VW Old Beetle

the car at home already..gone for camping this cny..just came back..currently want to continue the DIY paint project..got some extra cash already

haritu stuck kt w'shop butika, kajang..just re-do the brake system..i dunno much cos my dad deal with that workshop..n i'm quite busy at that time

few that some of the beetle alwiz having break jam problems.
is that you guys didn;t drive it for too long time ?
old car dun need maintenance, just need a daily drive will make it smooth...cheers

gong xi fa cai

dude. relax man... brake jam...no big deal... i think most probably oso the spring a bit kong.... if u bend down and have a look at the drum brakes... there is two holes for the adjustments of your brakes.... so my theory is ...loosen the brakes and then it should be ok

uhuh..all done bro nefrideum but it just getting worse,,anyway, brake probs no more..my car oso have finished repaint..nnot so nice as i DIY it..need only to put clear paint, after that some stickers..and well done..heh..got to thank my dad for this..

gd idea bro....
apply many many sticker to cover the DIY paint job....
70% surface covered :P

wht paint u using for the car? u got the spray gun? or with those paint in tin ?

just bought beetle 73 german..for 3 k
roadtax until dis 2006...standard enjine 1.2 with a/c..
previos owner is no 2...all original part...huhu

vwmania said:
just bought beetle 73 german..for 3 k
roadtax until dis 2006...standard enjine 1.2 with a/c..
previos owner is no 2...all original part...huhu

pics tunjuk la sikit bro...ok sell it to me for rm3200...how ??

hehe...tableh bro...nak wat projek nih...
this is the pics...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/kumai/image_00296.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/kumai/image_00294.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/kumai/image_00302.jpg

karman ghia spot at bangsar
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/kumai/bd09cdaa.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/kumai/DSC02351.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/kumai/DSC02353.jpg
lawa sialll...

my project...repair n restore..
65' bug...
81' police tranporter...hahaha
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/kumai/DSC02363.jpg

my fren wshop just move out from sg petani to ipoh
if want cari part or macam2 balang.... this add will help
no.25 hala rapat baru19, kawasan perindustrian ringan kinta jaya,
31350 ipoh perak
my sifus is ah heng...hahaha

heh..i use spray gun..the one with the compresor..spray tin letih wooo..nnt x even cat dier...

da sticker maybe a lil bit onli..to replace the steel (or izzit tin or aluminium?) lining along the door and in the middle of the front hood with black sticker..feels like out of place if i use the original one (although my dad insist to put it)..and maybe the famous herbie stripes? i guess so..

btw, karmann ghia tu serius lawa~~esp. the 1st wan..

one more thing..which type of disk brake can i use for my '69 bug ah?? curerntly using 4 drum brakes..although just repaired it ..felt not so good..

encikmasen... post la ur DIY paintjob. who knows can get business...hahahaha... disc brakes ar.... the last time i heard ...got people use discs from volvo??? but which model i not sure... try asking chop shop or wait for our sifu..bro vwmania....

disk brek huh.....
How bout R32 ? still doing the touch up to fit the break...my sifu say no prob for him...lolz
Japan style bugs should stick to jap products....cheers

BV5015 said:
disk brek huh.....
How bout R32 ? still doing the touch up to fit the break...my sifu say no prob for him...lolz
Japan style bugs should stick to jap products....cheers
r32 fuyooo....besar lor....not suitable....the best is vr4 or mivec....little bit modification dah boley guna...
but for me...the best is..front using original vw disc brake..karman ghia also can fit to beetle....
for rear using vr4, mivec or the best is 914 porche...huhu

so buruk la my DIY, cannot open even kedai ketuk body..heh..somemore i got no digicam, and my scanner also gone..dunno computer cannot detect...i'll try to find way lah..

bro vwmania..if use mivec or vr4 disk brake can use, so wira 1.6 brake also can use right? somemore easier to find..

yea.....same way as me to rebuilt the vw....cheap way...
i took the rim and brek R32 for 1k only....hehe
914 stuff is alwiz the best stuff to fit in vw...
krazz77 have the rim and meter...cool stuff man

ah-singh alive ? heard some 1 said your car using ''produa style' wiper..any tips ?