What Eng Oil!?!?!?!

tom's

searching for a thicker semi syn eng oil......so far i come across shell n petronas that have 15w-50 semis........what other brands have this kind of grades??????? Please help newbie here...............

I saw Castrol RS 15/50 before at Carrefour subang jaya. But the price so damn expensive compared to spare parts shop.:confused_smile:

netmatrix,
dis kinda place gerenti dem mahal one unless got castrol promotion wif some chicks around asking u to buy engine oil n den play wif them if can.. wahahahahaahahahaahahah!!!

alvin,
errr last time got one oil super dem kaw chat thick one and duno wat name oredi recommend by sifooo acoustic @ chin.. duno wat de engine oil moledrums something like dat de name.. ahahahahaahahahaahahaha!! dat one is 20w/50 and super dem kaw thick tekan pedal car no go one.. ahhahahaahahaha! LOL!

Regards,
Mike

sifoo .. nanti u put in thick thick oil then sure u complain why the car feel so sluggish and no power one laa .. huahaahahahahahahaa

Why want so thick?? sure kenot rev, lagi makan minyak somemore...10w-30 is the best I find...it's the film strength that counts, not the viscosity! aiya, 4age manual oso specs a 10w-30 only la...max is 10w-40.

My recommendation: Try Royal Purple 10w-30 or SLX 0w-30...

fandango said:
Why want so thick?? sure kenot rev, lagi makan minyak somemore...10w-30 is the best I find...it's the film strength that counts, not the viscosity! aiya, 4age manual oso specs a 10w-30 only la...max is 10w-40.

My recommendation: Try Royal Purple 10w-30 or SLX 0w-30...
cannot lar.. 10w30 oil if put in my engine i think run 500-800km already kering lor.. hahahaha..

thanks guys.......the reason i wanna use thicker semi syn oil coz wanna make my eng last longer this time.......pokai already overhaul 4 times.........maybe i'll go for castrol 15-50 semis if they have.........

alvin,
wahhh pokkai also can go long kai alwis one meh somemore drag worr.. heheheheheeheheheh!

Regards,
Mike

alvin, yours is 3sgte right? my mech's 4agte 20v using castrol rs 10w60, technically it won't thin too much when running at higher temp, he's only using that oil, even 10w50 is not enough for him.

I using Semi Syn 10-40, quarter of my engine oil gone after 3000km.....donno whether the piston ring worn or just the oil too thin.

EG9 said:
I using Semi Syn 10-40, quarter of my engine oil gone after 3000km.....donno whether the piston ring worn or just the oil too thin.
just curious, how long did it take you to go 3000km? 3 months? 2 months?

wow lolx~ XD

the last time i change my engine oil is around 4000km.. had to change it because it had been nearly a year XD

you drive 10 times more than i did, all i do is go to uni and come back home, go lap lap when boring, and go yamcha with friends...

wait.. does that mean you spend hundreds on petrol money every month? fuiyoh~

rollakid said:
wow lolx~ XD

the last time i change my engine oil is around 4000km.. had to change it because it had been nearly a year XD

you drive 10 times more than i did, all i do is go to uni and come back home, go lap lap when boring, and go yamcha with friends...

wait.. does that mean you spend hundreds on petrol money every month? fuiyoh~

drive to my office already 24km...drive back another 24km, got out in between that at least also 15-20km. So basically week day will drive at least 70 - 80km per day. Weekend sometime more then 250km per day, just around Klang valley.
money spend on petro, average RM650-850 per month.

EG9 said:
drive to my office already 24km...drive back another 24km, got out in between that at least also 15-20km. So basically week day will drive at least 70 - 80km per day. Weekend sometime more then 250km per day, just around Klang valley.
money spend on petro, average RM650-850 per month.
wa.. 24km.. thats = me 1 day driving, go and back from uni 2 time a day (go home eat lunch and take a short nap. one week school 3-4 day only.

i ussually use genuine toyota oil for my 4AGE..
semi synt... less then RM100..
but for sure i think it doesnt good enough...

still confuse bout the grade...
can u tell me what grade should i use and also the recommended brand...

aiyo.support toyota product..that why always using toyota fully synthetic 5w-40 price damn expensive also...but feel powerful...lighter than another engine oil i usin b4..got lubang find it out from my friend..yes,all part in my car also original..