Waja 4g18 for 400hp Possible?

Yeap I agree with JinKL there is nothing is impossible just worth of $$ and How much $$ u spend

there is No way 560cc injector support up to 400whp

My previous Project 4G92 BOT with GT30 ball bearing turbine ...with 800cc injector already open up to almost 85% and Ive got only 398Whp with 1.5bar of boost & running with Haltech E6x Standalone

and its very laggy and not nice to drive

GT 30 Turbine Kick in from 0.5 Bar at 4600 RPM and Full boost at around 6000 RPM ~ and RPM setting Cut at 8500RPM

Without high RPM its really unable to fully utilise the turbine.... and is if too high on RPM it might damage the engine..... *sigh*

and end up i change to TD05 20G Turbine

with a Single Walbro 255LPH fuelpump also might not enof and if wanna get over 450WHP on the car it might need external fuel pump or surge tank.....

The petrol smell is bad inside the car if surge tank installed

Internally I change alot of parts ....

but too bad end up my car was stolen .. ")

with 4G18 ..nothing is impossible but alot money to spend.....

If is for me I will use the money to buy a modified car ( maybe Satria Evo ) :) sure fast enof and easy to gain horsepower if modified it - Just my 2cents :)

280hp on turbocharge 4g18?

so u want to play n/a or turbocharge to achive 400hp? because n/a will not produce that kind of power.. just waste ur money ler

off coz u can make 400 whp at your 4g18 1.6 liter engine,but must make sure u fit the custom make forged block liner plz, then u can rebore maximum use 81mm piston,some thing like use je piston or wesico piston,then that con.rod must be special order from over sea ,eagle and bc con rod , that only u waste 6k for buy piston and con rod already.....use td 05 20g boost 2bar can get over whp~ but very damage the engine and turbine, injector use evo 560 is enuf , use mirco tech lt 10s , custom make banana and ultra gate 38 mm waste gate,use arp nut ,cometic metal gasket, is dun know how many $$$$$ already = =''

400HP 4G18? Not worth the cash spent, how long will your engine last? XD

Your friend's 4G18 churning out 280HP? What has he done to his car? Amount of money spent?

SkYwAlKeR : bro, its reduce compression to able to boost higher

chrissyong : if anyone does 400+hp with 560cc injectors, u may throw his dynochart into the dustbin :P , cos u can never achieve 400hp with 560cc injectors with our normal fuel

SoYouThinkYouCanDrive : either you know nuts about modding an engine or your engine builder had no clue wht he is doing, a reliable engine block can be made if you had sufficient cash and most importantly BRAINS

jeffy : yes it is possible to make a 400whp 4g18 , bt its how much cash you are wishing to spend, ready to custom make conrods ? custom make pistons ? fueling injectors ? fuel pump ? a specific turbocharger which will most probably ballbearing , maybe a gt30 ? engine management of cos should be a standalone , im not looking anything below 15k

the most important thing is to go step by step so you can learn from the experience

nothing is imposible guys , cash & brains creates wonders

Bro, you have the reply that I've been waiting for, constructive and straight to the point. I am ready to custom make conrods and pistons, as for injectors might be using used ones, pump will have 2 ready. and yes definitely a ballbearing turbo, management to be haltech. Now, after all these, My final first concern would be the base 1.6L block whether can take it. Do you know any reputable mechanic that is skillful, knowledgeable and experienced enough to recommend?

How about matching a 1.8block with the stock head? Please share your views, I would like to hear your comments.

Jeff

Bro, you have the reply that I've been waiting for, constructive and straight to the point. I am ready to custom make conrods and pistons, as for injectors might be using used ones, pump will have 2 ready. and yes definitely a ballbearing turbo, management to be haltech. Now, after all these, My final first concern would be the base 1.6L block whether can take it. Do you know any reputable mechanic that is skillful, knowledgeable and experienced enough to recommend?

How about matching a 1.8block with the stock head? Please share your views, I would like to hear your comments.

Jeff

All my previous modification is done by my mechanic and engineering works done by Engineering Expert and until the car is stolen and im a heavy footer everything seems fine
My block is from 4G92 Mivec

1.6L block is depends on the mod....

What u need is a Low Compression Piston and Appropriate Conrod
Oil Squitter might to be consider as Piston will be running at high temperature

as long the Block is not too OVERSIZE bored everything should be fine ....

Appropriate Oversize measurement bored is not more than 2MM if not...it will be dangerous

posible can do...BUT......

a lot of customise..

not only internal part...also....oil sum to dry sum..
custom steel roker arm,tatinium valve spring & retainer,gearbox ratio and bla bla bla...:banghead:

posible can do...BUT......

a lot of customise..

not only internal part...also....oil sum to dry sum..
custom steel roker arm,tatinium valve spring & retainer,gearbox ratio and bla bla bla...:banghead:

yeah hor...forgot the gearbox....haiya ...got aftermarket clutch kit or not leh???

of 400WHP i dun thinl Exedy 3 Puck can hold leh .......i think i will slips also ....or maybe at least single plate or twin plate..... ermmmmm

Oil sump can be mod 1 ..there is no problem ....~ :) hehe

I might in doubt!:confused:
400whp with on wheel dyno or flywheel???
what the GOD project u think u want to put into ur waja chasis!?!?!:rolleyes:

If on wheel 400hp even Mugen NSX couldn't did this frenz!!!

