What is the best muffler for b16a????

lightningfield said:
border 304 speed i cud consider the best for vtec.. :D

u can get the mufflers around 300 - 500 (used). brand new from mid box to the muffler will cost u around 1.8k ..

but just check for the silencer as well. it might come in handy, especially during festive seasons..

haha.. finally found the silencer useful eh? Mine got sold off accidentally... (>_ that friend who installed it on his car sold his car along with the silencer I borrowed him. (>_<)

well you know who to call if you're looking for a bordermax 304 that fits 4 door EG/EK. All required parts like the piping is provided (points to sig below)

Also available in stock is a NEW bordermax 304 straight pipe, inclusive of all piping, down to the 4-2-1 extractor, complete set by 5zigen, doesn't use bolts to decrease weight, apart from the extractor part. supposedly race use only.. but has that stopped anyone here? :P (only EK hatches need apply if you want a bolt on fit... will not fit sedans or EG hatches without modding, which is not recommended, since it's new)

shiro, the silencer was fabricated by my supplier miahaha. but dude, had a problem when i first using the silencer..

apart from the silly-silent-sound produced, my fgk extractor gasket at the 4-2/2-1 joint was leaking due to the returning back pressure caused by the silencer. when we took out the silencer, the gasket splitted into two! hahah. it was my mistake tho, revving up till 8000rpm with the silencer still intact.

has anyone seen complete border 304 with the piping that follows original route (EG/EK/DC). so far ive only seen straight flow borders..EF9's as well.

and yeaa...........shiro, have u heard the sound from fujitsubo's RM01A. i donno why but i really like the shape.

mie,

RSR is only for fast car like yours. silent killer. ahak ahak..

Trust is the best hehehe

ps - just becareful when using hi sound muffler like 304 .. during use of long period the bassy sound could harm your ears for sure.. i got a case of a fren who use this 304 on his b16 .. after a while he cant listen to others n u need to scream although it's just an ordinary conversation kekekekek

meor, personally i dun like fujitsubo rm01 sound. 304 is better than that...
hope simon din see this post... kekekkeke

SePaT said:
Trust is the best hehehe

ps - just becareful when using hi sound muffler like 304 .. during use of long period the bassy sound could harm your ears for sure.. i got a case of a fren who use this 304 on his b16 .. after a while he cant listen to others n u need to scream although it's just an ordinary conversation kekekekek

no wonder shiro selling his 304 now... haha

hattech-v said:
meor, personally i dun like fujitsubo rm01 sound. 304 is better than that...
hope simon din see this post... kekekkeke

Ek hammmmm..... :angry_smile:

:_:

mugen twin loop is better....pok nik take that twin loop mufler..then ur 304 sell to me...kekekeke

twinloop

eddie_vtec said:
mugen twin loop is better....pok nik take that twin loop mufler..then ur 304 sell to me...kekekeke
i m taking the twinloop purposely for hari raya..dont wan to spoil the crowd..i still love my 304..nothing sounds better than it, however i ve been using this 5zigen exos which look like rocket, it sounds even louder than 304 laa...

btw..u got your 304 oredi waaatt...or perhaps u wan to use it as air ram...hahaha

my ekjos tip no longer round ler...cause hit the bump at parking lot while reverse parking...now kenot put in the silencer oledi...how to make it round again huh?...

one day one of my cats slept on my tyre under the mud gad...one day i gostan the car without noticing it was sleeping in the wheel...i acidentally crushed it..pity the cat..then my guilt took me a kedai potong and i bought a 304 border so that next time when i stat my engine all cats will run far from my car....so, apart from giving good sound, it can also save lives...hahahahaha..

haahha what a reason to authorized the illegal one.. kekeek

Just an opinion... if we put turbo-style piping will also sound nice... I have a friend using Mugen Twinloop with that kinda piping... very nice sound during idling.. and pretty nice sound when VTEC kicks on. not so bassy though..inside the car also very quite when crusing.. but his car is running on a B20.... if put on B16, i dont think it's a good idea...