What car to get with <30k?

carsial

hie guys..help me plz..
wat car shud i get? 30k or less...
i've tot of EG- looks great! but interior's kinda old rite..and i dun think i can get one running with VTEC with rm30k...
and also satria..30ks enuf to get 1.6 and swap the engine-but dad's not into local cars...ugh...
help me guys! thanks loads!!

i was in the same prob like u..

like me...u dont wanna get a local car.simply coz fr 30k and less..u will most prolly get a more-than-5-year-old car.and that's not cool.

so..basically u can narrow it down to nissans and toyotas.u can get a 96 sentra about 30k++ or a an 94(around there la) SEG for about 30k also.

hondas....hrmm...EG is still 30k sumthing..but yeah...u wont get a VTEC one.

:secret: Or take my converted 90's toyota SE loh .http://http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=63448

:regular_smile:

well..EG wud b nice choice..spend extra for engine conversion later on..
not so sure bout the engine..hehe.. i think there's a 1.5 sohc vtec? ugh..i dunno..hehe

if you add another 2k to 3k you might able to get a local EG if you don't mind the old age of the car lar... just my own opinion... peace out.

is the 30k cash?
if it is, y dont get a sylvia s13-14, then apply another 10k to 15k loan... hehe...
ur monthly wud be as low as 150.00++ to somewhere around 400.00++.. hehehe..:angel_smile:
or get an e1-3 n apply the same thing to it..

but if u wouldnt wanna take a loan, an e30 wud b juz nice..

Mitsubishi Galant Vr4 AMG 2.0 AWD..is the choice...Very rare and a great car. if i am rite there is one on sale in the ZTH marketplace.

other than that u can get a Galant VR4 (NOn-AMG).
or get a honda or a toyota. try to get a japanese.

get a ceffie la... those early 90's, got good deal in car for sale section maaa...

carsial said:
hie guys..help me plz..
wat car shud i get? 30k or less...
i've tot of EG- looks great! but interior's kinda old rite..and i dun think i can get one running with VTEC with rm30k...
and also satria..30ks enuf to get 1.6 and swap the engine-but dad's not into local cars...ugh...
help me guys! thanks loads!!

nissan sentra supersaloon a.k.a 'taxi genting' ...then dump in SR20..:cry_smile:

well...i would recommend deciding on wat car brand u think u'll be happy with..

then narrow ur options down..

hmmm... i got a corolla seg late last year... and it hasnt given me any problems what so ever... i would recommend the car for easy driving and everyday use... and reliablity... well, if u want more power u can always change engine to 4agze20v and bolt on HKS turbines... dunno? just a noobie suggestion... =)