vision 2 way alarm.

xtorm

i was quoted rm600 for everyting, include installation n trunk release, they r supplying alarm to ford n mazda malaysia i think.

1000ft range.
immobiliser (basic)
engine start
1 x 2way 4 button lcd with vibration n alarm.
1 x 3 button spare remote
shock sensor
panic button.
12v multi tone alarm......
programmable features
hijack can b add on later. (support)

product remote is not fancy....abit bulky too

hmmm.me stil searching around, no budget yet but hoping to get most out of my money, thinking of geting it next month.

Originally posted by s15@Apr 4 2005, 17:08
this price is cool...
same gunctions as radiostar as well?
[snapback]867253[/snapback]​

i think without the window support n the range checking function

edit: tat guy mention add rm100 to get a radiowave sensor too.....hidend unit, not tose u can see 1

whats the radiowave sensor for? scan for radiowave signals? can scan other ppls remote signals oso ah?? :o

Originally posted by psyk@Apr 4 2005, 18:43
whats the radiowave sensor for? scan for radiowave signals? can scan other ppls remote signals oso ah?? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />
[snapback]867610[/snapback]​

nolah.to detect movement in the car...or can tune it slightly stronger to detect juz abit outside the window, so if any1 peeking ur car, it will hav a warning sound, then if more then x(u can set) time, it will trigger.but he told me would not work on thick window tint glass tho.........

remote start n boot release included.......n ignition or starter protect build in (basic immobilizerlor)

any 1 hav other option or not? me still looking for the best bang for bug......:P

doesn't radiostar have all of the above already ah?

Originally posted by psyk@Apr 4 2005, 20:53
doesn't radiostar have all of the above already ah?
[snapback]867994[/snapback]​

aiks.microwave same with shock sensormeh?

shock snesor detects shockmah.......wave detect movement

a friend intro me......go to thier distributor.....

mayb its a speacial price for a friendlor........dunoler....but the lcd remote not very bright 1 at night, but can seelah they mention to me, damn honest ppl.

they r more towards quality they mention then fancy stuf........cos they target at car manufacture 1wor....

ztrom,
who is their distributor?
mind to give me the phone number n the model number?
so i can check it out

aiyaaa..kanasai heard worng ahhh! its rm700 include installation for the 2 way.....add rm100 for the mircrowave.......sigh.......tot i find a bargain

guess ausie product r more xpensive then........:(

xtorm,

i oso thot i found a good bargain from u. i think wif tht price, RadioStar still the better bargain.

cheers,
spec.check

vadarius........they r at shah alam, HQ.

spec.check.......yalor.mayb can negolah

i take thier manual to look c look c....

some interesting spec is

car finding
auto engine start every 3 hours or 6 hours (engine start it self within 24 hours after u set it, it is not remote start)
auto re-arm
valet mode (duno wat the hack izit! suppose to b usefull when u hand over car to car joky)
lcd remote can b put into sleep mode to save battery....

n it is using FM transmition.good ah?

Originally posted by xtorm@Apr 7 2005, 20:56

valet mode (duno wat the hack izit! suppose to b usefull when u hand over car to car joky)
lcd remote can b put into sleep mode to save battery....

n it is using FM transmition.good ah?
[snapback]877370[/snapback]​

All expensive alarm systems have valet mode. When you switch to valet mode the entire alarm system disables, ie: it doesn't immobilise your car, sound the alarm when ppl knock your car, etc.etc. The reason being when you hand your car over to the jockey at valet car park, they look after your car for you so you don't need the alarm system. The valet people might not know how to handle your alarm system or know your secret code or worse still your alarm might accidently trigger and sound while it's being parked in front of an expensive hotel. Surely you don't want any of these to happen.

If you intend to install trunk release, PLS PLS PLS get a rolling/encrypted code alarm system, you don't want someone to capture your signal and then use it to open your trunk to steal things.

oo.thx cyclonite....cool feature :)

n the engine auto start thing...do we really need tat? hmmmm, mayb usefull for a week battery.....

shock sensor can b bypas too...:) nice nice.....:)

hm my father rushing me t buy alarm.......anybody interested ahh....mayb can get cheaper if more ppl go......:P

but radiostar also tempting.....

Originally posted by cyclonite@Apr 7 2005, 22:23
If you intend to install trunk release, PLS PLS PLS get a rolling/encrypted code alarm system, you don't want someone to capture your signal and then use it to open your trunk to steal things.
[snapback]877588[/snapback]​

hopig code different from rolling code?

but if alarm arm....trunk realease lioa sure sound 1wor.....but then again, when u notice too latelor..

If your alarm system isn't rolling code, ppl can scan your unlock button signal and your trunk release signal then can open your trunk :)

rolling code/hopping code/encrypted code all the same la