Wawasan 2020.

2 Stressed with High Petrol Price
0 idea why it's so!
2 Stressed with overall Escalating Cost..
0 Increment in wages...

koolspyda said:
this aggurs well for the future. l was begining to lose hope.....
cant help it lah, too much third rate rubbish fed so naturally tot malaysians are losing it...

at 29 i'm hardly one for the future. the problem is there's no point in trying to give advice to kids nowadays as they tend only to follow in the steps of their peers. i know i seldom listened to my parents advice when i was younger. you only truely learn through your own experiences.

:rofl:

Sorry, still can't get over koolspyda thinking I'm some middle aged bloke.

I just turned 25 lar. Am I hope for the future? :lol:

I don't think I'm a proper reflection of my peers or even those of my generation. Most times I speak for myself. And I wouldn't acredit our education system with teaching me how to think. They only taught you how to count, read and write. They never promoted you to think. Life experiences and constant reflection is what helped me.

si|verfish said:
:rofl:

Sorry, still can't get over koolspyda thinking I'm some middle aged bloke.

I just turned 25 lar. Am I hope for the future? :lol:

I don't think I'm a proper reflection of my peers or even those of my generation. Most times I speak for myself. And I wouldn't acredit our education system with teaching me how to think. They only taught you how to count, read and write. They never promoted you to think. Life experiences and constant reflection is what helped me.

25?!?! Could've fooled me.

Your last statement makes me appreciate my time abroad more than ever. I remember how I used to challenge my teachers in school (though I was in the 2nd last class) as they were so rigid in their approach to problem solving. There could only be one way of solving something in their eyes. Our education system turns us into introverted drones with no minds of our own. We were not taught think but merely to memorise and conform to society.

I remember the leap between school and university. Fortunately I thought myself to be an extrovert early on and adapted easily. Most Malaysian's there hardly spoke a word during class. Our lecturers practically had to drag one of his feet to speak. Needless to say public speaking was a horrific experience for them as well. Were they shy of speaking or did they not have an opinion of their own? If the latter were the case, could you blame them? We weren't 'programmed' for this purpose at school level were we?

upon reflection, zth forumers consists of generally lots of youglings. (hey i know that!)

when is said hope for the future; by no means I'm looking at individuality but collectively there are youglings who dont accept life as it is.

Life experiences is what makes a individual & having to go thru the motions/education helps shape the model of a person.

I cannot count myself as being lucky as coming from a not-so-whealty/ below average incomed family ; one need to look for ways to better his/her self.

they years toiled to make up for the "wasted" youth is a humbling experience.
and the years of rubbish fed to oneself that what you toiled may not mean a better future for your children's is a sad fact.

I doubt that i am a bitter person or a reflection the middle age aghast person but at every turn when you have to run at a brick wall, one somehow will feel 'defeated'.

yes, collectively we seek unity & take comfort that one is not entirely 'alone'. I am encourage for the fact that there are people younger then me who seem to able to see the 'bigger' picture then the one drummed in by our peers (and i'm also thinking 7 of 10 reading this wont entirely understands what we are trying to say) sigh

Duke Red said:
25?!?! Could've fooled me.
Something I said?

DukeRed said:
Your last statement makes me appreciate my time abroad more than ever. I remember how I used to challenge my teachers in school (though I was in the 2nd last class) as they were so rigid in their approach to problem solving. There could only be one way of solving something in their eyes. Our education system turns us into introverted drones with no minds of our own. We were not taught think but merely to memorise and conform to society.

I remember the leap between school and university. Fortunately I thought myself to be an extrovert early on and adapted easily. Most Malaysian's there hardly spoke a word during class. Our lecturers practically had to drag one of his feet to speak. Needless to say public speaking was a horrific experience for them as well. Were they shy of speaking or did they not have an opinion of their own? If the latter were the case, could you blame them? We weren't 'programmed' for this purpose at school level were we?
Exacto.

Duke Red said:
......... still have enough energy to go clubbing and drinking on weekends!...........

ahhh the "golden" years. too many good memories. the carefree days..

thankfully, i'm channeling it on my car.....[i digress]

back to topic, personally i dont think we'll make it. it take more then just a generation to change the mindet of the overall public mentality.

we can only hope. but a shovel may seem a better idea.

Duke Red said:
Quite possibly everything.
Now that's bad. I can't possibly sound like I'm a middle aged guy who's bodily parts have started failing and whose life hasn't quite worked out the way he wanted. Do I?

si|verfish said:
Now that's bad. I can't possibly sound like I'm a middle aged guy who's bodily parts have started failing and whose life hasn't quite worked out the way he wanted. Do I?

You did describe yourself as a balding, pot-bellied middle aged man in a previous thread some time ago. Then again it is the internet and we can be whoever we want to be. Having pictured you as such it made sense as you are articulate and opinionated, traits absent in most youths today.

pedophile? stalking on .... no wait it cannot be. OMG, it make sense now....

thread drifting; we can talk about si|verfish persona in HST thread instead (more colourful).

Duke Red said:
You did describe yourself as a balding, pot-bellied middle aged man in a previous thread some time ago. Then again it is the internet and we can be whoever we want to be. Having pictured you as such it made sense as you are articulate and opinionated, traits absent in most youths today.
:shocked: WTF??? I didn't describe myself as balding, pot-belied and middle aged. I think I said I had limp hair (because I couldn't be bothered with hair products) and a bit of a gut...which is true, and something I'm trying to fix by getting some exercise that I never got around to doing. I'm quite the dashing chap, actually, I assure you :shades_smile:

we have never meet you nor have any idea how you 'look' (ze same for any zth forumer unless one had appeared in local events),

& for any one who "ahem" says he's a dashing chap; MUST prove his worth!!

I say you must get han-nah to verify this; me & han-nah photo ....

hehehe

we have never meet you nor have any idea how you 'look' (ze same for any zth forumer unless one had appeared in local events),

I say you must get han-nah to verify this; you & han-nah photo (with i love si|verfish on card in photo) ....

hehehe

koolspyda said:

I say you must get han-nah to verify this; you & han-nah photo (with i love si|verfish on card in photo) ....

hehehe

Eh bro, why are you so desperate to have his photo lah?:shocked: