What Do you Think.... alpine F1 status...

Echovvti

Guyss..

Back at my hometown for chinese new year.. Visited a friend..gosh to my amazement his father bought him a new pajero.. v6 3000.. more amazed is his ICE... but however i think that he has no goals.. these are the rough description of the things he used.

Alpine F1 status headunit and processor..
alpine components ( but not the f1 status ) 17t sumthing..
alpine indash monitor..
PS2 slim..
alpine v12 for the components (4ch i think)

as for the woofer..
2 12" LA storm..
amp to power it is soundstream 7000 ( not sure)

uses cords RCAs
cables from directed and belden

I've asked him what is he trying to achieve SPL or SQ.. he just answer me Both.. :( :(

he is rich allright and found a good way to spend nearly 100k... or 70k not sure... he told me 100k but i think roughly about 70k la

but why does he have to buy a f1 status headunit when he wants to go for spl.. oh ya i notice that he has a center speaker installed too... hahha zzz

so what you guys think.. wise setup ? frankly i dun think so...

som eppl dunno what they want and tells the guy.. gimme the best and so they walk out with a F#1 HU

If he has a centre speaker.. prolly its cuz of the monitor to have 5.1 surring sound when watchign movies.

The SS 7000... its a big grey amp right? Supposed to be SPL comp useage amp.

ya bert...

big one... hahaha ss7000 confirm... Well he isnt a consider a noob in ice but just buy all the best ... he also got a ps2 inside his car so asumming the go for multimedia...

but whyyy... haahha... why a f1 status.... ahahha....

i will se if i can get some pics of the setup and share with our fellow.. i am no critisizing but just think its a waste for the f1 status.. and indeed its the one and only and first in my hometown.. .

Wah lau.. spewnding 70 - 100k just like that? please PM me if he got somemore excess money :P I have a friend a brilliant investment manager who know how to make more money for ppl like that. Better than FD, tax-exempted and safer than stock market. Maybe the annual interest alone can buy another F#1 status every year. hehehe

Listen to 2 cars with full Alpine F#1 status
One is a multimedia car belongs to Woo Kee Hong and another one would be an SQ car with 15" sub belongs to my teammate. Frankly speaking I love the sound reproduction of 7990 HU which sounds totally different and nice from other HU that I've heard. Wish to have one but the price makes me have to forget of getting one. :(. Not to mentioned the 3 way components made by scanspeak for alpine.

Originally posted by boggysv@Feb 18 2005, 23:51
the items u listed above can reach 70k?
Well.. why not the headunit alrady near 30k... i dont know whats the price that he purchased but however the figure he gave me is near 100k but what i assume is 70k only la 100k is abit too over hahaaha....

the rca itself chord RCA not the best but the second one a stage below the signature series la...

I want to find him but currently he went to hong kong, by the time he is back i will be back in kl already too bad. else i'll take some pics..

that day wanted to audtion the car but his fuse and rcas scattered all around the car.. he say the installer CNY break.. wah lau how unfortunate..

eh iswara.. what car is the f1 installed in ?hahah.. not want to go curi.. haha just curious to know and the 15" woofer is waht.. but at least he has got a aim that is SQ ! hahhaa

arrr.. sorry... 30k include processor haha sorry sorry... blur blur already hahah...

It's a Honda Jazz
He manage to get best SQ title during IASCA JB Heat last time with that setup
He's using 15" Alpine VR prototype sub. Was informed it is the only 15" VR in the world.