VVT valve sensor

BDK8671

:confused: hey guys .....i need some advise from u all .....
i check my VVT sensor at my BT .....and it dun hav and Continuity ( not Ohm) at all ....izzit the item broken edi ? .......:confused:
but ....while drive ....is like normal .....will it be any effect on engine ? :confused: hehe ....scared lo ...

anyone can find this item ?

hey dun la like this....
they how or y it happend ma.....

haha ...finally i got brought the new one for my VVT oil valve sensor...my car is better power now ....LOLz.

it happen while i check with the VVT oil valve sensor with the Continuity ...it show no ohms at all .... ( due to the socket on VVT got crack ..)

hey dun la like this....
they how or y it happend ma.....

It's actually called :

Oil Control Valve (OCV) also known as Oil solenoid or VVT solenoid

details click here

how to know if VVT "died/RIP/kong"
1) you can't "get the feeling"
2) check the VVT solenoid resistance

3) ahhaaa...lucky you asked...

I got a DIY version for VVT light indicator...:driver:

Functionality :
1) It the light will turn on if VVT engaged
2) inform you that VVT is up and running
3) Will informed you to easy of the throttle as the oil price has increase...hahaha...easy of the throttle...

here is the item :

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee18/4age20v/IMG_0003.jpg

Price : PM me...can't put here later kena tiau cuz doing SALES here... :D

P/S : that one is a twin light version...one for VVT the other one up to you what you want to do with it...for me i put on the light indicator for my radiator fan...heeee...but if you want a single light version also can...just inform me...tq

It's actually called :

details click here

Functionality :
3) Will informed you to easy of the throttle as the oil price has increase...hahaha...easy of the throttle...

here is the item :

P/S : that one is a twin light version...one for VVT the other one up to you what you want to do with it...for me i put on the light indicator for my radiator fan...heeee...but if you want a single light version also can...just inform me...tq

bro, DIY urself?
y not try the bicolour LED.... cooler hehehe.....

It's actually called :

details click here

Functionality :

here is the item :

Thanks for Mr chin explaination & clear pics ...hehe ...

accually ...i plan to DIY the VVT light oso ....all the LED & wirng have been prepared ....but no time to do so :banghead: ...hehe ...

LED ? not so bright...during hard acceleration you won't see the light blinks...same like original Supercharger version...you won't notice the light...

this one, it's similar like shift light...a bit brighter...

LED have to use more component...more things to add...this one just a 12v light, add a few things...wallaa...good to go...

thank you for the comments...keep it coming...cuz this one is my 2nd version...

Helo. Can my SVT put the VVT light indicator??? How to run it DIY?

It's actually called :

details click here

Functionality :

here is the item :

bro 20v4 ,
ask mr chin to do for u la ......give some Business to him la ...LOLz ..hehe

anyway , mr chin ....how much u charge for the installation :hmmmm: ? ... PM me ...

20v4 - BT n SVT, both can...but the ECU pin is different...connect the VVT and B+ (battery)...open up your ECU for confimation...

BDK8671 - nevermind...let it be...sooner or later people will know...U got PM...

20v4 - BT n SVT, both can...but the ECU pin is different...connect the VVT and B+ (battery)...open up your ECU for confimation...

BDK8671 - nevermind...let it be...sooner or later people will know...U got PM...

thanks ...i got it ...

i got a question, for standart SVT and BT the VVT engaged at 3000rpm or????:hmmmm:
bro chin, pm the price of vvt light indicator.:listen:

is that the Oil Control Valve (OCV) also known as Oil solenoid or VVT solenoid?
is looks kong ady... oil leaking!

• DSCN1310.jpg
    DSCN1310.jpg
    182.8 KB · Views: 393
don't assume first...
try to wash your engine or wash up that area...
later on, check back where's the leak came from...

also check the VVT solenoid resistance...

haha ....wa lau .....a lot ppl poisoning of MR CHIN item edi ....must give me special price edi ...cuz i help u promise oso ......yek yek yek

3000rpm to 6500rpm .....oooic .....

mr chin ....are u using the velocity stack ?

Can the VVT ligth connected to our meter? i'm using white meter (Auto) come with menu & power LED.

ya will wash it 1st... if really kong, got sell new item or must find at chop shop