VW Old Beetle

need parts

hello brothers , i would just like to ask were do i get a set of adjustables for my 1303 and how much ?? is it advisable to maybe change some other cars spring to my 1303s ?And yes happy deepavali to all

bro...

Aodhagen said:
hey there guys were with your "bugs"
i'm sorry to hear about your accident bro...i do hope you'll be back on the road soon.
anyways i wanted to ask a couple of questions
does anyone know where i can find a bug for sale?i dont want something fancy,just 'runable' a friend needs the parts to restore his bug.i dont think it matters what make it is just as long as it works.he wants to put in ori bug parts so i dont think he'd like to buy new ones or from other manufacturers (sp).i think his budget is around 6k or less...im not soo sure about that and i will get back to u shortly...i suppose the cheaper the better no?is there anything less than 3k?just curious...and i was wondering if you guys still go for ur gatherings either at projet or petronas...or anywhere for that matter...i dont drive a bug but i'd love to see yours in action...or just to talk to you guys...thanx loads fellas...
and my second question

Hey bro i have a 68 model in original condition....1.2 wit air cond.......it just needs a paint job la.......engine is in tip top condition......selling for rm4500.......

wah...good la...i oso own one la!! imine is 1971 model!!! thinking of selling coz no "kaki" la...if got "kaki" sure happenning...

actually i bought this vw from my uncle!!! he is somebody in kelantan VW club...but that time still in original condition la..accept the engine convert to 1.6 then i do the bodywork coz the floor rusty oredi..then do the wiring..chromed the engine parts, repaint the car to electris metallic blue/silver,put the new carpet,reupholster the seat to something like semi leather..then 17" sports rim..i spend bout 15k oredi la..but never join any vw gathering..

hie set'suryo...keep ur wagen..here's all the vw "kaki"...mine is 1.6 too..nice to meet ya

hahah bro mine is a 1.6 too....lets open a 1.6 club la !!! apa lagi !!! :tee:

Fc

guys how's ur ride's FC? any statistics or numbers? lets share... i'm driving a 1.3 Fuel injection and i only travel from cheras to technology park... roughly around 25 bucks for 5 days.... wat do u guys think?

nefrideum said:
guys how's ur ride's FC? any statistics or numbers? lets share... i'm driving a 1.3 Fuel injection and i only travel from cheras to technology park... roughly around 25 bucks for 5 days.... wat do u guys think?

hmmm....kinda expensive i think......im drivin my car around wit a 1.6 wit webbers and it costs me around 30...... :tee:

u driving in city or highway? coz every morning i have to go through traffic jam...hehehe... u in jb or kl?

nice to meet u to EDMAN...u know where the VW group hang out in KL?? coz i want to join the VW crowd la...can TT,convoy sure happening...

aloha

set'suryo said:
nice to meet u too AH SINGH...u from JB right???

yo bro set'suryo....yes i am frm jb.....nice to meet u too man....welcome to the world of beetles....... :tee:

set'suryo... if u check back on this thread. TT normally at projet hartamas or petronas (opposite eastin hotel) but i never been to either one...always got something to do on friday night...

JB alot of beetle ler....if wanna play knock head...the head sure bleeding unstop~!
saw 1 beetle knock 1 head....my house this street can notice 5 beetle liao...

krazz77 ler ? hilang huh ?
faster change ur rim and upload the pic for us ler....

VWmania...u from damansara??? then every week ipk damansara projet la... have u seen beetle with licence no. BM 78??