what good spring to used on LE

levindash

better or not use sport spring or just standart 1?
spring from chopshop ok ke?

cause i just tukar my absorber...my spring now is lembut...:cry_smile:
im using ae80 absorber with ae100 spring...

well, if ur budget is is low i think better just overhaul the absorber.add some oil in it to make it more hard..some people say it tambah minyak or cucuk minyak or inject oil.or if budget is none of ur problem then got yourself a nice adjustable absorber la...

it not about the absorber...problem is with the spring....absorber baru tukar....

yup.... my opinion is your absorber..
my previous prob also same... i change a new abs(monroe i think),still using the same lowering spring and the result is like naik perahu... then i went to abs shop in seremban, forgot name already, then he inject new oil to make the abs harder... then the result is good.no more perahu and the stability is way better..
not sure true or not, but i think the spring is for your ride height, the abs is for the soft hard..

low budget....cut ur spring...left 2 or 1 1/2 finger gap..
ok budget....find hard sport spring like esperlir/trd...etc
great budget...find adjusMEJA......

depend on u...

agree with bro 4agte..mine also used dis setup...but afraid also...some said not tahan lama...mine used for 3 month...injected...
performance..ok...can cilok on 130km/j
just my nooby cent..qorect me if wrong

already ask the pomen...said that need to change the spring...
bout the inject abs is true like u said...no more perahu...the abs gonna be hard...my kawan inject the abs for drifting...im now using (paraut) abs....

some rekemen dr spring,kimex..other said should buy the chpshop spring..cause import japan...good one...then other said just buy standart one n then potong

now confuse...aisehh

actually depend on ur engine also? what engine?

my last setup...after boring with the lowering spring,i find the original LE spring,front using AE100 abs, rear stabdard abs.front spring cut 1 coil.all 4 injected and also angkat tapak to make it higher.

at high speed no body roll and my car height is really high laa...

mine just bought ae100 (btg besar)...original abs and spring from choshop...ok jer...rm65.00 each.....Lan...mglembu banyakk maaa...

erm...i wanna ask...
ori LE disc n drum can fit ae101 spring n abs meh?

4AGTE said:
actually depend on ur engine also? what engine?

my last setup...after boring with the lowering spring,i find the original LE spring,front using AE100 abs, rear stabdard abs.front spring cut 1 coil.all 4 injected and also angkat tapak to make it higher.

at high speed no body roll and my car height is really high laa...

tinggi woo...engine still standart lagi...no money...saving up 4 kawin...aiseh..hehehe..if not kawin will convert the engine...

angkat tapak is like how ahh????

adqelmy said:
mine just bought ae100 (btg besar)...original abs and spring from choshop...ok jer...rm65.00 each.....Lan...mglembu banyakk maaa...

tau banyak tapi takut2 je nak beli....dats y la tanya dlu otai2 sume...hehehe...

mcfurby said:
erm...i wanna ask...
ori LE disc n drum can fit ae101 spring n abs meh?

i think its same with ae100 right?mine using front ae100 abs.for the rear still using the stock 1 i think..

guys..recommend me sport spring for LE im using standard abs all around..i dowan cut the spring..how much n where i can get it.. budgte ok ok not so great..

not sure... better wait any sifu...
mine brand is panther.. but i buy it several years ago.. dont remember price..

yeah, panther sport springs..i bought one set before. it was 2-3 years ago.... more or less than rm300...now dont know the price...should be cheaper now..

I'll be getting Kayaba newRS springs soon. Will install it on my LE and post picz next week. However, these springs are not sold separately though... I think better get those half-cut or used springs lah. If new ones cost RM800, better topup a bit more and get adjustable abs set.