Video : Diy Flame Thrower

how come the flame just once geh?i mean does it hav 2 b like when the car is start at the 1st time?can't really hear the sound veli well ...

Originally posted by Keng@Mar 15 2004, 01:59 AM
how come the flame just once geh?i mean does it hav 2 b like when the car is start at the 1st time?can't really hear the sound veli well ...
When you let got the throttle after reving.. Flame will come out. :)
Theorically speaking.. During gear shifting.. will produce fire..

my friend told me going to try with lighter....told him will burn his hand right ??

just a caution and a few tips...

to get a longer lasting flames...u have to throttle ur car mebe up to 4k RPM and maintain it there....while the rpm stays then only u light the thing up....and after u got flames u floor ur throttle wide open to make it a big ones....i tried with my frens car who installed FireDragon...but one word of caution....sometimes the exhaust misfired...and when it does...lets just say i hope u r not anywhere near the tip....cos i was standing ard 4 feet from the car and the explosion had left my ear ringing for 2 days...im serious...u can damage ur ear....

ehh JL....have u figured out how to actually get sparks from the plugs...i've tried numerous times oredi ler...grounding properly by using the FireDragon diagrams...still cannot...one of my fren had mentioned that we need some electronic gadgets to change the signal of something then only we can get sparks from the plugs...i dunno if its true but the FireDragon does comes with a spark plug...a plug cable...an ignition coil and one small black box that connects the switch to the rest of the items....i think we need that thing ler...

btw
woit when ler u gonna do some DIY Day here in Klang Valley....wahh u keeping all the good stuffs in Penang onry ar?aiseyyy

Cheers

eh johnson,

me n my bro tried da stove lighter thingy....

only ONE car made it succesfully, some more its stock standard and ony ONCE....not even on two turbo cars we tried on....y ah?
missing out something ah?

actually i think cars with Cat Converter are not suitable for this procedure....i dunno how ler...but its proven...tested it on my iswara nothing...but on my honda my gawd....

u have to get anoda fella to help u....ask him to rev ur car a few times before maintaining it at certain RPM...and after that just light the thing up as near as possible to the tip....try ler...i scared ler wanna try hahahahahahah

Originally posted by SataniC@Mar 15 2004, 08:11 PM
just a caution and a few tips...

to get a longer lasting flames...u have to throttle ur car mebe up to 4k RPM and maintain it there....while the rpm stays then only u light the thing up....and after u got flames u floor ur throttle wide open to make it a big ones....i tried with my frens car who installed FireDragon...but one word of caution....sometimes the exhaust misfired...and when it does...lets just say i hope u r not anywhere near the tip....cos i was standing ard 4 feet from the car and the explosion had left my ear ringing for 2 days...im serious...u can damage ur ear....

ehh JL....have u figured out how to actually get sparks from the plugs...i've tried numerous times oredi ler...grounding properly by using the FireDragon diagrams...still cannot...one of my fren had mentioned that we need some electronic gadgets to change the signal of something then only we can get sparks from the plugs...i dunno if its true but the FireDragon does comes with a spark plug...a plug cable...an ignition coil and one small black box that connects the switch to the rest of the items....i think we need that thing ler...

btw
woit when ler u gonna do some DIY Day here in Klang Valley....wahh u keeping all the good stuffs in Penang onry ar?aiseyyy

Cheers
Try this : http://auto.howstuffworks.com/ignition-system.htm

Basic Firing wiring..

whadup johnsonlam,

good clip u got there man...hehehe! :lol:

tried on my car but didnt work... no idea why, maybe a lil bit scared ler.. morever, its Satria 1.3 ler.. standard exhaust...aiyo!! :P

hey guys.. misfiring and flame different..?

orh... misfiring can DIY wan ah..? but i heard it will hurt ur piston.. correct me..

Originally posted by Angelz@Mar 17 2004, 02:42 AM
hey guys.. misfiring and flame different..?

orh... misfiring can DIY wan ah..? but i heard it will hurt ur piston.. correct me..
Not misfiring lah..

Just Flame Thrower..

its the cat (meow meow)...u cannot get fire if u car is still fitted with a cat....all flame thrower kit that is being sold all over the world got a reminder tat u need to modify ur exhaust setup ie. throw away the cat....

misfire is different from flame throwing...misfire happens when :

1.one of ur spark plug is faulty
2.ur car is running super rich like mine...this unburnt fuel will sometimes get ignited by hot exhaust...thats y u see some high performance car tends to misfire a lot

flame throwing is something that u purposely built/do to make it works...

Cheers

Originally posted by SataniC@Mar 17 2004, 07:36 PM
its the cat (meow meow)...u cannot get fire if u car is still fitted with a cat....all flame thrower kit that is being sold all over the world got a reminder tat u need to modify ur exhaust setup ie. throw away the cat....

misfire is different from flame throwing...misfire happens when :

1.one of ur spark plug is faulty
2.ur car is running super rich like mine...this unburnt fuel will sometimes get ignited by hot exhaust...thats y u see some high performance car tends to misfire a lot

flame throwing is something that u purposely built/do to make it works...

Cheers
Yeah.. 10 points for Satanic :)

Flame Thrower can cook you food if you are hungry too..
AND.. a work of advice. Make sure your muffler tip is CLEAR away from your bumpers.. If not.. It will melt lah...

Bai...means that fire dragon kit really working? but kinda expensive...Want to diy,but no sifu nearby....

uiisshhh....saga turbo wan to DIY flame thrower to burn kau our bumper liao.....
kasian us la saga turbo....scary bai....ur car so fast de
hahhahaaa......