vtec sound

zamrioo2 said:
i dunno how to explain... but my sense is ur type of 'this thing' (shape like small vertical cylinder together with vtec solenoid sensor) is small type... there are models which bigger... sumtimes they call 'vtec sound'... big n small will effect the patern of vtec sound...

bro, u mean the small vertical thing jus behind the cooling fan? my one is small type, but i think all the ori big -v is small type leh , same size as my friends type r as well........i sure bcos my friend jus bougt one.. damn cummmm........o:_:
i found big one normally for smal-v....... correct me if i wrong, anyhow,,,,,,,,,,,
i will try to change it......... and see can make the sound louder or not....... thanz

Alright Bro,wan big sound ?? 1st , Change Air filter n air filter pipe.. Change to HKS or any la.. 2nd,Change ur cam to type-R cam,if u r auto dohcvtec then u can go for manul cam..if u wan muffler more loud then u need to change extractor n piping n exhaust , 2'2" piping wif RSR exhaust 2'3" inlet.. i tried b4,when kicks in 5500 the sound loud when reach 6100 the sound can kill ..haha..thts mean much more loud then the sound tht kicks in

VtecZz&TurboZz said:
Alright Bro,wan big sound ?? 1st , Change Air filter n air filter pipe.. Change to HKS or any la.. 2nd,Change ur cam to type-R cam,if u r auto dohcvtec then u can go for manul cam..if u wan muffler more loud then u need to change extractor n piping n exhaust , 2'2" piping wif RSR exhaust 2'3" inlet.. i tried b4,when kicks in 5500 the sound loud when reach 6100 the sound can kill ..haha..thts mean much more loud then the sound tht kicks in

bro, i confuse........ still no sound like explo from engin bcos..........m filter is hks 200mm + simota big ram ( fibre ) , custome all piping to 2.3 inc till muffler ( big muffler but not n-1 type =too noise), cam still stock manual lo....... extractor stock std still....... some friend say use motul 8100 oil can get me more sound effect. but i feeling my car more power and smooth but tec kick in still very low volume........ something wrong to my car.....?
piping too big?,
all sifu, any thing can make vtec sound from engin more louder? if i just asking for power, better i go for turbo lo...... i like the tec sound...................:regular_smile: