VTEC turbo

EG6SiRT?,

wats ur cars setup ar bro?? if u dun mind sharing...

anybody knw where 2 do steel braided hose??? are there any where i can buy it...

jep3003 said:
EG6SiRT?,

wats ur cars setup ar bro?? if u dun mind sharing...

anybody knw where 2 do steel braided hose??? are there any where i can buy it...

pssstt.....I know...

zaki said:
pssstt.....I know...

ha ha, i see u here, i see u there, i see u everywhere my lova lova....hahhahha

JEP,
Went we go TT ill share with u my setup but im using B16 based setup...with EMS.

EGfan said:
Guys,
Need some help, anyone knows anywhere else is selling silicon reducers from 1.7" to 2" other than N1??

lemme ask around...if i have ill call u mate!

EG6SiRT? said:
ha ha, i see u here, i see u there, i see u everywhere my lova lova....hahhahha

JEP,
Went we go TT ill share with u my setup but im using B16 based setup...with EMS.

till we meet again...heheh
:flybye:

Can Vtec Turbo engine last without oil coolers? whats the pro n cons...help me out here...

EG6SiRT?,

c hws ur oil temp la bro... but better use cuz if the oil is cooler, it wud b able 2 absorb more heat from the engine n the oils viscosity will not reduce...

with malaysian weather, better b on da safe side...

jep3003 said:
EG6SiRT?,

c hws ur oil temp la bro... but better use cuz if the oil is cooler, it wud b able 2 absorb more heat from the engine n the oils viscosity will not reduce...

come la join tt here. then you can meet eg6sirt...

jep3003 said:
EG6SiRT?,

It ll be in my next project list..

EG6SiRT? said:
Can Vtec Turbo engine last without oil coolers? whats the pro n cons...help me out here...

Have heard a lot of opinions of oil coolers from different workshops.
Share some with u guys. Most of them said, bolting on oil cooler is dangerous as it lowers the oil pressure which might lead to engine and turbo damage. The diameter and length of the hose are also very important as it affects the oil circulation and pressure. As mine was kinda long, they commented to change it shorter and thicker diameter. Guys..please advise on this...
I've seen the Evo OEM oil cooler, the oil hose is around 2 feet only.

I've realised there was a 20C drop in temperature after installing the oil cooler, but on an autogauge which is not accurate. But at least there is still drop in temperature.
Then there will be debate on what type of oil to use? I've been hearing 2 different stories...thicker vs thinner oil. But i believe its best to hear from a vtec turbo owner...feedback pls

Case 1. Yes, i heard the same issues too, where it ll drop the pressure and will damage the engine and turbo. Its all depends on the length and diameter of the hose. So i guess the question will be : How thick and how long is the appropriate length of the hose for the oil cooler? Maybe some experienced sifus can contibute in giving needed info.

Case 2 : I guess im going for the middle range oil...Im using Magnetec Oil and i change it EVERY MONTH...coz believe me, it ll help to pro long ur turbo engine and everything else....the thinner the oil does not mean the better it is..but the rule of thumb for me will be " the more frequent you change ur oil the better it is for your engine rather than buying an expensive one and change it few times a year!!"

then get a complete oil cooler kit from trust or mocal... im that calculated everything... 1 more thing, better 2 have an adapter with a thermostat so da it wud only open at a specific temperature.. can we solve this by changin 2 da oil pump???

im usin motul semi 15/50... its great, i havent gotten any probs but i chnge every 5000km +/- abit lar... sayang my engine ma...

Trust and mocal ain't cheap man....only using some OEM oil cooler from Mitsubishi.
I know the branded ones are going for 1k plus. The 1st gen B16a DA woulld benefit from the OEM oil cooler but not EG onwards..
Someone pls import those aluiminium radiator and oil cooler from china plsssss.
Pricing and functionality...nothing u can't count on...for a cheap price