Wat fuel pump

swap aka SWAP

wat fuel pump u all using on ur 20v eng..from hcut or buy new from performance shop..why my high rev like not enough fuel supply even already set to 35psi wif my fse..i think my fuel pump mau kong kuar..

i don't know what fuel pump i'm using.....i think half cut one.....
and is going through the same problem as ur 20v...
if my tank is filled with only rm20 of fuel....
when i take a corner at fast speeds, my car seems to die for awhile during the corner and will ignite back when i'm on the straights again....
how sad...:(

Adeen my prob not same lar..when high rev mean..when i tekan the pedal rpm reach to 6500rpm feel like heavy..

Adeen said:
i don't know what fuel pump i'm using.....i think half cut one.....
and is going through the same problem as ur 20v...
if my tank is filled with only rm20 of fuel....
when i take a corner at fast speeds, my car seems to die for awhile during the corner and will ignite back when i'm on the straights again....
how sad...:(
did you mod an internal fuel pump into a carburator fuel tank? if so just instal a fuel surge tank will fix your prob. this is because as i know(my mech tell me one lar, when i change fuel tank), fuel tank for carb engine don't have that "bracket" inside the tank to hold the fuel in place when you do hard cornering, thats why when you corner fuel roll to one side and the pump isn't getting any petrol at all.

i dunno if your car is carb engine before that, and i dunno why carb engine don't have any prob, its just what my mech told me, either your tank is always half full or you can use a fuel surge tank.

Hello swap....
u wanna change your fuel pump ah......

my car also same when i have coner look like fuel pump didn't absor the fuel in tank....... if full not have these problem out.... why???

my car original is seg 1.6 Auto
now change to SC engine......
last time using 20v blacktop have no these problem.....
until i using sc just have these problem out....

when hard corner the fuel pump lacks the power to suck up enpty fuel to fill up the gaps of air .. even those with stock EFI tanks will face this problem .. i have faced it myself .. tried changing another 20v pump .. but same prob .. now changed to 1JGTE pump ... ok liauu .. no probs at all .. my fuel consumption remained the same ...

another friend oso facing same prob .. changed another pump from 20v halfcut ok liauu .. strange ??? this fella damm lucky get fuel pump which is in excellent condition ..

actually not so strange at all laa .. the fuel pumps still works even though hard corner u lack fuel .. its only the fuel pump not operating efficiently anymore although still operating laaa .. even if 1st hard corner dont have this prob .. consecutive hard corners may have this prob oso signifies this problem ...

good luck in finding a fuel pump which is in good condition ... unless u wanna do surge tank laaaa .. huahahahaahaa

la...my not these prob la...like my mech said..he said my fuel pump ok..but why when high rev feel like not enough fuel supply..but pickup fast but top end slow..is that coz i`m using 4-1 extractor..& ligthen flywheel..coz from 1500rpm to 4000rpm to 6500rpm the car can go fast..but at 6500rpm the car become heavy or slow..but mayb fuel kong kuar..coz i can hear " suk-suk" sound at left rear..near the petrol tank..need to change liow..wat fuel pump ok la..

need so much mehh ??? even FD3S with 13B oso 195L or 200L per hour only laa .. haaahhaahahahaa ... 1JZGTE i oso dunno how much L/hr but more than enuff laaa .. hehehehehe ... 20v stock pump oso enuff one but tak cantik ones then prob laaa ...

high RPM feel like suffocating could be other factors oso ma .. exhaust piping insufficient .. air filter dirty (hehehehehehe) .. fuel pump not so good liauuu (huahhahaahahahahaaa) .. injectors clogged (unlikely) .. fuel filter clogged (more likely) .. etc etc ...

how about fuel pressure? and the fuel line not big enough prob that was discuss long time ago here also? like what 20v cannot use 7mm must use 8mm diameter pipe.. something like that.. *blur*

hey bro, i dont know this will help or not,

but i have a external fuel pump which i was using on my toyota before................ ......the brand is mercedes one, made in germany.................

very good condition and the sound not as loud as the bosch and wallbro pumps.....

i changed to a beter fuel tank, so it had a build in pump in the tank, so thts y i took out the merz fuel pump..........

if u r intrested PM me ok........................

fuel line not big enuff oso another contributor laa .. but most ee100 which transplant 20v seems ok with the stock fuel line ... unless u got dented lines which u didnt know about laaa ...

other common things i could think off when high rpm feel like "no power" is the vvt is not running .. cams dont advance enuff .. very common this prob for those who were unlucky to have messed up the wiring laaa ...