remember the very pretty dairy book that all primary kids have where you pass around to tell your friends to write down the bio data. What he/she likes, eat...then all the word of advice...and colouring and colourful markers and pictures...what what friends forever, good luck in study, good health, stay pretty,

Titanrev, cvkit, dayline - wah.. you 3 from my era also ka? heheheheh![]()
kiddingIzso, you think I'm still so young meh....but It's a compliment since you think I'm still young...Kakakakaka
cvkit, about the love letter thing. If pass to friend very dangerous sometimes will kena leak out. I kena before...whole class knows and even the teacher know....that time feel like putting my face in the wall because when all student joke about me and the girl it's gone case usually. She will start avoiding you..hahahaha. The silly thing I did to express to a girl that I really love her. I wrote 1 thousand times I love You in chinese put in envelope and tell her can only open the envelope when back home....Bwahahahaha....damn
Another way to get close to the girl that I liked. Join what ever society she joins even I don't like it....Kakakakaka join just for the sake of seeing her or have the chance to sit next to her. That's how I get A rating in curriculum...Hahahaha because I join the most...
Then it was the school trips. If she don't go then I also don't go....she go I go.
Another thing in the pass. When we don't have handphone. Finding a working public phone was quite a pain in the ass due to vandalism or the damn phone just eats your coin. When want to go out gathering. set time and date a day before. Surprisingly, all can be at the meeting point on time if not call the fellow's house ask the parent is he's out...Hahahaha...

Im not that old lolkidding
im from the 90's...Just after the era of 4 big stars of HK haha.. but I believe the things we have gone through are quite the same. Play marble games, bottle caps, stick in hole, gasing, record song or voice using cassette instead of cd...summore use pencil to wind the tape haha..save files in floppy disk and there's a lot of back up disk, play galaga, buy those 10cent ice cream, fly self made kite LOL, etc
Most of the above are gone...and have became single thing in common. Gadgets. phone and tab every hour, everyday. I can even see this in adults. Some of my friends and cousins...haih speechless. Like 2 months back i went to ipoh for 2 days trip with friends and colleagues. Among 4 of us, only 1 guy not using a smartphone (not me). The other 2 were so attached to their phones they charge the phone twice a day !!

Haha... still remember always sneak out riding bicycle to the nearest public phone to call the girl...
remember the very pretty dairy book that all primary kids have where you pass around to tell your friends to write down the bio data. What he/she likes, eat...then all the word of advice...and colouring and colourful markers and pictures...what what friends forever, good luck in study, good health, stay pretty,
so they surely do remember me.Damn born in the 90s. Damn young wei...![]()
I Only play with bottle caps, then Eraser Table Match, tamiya cars, Kite that is in Diamond shape type last time..
No such shape like our modern world, bird, spiderman or whatever. Jump rope made by rubber bands. Many other games that
we invent ourselves.
Then toy figuring where hardly any kids even bother to look at. All they do was trained to use their finger from young![]()
Im not that old lolkidding
im from the 90's...Just after the era of 4 big stars of HK haha.. but I believe the things we have gone through are quite the same. Play marble games, bottle caps, stick in hole, gasing, record song or voice using cassette instead of cd...summore use pencil to wind the tape haha..save files in floppy disk and there's a lot of back up disk, play galaga, buy those 10cent ice cream, fly self made kite LOL, etc
Most of the above are gone...and have became single thing in common. Gadgets. phone and tab every hour, everyday. I can even see this in adults. Some of my friends and cousins...haih speechless. Like 2 months back i went to ipoh for 2 days trip with friends and colleagues. Among 4 of us, only 1 guy not using a smartphone (not me). The other 2 were so attached to their phones they charge the phone twice a day !!
Izso, you think I'm still so young meh....but It's a compliment since you think I'm still young...Kakakakaka
I was about to ask you, you don't look like from that era......:hmmmm:
Rubber Band Rope Jumping
http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5297/5472652841_219af2f7cc.jpg
Toy Action Figures Playing
http://static.ddmcdn.com/gif/toy-picture-3.jpg
LEGO
Just glad that LEGO has came back to life...
![]()
Video Games in Cassette form
![]()
Congkak
http://puadede.com/v1/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/congkak.jpg
Board Games
![]()
Er.. where have you seen my photo ah?