Let's get a try on a Evo I,II,III with VTEC rojak B20B...just roughly bout 200-250hp on wheel...
I believe,NA on wheel will have a greater feel...instead of turbo keep on traction...(don't mad ah turbo owner, just a discussion)

And now u wanna tell me to mod. a 1.6 NA car with 400hp???

Am i wrong!?!

I might in doubt!:confused:
400whp with on wheel dyno or flywheel???
what the GOD project u think u want to put into ur waja chasis!?!?!:rolleyes:

If on wheel 400hp even Mugen NSX couldn't did this frenz!!!

Let's get a try on a Evo I,II,III with VTEC rojak B20B...just roughly bout 200-250hp on wheel...
I believe,NA on wheel will have a greater feel...instead of turbo keep on traction...(don't mad ah turbo owner, just a discussion)

And now u wanna tell me to mod. a 1.6 NA car with 400hp???

Am i wrong!?!

Bro... he said he want turbocharge it lah...:proud:

Dear Thread starter, seriously i believed everyone has their loved car, perhaps their first car, which not powerful enough but they just wanna do everything they can to make their loved one become powerful, last time i wanna make my wira faster than evo, but in the end you are destroying your car, they should have what they deserved and certainly a limit on it. if your waja can speak, i doubt it will enjoy the 400whp in it's hood...

I dropped my idea, not because of financial issue, just don't feel like torturing it... if you just want a monster car then buy another potential car rather than forcing it to exced limit... anyway, just my 2 cent...

Z

Emmm any recommandation to upgrade 4G18 to gain more power...
You guys remember that proton win BTTC last time if im not mistaken la,did they use 4G18 engine?If 400hp impossible to get how bout 200hp and this modified engine can be used as a daily use car is it possible?Appreciate if any sifu or otai otai can list down from head to toe what
modification can be done to increase hp.

:biggrin::biggrin:

Bump: Emmm any recommandation to upgrade 4G18 to gain more power...
You guys remember that proton win BTTC last time if im not mistaken la,did they use 4G18 engine?If 400hp impossible to get how bout 200hp and this modified engine can be used as a daily use car is it possible?Appreciate if any sifu or otai otai can list down from head to toe what

Sorry bro...i just read the title...

Ok i can give some comparison
4G61 1.6 Mirage turbo...
If let's say need to upgrade 350HP...
No easy but there is a roadmap...
Put evo head, retain 1.6 block,
engine balancing + oversize piston + low compression piston
boost up to 1.5 to 2.0bar, large turbo kid
high cam, valve spring........
unichip...etc...
Just do what ever evo top head can!!!

Might consider also...did 4G18 can?
Yes...but just like what Zac said...u will half way killing ur engine!!!

The exciting feel not longer last!!!
By the time u spend too much for short term!!!

Emmm any recommandation to upgrade 4G18 to gain more power...

Bump: Emmm any recommandation to upgrade 4G18 to gain more power...

Is that tuned by R3?

I dont think is was tuned by R3 because that happend before R3 come out.Correct me if im wrong.
4G18 stock engine modified to max..thats we can catagorize in hardcore modification. :biggrin::biggrin:

if BOT no problem...my fren 1.6 BOT get 450hp on crank..
.relaible bro......

Bump: if BOT no problem...my fren 1.6 BOT get 450hp on crank..
.relaible bro......

I dont think is was tuned by R3 because that happend before R3 come out.Correct me if im wrong.
4G18 stock engine modified to max..thats we can catagorize in hardcore modification. :biggrin::biggrin:

I think i saw it in article before, if not mistake it pulled out 280bhp, 4G18 is SOHC right? just wild guess but the BTCC one seemed like DOHC, furthermore looking at the modification list i believe is not wise to make one for daily drive, just my opinion lah... Anyway proton always smart at converting just the name... like EVO became Proton PERT last time... hohoho

Just my opinion...
1.6 will still 1.6...no matter how much u did...

An good example u can c...
Proton mod to GSR & compare with Proton evo...

No matter how much u did...
There is still a gap...

Not to look down GSR...Perhaps i'm not quailified...

In fact u can only fullfill ur passion 4G18 400bhp...:idea:
But still a 1.6...

can u imagine how many time to changethe drive shaft of a 400bhp BOT 4G18...:confused:
Even mirage 4G61...not really less expect into it...:banghead:
Driver dependent!!!:driver:

better go for BOT oni... 400hp?? where do u wanna go bro..???:driver:

by the way if NA engine...how much HP that we can gain to max?
anybodies can share it?