viscous lsd

cefiro3536

guys,

any of you using the viscous lsd on your cefiro or not.how do you all find the benefits of it.I've installed mine recently and what i got is a weird sounds coming from the rear axle.Its sounds like one kind of clucking sounds everytime i'm taking a corner.Get more worse on winding road but nice grip for highway.

Anybody can share their experience.....does it mean my vlsd kaput ???

Maybe they replace the LSD inside to a multi-plate unit hence preserving the 'viscous lsd' orange sticker on the casing?

normally the japs replace the insides of the LSD hence u still get the viscous LSD sticker but internals might be some aftermarket multi plates or something,nismo's is multi plate right .. normally people will see whether there's gasket glue on the cover to see whether it was opened up bfr.. if lucky then there is a possibility that it probably was opened up to be modded and not stock viscous anymore ..stock viscous LSD don't have clucking sounds ... konk viscous LSD will have very loud grinding sound as u go faster,mine was like that bfr...btw,if u cannot tahan the clunking sound u might wanna consider selling it .. heheheheheheheehhehe..

i didn't check to that extend...normally how do we differenciate between the mech lsd and v-lsd?