I'm from the 80s. Where there's only TV1, TV2 and TV3. My days the kids stay outdoor more than indoor. Indoor is boring except 5pm. The housing area play ground is where we meet new friends or new enemies. Funny thing is even after we fist fight the next week we are playing together again. Games we played. Jumping on a single leg to tap people around the concrete badminton court bare footed after a while get damn fucking big blister..When the blister tear up...Fuh.....that pain....lastic shooting, Riding BMX style bicycle do wheelies, or ride shot gun by standing behind the rider. Race each other and multiple times become real life crash dummy, land on tarmac, on grass, inside longkang, land on lamp post, I even ram into some poor pakcik's Datsun 120Y, end up I landed on top of his boot kena scold like hell 1 thing about these bikes the chain will came off very easily if you pedal very fast when kena chase by dogs. Happen so many times, I've lost count. Bike got stolen by neighbour's kid, that fellow respray the bike and I'm so stupid can't even tell it' mine...
Catch tadpole or fish in the pond, river or some water stagnant area near the playground or in the longkang, go for free swimming session at those Tin mine lake with friends..Really don't know how to write the word "die" because those days a lot of people drown in tin mine lake in Puchong area.I've stayed in Pedas also for quite some time it's a small village with only few residents. Toilet is outside of the house, you need to take the kerosene lantern to go toilet. That time we go catch snake, bugs and play with those Rubber trees fruit (see who can crack open it with their hand) Opposite was a river for fishing and swimming. Then got a vege plantation can go pluck vege at evening. Morning time follow my relative go tap rubber trees before eat breakfast (cold water with rice) and walk to school.
To be honest, the only games I played before was Circus Charlie (riding that lion and jumping the fire ring), Contra and Battle City 2D tank shooting game.
Lego, it's out of my reach that time. Can only see from the box when go toy store. Toy R Us in Subang Parade. Well that's the only shopping center I go to when I stayed in KL. Since It's the only shopping center that time. After that Carrefour opened beside it.

born in 78 & kampung sum more, those day only had 1 tv for three house & only rtm1 & 2 lucky that time tv2 english show r very good can watch hulk, captain america & the funny superheroe that cannot land only crash, later moved to tin mine change low cost terrace house got own tv, standard 3 that time & can watch tv1, tv2 & tv3. i'm a bicycle pro for my age that time, go to bike shop, see how they do than diying, all the while only bicycle & tin mines & birds slingshot & kites
& @ nights most of this (http://www.listal.com/list/favorite-80s-tv-shows) is what i watched. It was form 3 (1993) that after PMR (1st trial batch) that i went to Ipoh to get forms for board school. On that day life changed loorrr, no more bicyle diy no more kites only chicks chicks chicks & arcades.![]()
Well, talking about advance technology in cars, first thing that cross in my mind are those electronics aid like ABS, EBD, AYC
and many more. Even though they are primarily design to increased the safety level, this technologies are killing the fun
on purist drivers which likes their ride without electronics aid. The Nissan GTR is a fine example of a 'tame horse'. Brutally fast
but with electronics aid like the traction control on, you don't have to be a rodeo to ride fast on corners in one! Good thing though there is an option to turn off certain electronics aid.
Having said the above, its a good thing to have all those safety features on our daily ride. As there are very useful and helpful to most of the average drivers out there.
My point : technology is kinda like killing the driver's instinct / reflex action and limit the driver from developing further as the electronics aid are bound to help big time. That is why most of the good drivers started with go-kart.
I personally don't think it's dulled anything. Driver aids are there to help the driver and in some cases they do a pretty bang good job. The only thing I dislike is electronic power steering. That completely dulls everything.