,

Think im agreed with our fren here, security.admin....maybe it shud be driveshaft since im oso previously face the same thing...
mine > have to changed driveshaft on left side ( passenger side ) > above than 70km/h hapenned that symptom...after changd > resoluts ok, no more vibrate. after do checking at the driveshaft seems like at the join shaft ( inside cover ) have problem....
drive shaft set i got it around RM150+ ( from spare parts shop ) and labour RM40....= RM190:bawling: im oso in subang usj area....
Wira Sedan 1.5
Just from my previous experience bro.....

try go balancing tyre 1st.
only rm5 per tyre.
mine vibrate at 80-90kmh. after balancing, no more vibrate.

proton drive shaft set left right around rm300 +. both left right set.
my friend changed 2-3 last month. but for auto 1.6.

wow quite expensive the shaft thingy :( but no choice lor have to change

another update. I notice if i use 4th gear, the vibrate is 90~110km
And if i use 5th gear, the vibrate is from 110km~130km ...

is it important to fix it anyway ? will it cost any danger if i postpone longer a bit

Try doing alignment and balancing first. because my uncle car also same problem at 140kmph, then went to change new tyre and did alignment and balancing, now no more vibrating.

alignment doesnt not cause the vibration, if out of align, it will swirl to the side...and yr tires thread wear will be uneven....shorten the tires lifespan.

you should go for wheel balancing....on wheel or off wheel doesnt matter unless yr rims is 17inches & above then better on wheel...cost more lor...

the next thing if it still vibrates, check yr rims, if its a steel rims, am sure it dented coz my wira happened b4. if alloy rims either it cracked or chirped off...

tires bengkak also might cause that....

if drive shaft matters, u will hear klik klok sound when turning, usually it wont vibrate on straight road.....and the whole shaft might fell off if leave unattended...juz my 2cents

alignment doesnt not cause the vibration, if out of align, it will swirl to the side...and yr tires thread wear will be uneven....shorten the tires lifespan.

you should go for wheel balancing....on wheel or off wheel doesnt matter unless yr rims is 17inches & above then better on wheel...cost more lor...

the next thing if it still vibrates, check yr rims, if its a steel rims, am sure it dented coz my wira happened b4. if alloy rims either it cracked or chirped off...

tires bengkak also might cause that....

if drive shaft matters, u will hear klik klok sound when turning.it usually doesnt vibrate on straight road......and the whole shaft might fell off if leave unattended...juz my 2cents

juz my 2cents...pls don flame me ya

Now my car have super big problem.

Let keep the engine part aside.

Now my car vibrate all the time whenever i move. It even happend on straight road even i move 40~60km and higher speed also car vibrate like hell.
The weird thing still same, it only happend when i accelerate. The shaking stop when i press clutch or didnt accelerate. Sometime will hear chitt chitt sound dunno from where
And when i shift gear, it will also appear some kind of weird sound

My foreman said the driveshaft too seriously spoilt already. Must change asap.

Apart from that, my engine also got shaking problem .. but this shaking is different from the above. its really obvious ...

Thanks a lot guys

engine shaking - check spark plug or spark plug cable.maybe faulty.
- or maybe engine mounting.

check engine mounting, spark plug, and send to workshop immediately....better don take the risk...

2 weeks back my car vibrate once >90km/h. When i press the clutch, its still vibrating means not engine problem. So the culpurit is tyre bengkak

Recently I notice my car vibrate again. I got the same exact problem as TS with my satria.

When i accelerating around 90~110km/h , my car will vibrate a lot. When i let go pedal or press cluth, it stop vibrate. If above 119 km/h, the vibration stop also ...

If balancing/allightment, how coem the car didnt vibrate when i press the clutch ... it onli vibrate especially when i accelerate at higher RPM
u need to do on wheel balancing....