Water dripping into interior

TiBuN

I've found the root cause on how water manage to seep into my car.
It's caused by the cooling coil, everytime I switched on my air cond, the cooling coil (1 whole black box) condensed and the water will drip into my passenger seat, any idea how to solve this problem???

I am thinking of wrapping a small towel to it and let it absorb the water first, will this help?

i think is the water outlet pipe either clog or didnt place properly lah.

never heard of such things happening to GOOD cars :)

you must be driving a 1950's car ......... or maybe even a CHARADE DETOMASO or somethin like that .....

recommendation: get a new car :)

or even an old one ..... anything but ..... DeTomato.

Wayward

You can only envy lah :P
Sorry that I smoked you the other day... don't keep it at heart ok?
Afterds other forumers here beginning to hate Toyota later.... :D

condensation will happen in the car again....due to the room temperature air flow thru the cooling coil in the car, where the box that u claim leaking water.
This is what i know lah....but as what LIMAU say....bring the car to the workshop let the mech check...maybe just due to the hose loose up or some simple problems. :)

Hi Keong, I noticed that you've been bringing up old topics as late as October. Why suddenly digging out the grave? :P
Just curious... :D

just the piping block onl;y... go to aircond shop tell them
then they just spray water in it... then ok liao...
mine done it free