VW Old Beetle

serious theres alot of beetles...in my housing area got more than ten already..but seldom see them drive out...wonder one day more than 50 beetles convoy to somewhere...tht will be really interesting!!

EDMAN said:
serious theres alot of beetles...in my housing area got more than ten already..but seldom see them drive out...wonder one day more than 50 beetles convoy to somewhere...tht will be really interesting!!

ask them edman..wanna sell their beetle?....hehehe

Hello everyone..

Heheh .. not hilang lah .. just busy with work never log in mah hehhe. Anyway, i'm sure there are a lot of beetles around. We can chio the Spore pple too! Just look the bugfest .. By the way.. what happened to bug fest this year? Is there gonna be one?

Cheers,
Danny

My 1974 1303
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/krazz77/my_photos

For Sale also (fren one lah)
1969 1200 (to be restored condition/noaircon/ many rust areas) - hoping to get RM4000 but neg.

ah-singh,
ur 1303 in red/white 2 tone colour ?

anyway...needs help with vw turbo kits..any suitable kits recommand ? planning to use a Garrett T31/T04E with a HKS kits...
my beetle is runnig with 87mm piston (87x69) so is 1641c.c.
1303 Fuel Injection System. hope can get some help from sifu here,thks

krazz77 said:
Hello everyone..

Heheh .. not hilang lah .. just busy with work never log in mah hehhe. Anyway, i'm sure there are a lot of beetles around. We can chio the Spore pple too! Just look the bugfest .. By the way.. what happened to bug fest this year? Is there gonna be one?

Cheers,
Danny

My 1974 1303
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/krazz77/my_photos

For Sale also (fren one lah)
1969 1200 (to be restored condition/noaircon/ many rust areas) - hoping to get RM4000 but neg.

bro danny...tis year if got no bugfest also we make our very own jb bugfest la !!! firstly get some members frm jb !!!! :tee:

BV5015 said:
ah-singh,
ur 1303 in red/white 2 tone colour ?

anyway...needs help with vw turbo kits..any suitable kits recommand ? planning to use a Garrett T31/T04E with a HKS kits...
my beetle is runnig with 87mm piston (87x69) so is 1641c.c.
1303 Fuel Injection System. hope can get some help from sifu here,thks

yes mr bv my bug is da red n white wan.....87mm pistons ah >??? good ah......well as i told u tat day , my bro who is usin a 1.3 has a b8 turbo kit installed...walau one the turbo kicks in 4000 rpm ah cant control da car la...it like kinda flots and hard to control da steering wheels..... i think garrett kits would just be nice la for a beetle...make sure that the cooling part is ya first priority....i think ah u go to vis at permas and find out...da last time they were offerin me rm2500 for a complete set....if not u go to ah-ming at larkin there...hes a pro.... :tee:

ive played this beetle since 98..
turbo huh.. wat about handling.....please dont get kill...hehehe

ohh..ah singh,ur beetle is a nice job....
rm2500 complete set ? hmm...abit out of range...
maybe will ask Sper 90 to give some sudgest when i free to visit..VIS,hmm,dun like there ler,haha~!
cooling alwiz a headache topic for a turbo....if turbo on a air-cool car,problemssssss
last time i got an idea,add a piece of ''hood'' on the rear tire,each side 1. than use piping to bring in fresh air to the enjin.

BV5015 said:
ohh..ah singh,ur beetle is a nice job....
rm2500 complete set ? hmm...abit out of range...
maybe will ask Sper 90 to give some sudgest when i free to visit..VIS,hmm,dun like there ler,haha~!
cooling alwiz a headache topic for a turbo....if turbo on a air-cool car,problemssssss
last time i got an idea,add a piece of ''hood'' on the rear tire,each side 1. than use piping to bring in fresh air to the enjin.

hey bro my car nuthin so interestin la....urs la da best.....usin da hugest exhaust a beetle can eva use wit r32 wheels...now tats nice,.......hehehe...anyway super 90 i see like close redi la....no more sign board redi la...i think they bankrupt redi la bro.....aiyah just get a vr4 engine n fix la....solve all ya probz...heheheheh :tee:

hmm....vis offer rm3k.....sub injector ll include...
maybe i buy the kit from some way,than ask my foreman setting for me...haha...risky

my eshaust ok only nia....pu pu pu....haha~!
the R32 Rim just a cheap stuff....Rm500, from potong shop 1....but really veli gd,strength enough..got hole also no scard.
i=
i luv karzz77 tat rx-7 seat, low price nice stuff.....budget play for vw

wahlaneh...turbocharged aircooleds...best nye...

err...hijack a bit...how do you lower a none IRS beetle? the ones that uses spindles?

mine is a 65 and have to put in 17" wheels minimum due a large disc brakes...and if you don't lower it nanti nampak gonjeng la hehehe

delimaputih...where u found such a large disk ? minimum 17inch rim geh....
vw with a 17inch,still got space for u too lowered ?
independent rear suspension ? i forgot how my foreman do for me already, next time help u ask..

hmmmm delimaputih....my bro put sandbags to lower his buggie...i dont know wat he meant but his car is just 4 fingers away from the road.......very very low.....

sand beg....gila man...how to seat in the car....
btw,lowed vw is not a gd ride.....just use any way u could to lowed it,save cost save time.
if u wanna lowed it with some cool style, order 1 pair of Jack Hammer 22inch woofer. 1 install in the front and another in the back. its a huge thing,sure lower ur bugs gao gao~!

vwmania said:
happy deepavali n selamat hari raya..hehehe

bro vwmania, selamat berpuasa and selamat hari raya to u man !!! hari raya are we the jb volkswagen kakis invited ah ??? we will convoy n come how ?? just sediakan for us lots of lemangs !!!! :tee: