Video : Diy Flame Thrower

still cannot laa my prenn............i wanna see dat thingy also..how aa??

Originally posted by SataniC@Apr 8 2004, 10:22 PM
After litres upon litres of tears and sweat...after days upon days of sleepless and redoing days...i have finally manage to DIYed my own personal Flame Thrower Kit into my car...there's nothing more satisfying after torturing urself with a nice 2 feet long of blue kaler flame....AHHHHhhh....okok enuff tokking kok...here's how i do it...

1 Ignition Coil
1 Spark Plug
1 Spark Plug Cable
1 Three way switches
lots of wire...do remember that the positive need bigger diameter than the negative ones
and somebody who knows wat he's doing ahahhahaha

all i do is i tapped into my original ignition coil and divert a bit of it's power to the second ignition coil which i placed at the spare tyre...weld plug(remember to weld a nut and not the plug itself incase u wanna change spark plug u can just unscrew it off)at the pipe just before the muffler and cable tied the spark plug cable so it doesn't hang...then...i have to make a manual ignition controller so that when i switch on the spark plug...the engine ignition is turned off...this is very importante...if ur ignition on...u won't get any flames...and voila...sorry if not very detail...cos most of the job done by my sifu....cos actually i gaved up oredi...i just help a bit a bit...wait until i got my digi cam back so that i can record it and show u guys....thank u thank u very the much...

P.S..FireDragon that is being sold at N1 and Racing Fit cost ard RM500 while mine only cost RM50 including welding AHAHAHAHHA....
"i have to make a manual ignition controller so that when i switch on the spark plug...the engine ignition is turned off...this is very importante...if ur ignition on...u won't get any flames"

:blink: how do u do that? ur engine didnt mati ka when the engine ignition is turn off??? hahaha... cannot wait la.... shows la ur fantastic design....
DIY Flame Thrower Version Satanic.... :P

the engine of cos ler will mati...even firedragon also the engine die...slowly but surely...actually rite now im trying to makean Ignition Control Module...the same black box seen in firedragon sets...but for the amount of time and sweat that will be poured into it...i'll be commercializing it for interested party at a certain cost...but of cos cheaper than the one sold at N1 and racing fit....till next time...cheers....how ar?find me in msn ler...

[email protected]

then can just easily pass ler...

Originally posted by SataniC@Apr 22 2004, 09:41 PM
the engine of cos ler will mati...even firedragon also the engine die...slowly but surely...actually rite now im trying to makean Ignition Control Module...the same black box seen in firedragon sets...but for the amount of time and sweat that will be poured into it...i'll be commercializing it for interested party at a certain cost...but of cos cheaper than the one sold at N1 and racing fit....till next time...cheers....how ar?find me in msn ler...

[email protected]

then can just easily pass ler...
Satanic !!
I respect you !!!

GOOD lah.. :)

Originally posted by jiaojiao the great@Apr 29 2004, 04:11 PM
anyone knows how to DIY on fuel injection car .... 1.3 satria .? tell me pls :D
i talked to satanic... he said its gonna be tough...
coz u need to cut the ignition... similar to the fire dragon...
on a carb is much easier.... but on an EFI u hav to kacau the ECU.

Originally posted by jiaojiao the great@Apr 30 2004, 01:00 PM
so does he knows how to do it ?
he know how to put the spark plug etc... he can wire the thing on carb engines... but he doesnt dare to kacau ECU's on EFI engines...

go get msn or icq ler... then i can still talk to u online.

ok .... but do u think those proton mechanics know how to continue from the ecu ar ? u know after doing all the spark plug thingy.

guys, my car kenot make it spit fire la.....
im using 4-2-1 with a center bullet and those wei yip exhaust..
carb car.

any idea why?used the kitchen spark lighter thingy.

wat i did was rev up to about 3500 rpm few times n on the 4th time i rev and light!no flame.
evn whn i rev n hold at 4k rpm, no flame....
damn depressing la...
any solutions?

the reason why Satanic's car can produce the flame is coz he cut the ignition when releasing the gas... the fuel is not burned and subsequently, the petrol is lit at the exhaust...

haihh...some people....my fren can install DIYed firedragon to EFI but becos it is not me who do it...he'll be asking for some sort of labour charge cos wiring on an injection car will be hard work....opening lots of parts...

Do You JiaoJiao Agree That Whatever Happens To Your Car...Cannot Be Put To Blame With What I Nor My Fren Did In An Attempt To Help You Install A Homemade Flamethrower...This Includes Your ECU Goes Haywire...Which In Turn Might Shortcircuit Or Even Worse Your Car Get Caught By Fire...The Result Also Could Not Be Up To Your Expectations Such As No Flame Because Of Certain Reason That Is Not The Wiring/Product's Fault (i.e ur car is not rich enuff...or u still have ur cat converter installed) But Whatever It Is...You Will Still End Up Paying For All The Parts/Item Used And Labour...Again...My Fren Knows A Lot On EFI's Compared To Me So He'll Be Doing Most Of The Work And It Is Not Up To Me Whether He Asked For A Bit Of Labour Charge....All Parts Will Be Included Such As Switch,wires,ignition coil....the only thing u need to bring is a loaded exhaust pipe..i.e screw head which had already been welded to place the sparkplug firmly and to make sure that the spark plug can be screw on and off the mount incase u need to change the spark plug later on....

This Is However The First Mutual Agreement Contract That I Had Written In Black And White...Others Can Bear Witness So That Later There Will Be No Fights If Problem Occurs...Do Keep In Mind That This Item Will Be Professionaly Installed...

Cheers

Satanic.
Good to be cautious.. !!

-----------------------------------------------------
WHy? ... because....

I help people DIY stuff.. then things get screwed UP.. NOT BECAUSE of the DIY also I kena screw KAU KAU !! MALEH !!! Ask people 'HELP' do things.. FOR FREE somemore.. then can TEMBAK people somemore..

e.g.
- DO grounding for people.. Then.. He go and wire his ICE system and short his FUSE... and then BLAME me for my DIY Grounding ???
- Help people do a few DIYs.. then because he like the car's response and power... He rev more... Petrol consumbtion goes HIGH.. blame me for SCREWING up his ECU ??

HEY... !!! Number 1... I DO it for FREE becuase was requested to do...
Number 2... These are NOT my problem, not my fault.. If I cause damage when I DIY and it is my fault.. that is Different..
Number 3... If you want to keep blaming me, FINE ! Just take note.. One day, if my mood is not right.. I will tie your HEAD behind my exhaust pipe and BLOW you with FLAME THROWER !!!

:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

they shud think themselves mar, DIY is their own risk lor...DIY-DO IT YOURSELF...they shud know that by the sentence.

if they dun know how to read that sentence, i think they are KIDS who are still learning how to read in kidnergaden. :lol: