want to ask regarding t04R or equivalent

never thought the thread i created had so gone so long... thx to you guys. you all had been helpfull. sdf and bebola galas had been very patience wid my enquiry and not forgeting the guy from lee turbo as well...however i had just gave some wrong info to u guys.

i open up my filter again to have a better look at my turbo and found out that its not to4s. if im not mistaken to4s had a 60mm front compressor fin but mine after some good close up measuring is just 48mm. its an ar70 with a 4" inlet and it tapper down to a small 48mm front fin. its giving me 407whp on dynodynamics b4 this when me and d car is still in kl .... may i knw wat turbo im actually having? i cant retrieve any info as when i got my turbo, its polished....

never thought the thread i created had so gone so long... thx to you guys. you all had been helpfull. sdf and bebola galas had been very patience wid my enquiry and not forgeting the guy from lee turbo as well...however i had just gave some wrong info to u guys.

i open up my filter again to have a better look at my turbo and found out that its not to4s. if im not mistaken to4s had a 60mm front compressor fin but mine after some good close up measuring is just 48mm. its an ar70 with a 4" inlet and it tapper down to a small 48mm front fin. its giving me 407whp on dynodynamics b4 this when me and d car is still in kl .... may i knw wat turbo im actually having? i cant retrieve any info as when i got my turbo, its polished....

bro is't true 48mm or approximate 52mm ..check again ..because housing ar70 standard come smallest size 50~52mm..

i would say , 48mm is pretty small bro
i tink after u takeout and measure should be around 50~51 , it could be a 46trim E wheel , but err just guessing

thts quite a huge housing for a small fin :D

depends on who he bought the turbo from... 48mm wheel exists and it's possible to fit into a T04E a/r 0.70 Comp housing.

being able to push 407 wit this wheel is FANTASTIC...no pun intended..but...i doubt the figures are accurate..as the wheel will never be able to flow this much.

i'm wrong about the 25g and t67... but the hks to4r that i know and have last time come with p trim (exducer 64.xmm) q trim have a 68.xmm exducer as far as i know.

Don't worry about me ripping anybody, i don't sell turbo for living... my work earn enough for me play turbo car and order turbo according to my spec.

sdf.... this turbo came together wid the hks banana, 50mm trust wastegate on a 1jz cut... took it off and installed at my 1jz instead

depends on who he bought the turbo from... 48mm wheel exists and it's possible to fit into a T04E a/r 0.70 Comp housing.

being able to push 407 wit this wheel is FANTASTIC...no pun intended..but...i doubt the figures are accurate..as the wheel will never be able to flow this much.

please please please bro, i do really want a t04e 54mm inducer and 76mm exducer wheeelll , hope u do have it , for me to order it from overseas shipping for tht small item is crazy

agreee :smokin:

bro..sdf:call2:
comp. housing TO4E a/r .70 same like 'HINO' original turbo or Tr400s Comp. Housing? which one huh?? :ridinghorse: huh pening..:dancing2: get confused la..i thought he using the Hino one...:shot:

As long within same frame size (eg. T04E) then the measurement of a/r at 0.70 will be the same.

jin..

Did u go back and ask Tong ?

Speedspin aka Bebolagalas may have it as well.

T04E comp wheel easily available mate....

we got 56mm....60mm..63mm....i could build a 60/86mm if u want ...

jin..

Did u go back and ask Tong ?

Speedspin aka Bebolagalas may have it as well.

T04E comp wheel easily available mate....

we got 56mm....60mm..63mm....i could build a 60/86mm if u want ...

crying-buddy-icon-animated.gif
tong also dont have it , speedspin also dont have it

how bout the tr450 in ur catalog , says 54mm , wht turbo is that bro

T04E spec.

why do u want 54mm and not more ?

cos i envy the dsm 50trim T04e and FP Green cars our there in the US
quite hard to get , the inducer for the rest of t04e is 2.95" , only the t04e 50trim is 3"
the rest bigger wheels 56mm , 58mm , etc all proven in Dsm world
to have more lag and less power improvement compared to 50trim
54mm are higher flow than the 20g's , cheaper , responsive , and compressor map memang ngam for vr4 , cenot afford to play like u la bro :D , u monster laaaa , aiyak u open ur own Turbo-1 catalog , if nt mistaken i saw , the rest of the t04e bigger fin HP lower than the tr450 54mm :P

http://www.lovehorsepower.com/images/CompressorMaps/to4e-50_points_25psi.jpg

sorry for the delay jin..been busy wit the SDB last week.

54mm...hmm...let me come back to you on this..

update.... since im in sabah.. wid the help of u guys..i gained alot of info...due to location and delivery problem and extra delivery charges, i had take from lee turbo kota kinabalu instead. after lots of headaches and sdf suggested me this guy. price is reasonable. and delivery made easier and cheap .

i would like to ask how to see the compressor map? the pressure on the left indicate bar? my car can do highest 1.9bar wid sufficient fuel feed and normal engine temps. but i dont know what my turbo is capable of... can someone show me the light?

turbo spec. ar70 compressor 66.7mm, 360trust washer, 64mm turbine ( not the normal turbine but the fin design is abit differ from the normal one... ) ar 70 hot side.... i can do 0.84 ar on the hot side anytime... but on what situation i will need to do so and can someone teach me how to look at the map?

where's firdaus @ bebolagalas.... Map King... hehe..he will digest for you