What is your first car?

What ID? The ID is "PTM" for all of us unless if u are a foreigner:rofl:.

Security code is on the website itself, just key in the alphabets and numbers. Key in your IC and the car plat no. and you are done.:top:

I see. Whichever IC will do? Because the cars that previously belonged to my family are not under my name.

I think earlier, the security code capcha thing din't appear. So I din't know.

Car is one thing... house loan installment/maintenance is another... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: so I guess its wise to spend on important things. So being in ZTH, of course car is importanter la I guess... :driver::driver::driver: So university's 1st car is a car to be kept :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

At my current age, I find it overwhelming to even think about buying a house... All of them costs a few hundred thousands... I don't even know how people find their ways to pay for one... But the adults somehow found a way. House buying is too much for someone like me who just entered adulthood not long ago. :banghead:

I agree. University's first car should be kept instead of selling it away and land yourself in another loan. I hope I can keep my Wira for as long as I can... Maybe another 10 or 20 years but people thought that is ridiculous. Let's see if my determination is strong enough or not...

At my current age, I find it overwhelming to even think about buying a house... All of them costs a few hundred thousands... I don't even know how people find their ways to pay for one... But the adults somehow found a way. House buying is too much for someone like me who just entered adulthood not long ago. :banghead:

I agree. University's first car should be kept instead of selling it away and land yourself in another loan. I hope I can keep my Wira for as long as I can... Maybe another 10 or 20 years but people thought that is ridiculous. Let's see if my determination is strong enough or not...

ok leh to keep wira and buy another if ur wallet allows to. even with E3 bodykits its still ok. Parts are readily available instead of the mibek CA4A... that one price is ridiculous. I can't even believe it climbs so steep in 10 years time. Even if you browse thru yahoo auction, most parts related to the mirage cyborg is cheaper here... :vollkommenauf:

E3 bodykit without intercooler looks kinda stupid in front. :biggrin: I'll just keep it with stock exterior to prevent attention from thieves considering Wira is quite high on theft list now. I do hope I can keep it for that long but was actually worried if the car can last that long or not. Parts can be replaced but I'm more worried if rust happens to the chassis.

What's with the hike in price for MIVEC stuff? Did MIVEC somehow got more popular or parts are just getting harder to source?

E3 bodykit without intercooler looks kinda stupid in front. :biggrin: I'll just keep it with stock exterior to prevent attention from thieves considering Wira is quite high on theft list now. I do hope I can keep it for that long but was actually worried if the car can last that long or not. Parts can be replaced but I'm more worried if rust happens to the chassis.

What's with the hike in price for MIVEC stuff? Did MIVEC somehow got more popular or parts are just getting harder to source?

ya... i forgot bout the theft part... somehow wiralution is famous for thieves... coz the parts can sell like hotcakes... well.. when you mention about restoring and mantaining, somewhere down the line you will need to do some body restoration when it rusts.. will cost an amount of money... back to your MIVEC question... the reason of the price hike is due to demand is bigger than supply. chopshop taukes said that the parts are hard to come by and they bid at quite a price. plus hardcore runner resellers making profit out of it... not many mivecs are lying around in japan... so they opt for australian and new zealand market for these mivecs... the holy grail will always be the CA4A mirage cyborg-R... hence the front parts, side skirts and spoilers cost a bomb.. not to mention rear transplant from a normal satria @$$ to a bottom plate mitsubishi mirage @$$ :adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

As long as there is a solution to the problem, I am fine. I know money is unavoidable... Better than having a problem that even money can't solve.

Din't thought that MIVEC is still popular today considering not many are into modding Proton anymore here. Even so, I guess a lot are into 4G93T for more power...

Why bother with rear transplant from normal satria to Mirage Cyborg style? Won't it be easier to get an older Satria before facelift which is exactly the same with Mirage. But I never know that such conversion can be done since the whole rear lamp section is differently designed.

Usually those youngster already will have a car even when studying, because parents buy.......lol:biggrin:

Mentioned about parents where got something to share...
10++ years back got a friend back from US after got his degree.. that time Wira 1.8 just launch where his dream is having one of it.. while waiting for his car, his mother ask him to drive her car to work for short period.. so he just take the car for service since that car did not service for quite a long time using his own money.. so he call up to check how much.. his face straight away no mood.. when asking him how much is the service for his mother car, he said that change engine oil without oil filter cost RM 700, Oil filter and setting add together RM 3,000, full service cost RM7,000...
he said once heard that, his soul like run away from the body... lol..

forgot to mentioned that his mother is driving a BMW 740L

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

10++ years back got a friend back from US after got his degree.. that time Wira 1.8 just launch where his dream is having one of it.. while waiting for his car, his mother ask him to drive her car to work for short period.. so he just take the car for service since that car did not service for quite a long time using his own money.. so he call up to check how much.. his face straight away no mood.. when asking him how much is the service for his mother car, he said that change engine oil without oil filter cost RM 700, Oil filter and setting add together RM 3,000, full service cost RM7,000...

At first when reading it, I thought your friend got conned. Din't thought that he is loaded since he sets Wira as his target car. :biggrin:

So ridiculous to drive 740L for his first job. Bosses and executives will think what is wrong with this fella. Driving a car better than almost everyone else in the office during his first job. :adore:

If new still worth the amount to service. I remember a friend with a 735iL, car well kept but quite old (cannot remember how old) but car was worth way below RM50k, so if pay RM7k for service can forget it.
Another friend bought a second hand 520i cheap, looking at the car very good condition, no dents even on body all round. But after getting that car, every month go in workshop, and repair bill always 4 figures. After 6 months owning it, he sold......lol:biggrin:

As long as there is a solution to the problem, I am fine. I know money is unavoidable... Better than having a problem that even money can't solve.

Din't thought that MIVEC is still popular today considering not many are into modding Proton anymore here. Even so, I guess a lot are into 4G93T for more power...

Why bother with rear transplant from normal satria to Mirage Cyborg style? Won't it be easier to get an older Satria before facelift which is exactly the same with Mirage. But I never know that such conversion can be done since the whole rear lamp section is differently designed.

ade..... trust me... ade..................... many fellas still plonking evos into satrias.... i also know of at least one saga blm with an evo inside (i cant brain either)

If new still worth the amount to service. I remember a friend with a 735iL, car well kept but quite old (cannot remember how old) but car was worth way below RM50k, so if pay RM7k for service can forget it.
Another friend bought a second hand 520i cheap, looking at the car very good condition, no dents even on body all round. But after getting that car, every month go in workshop, and repair bill always 4 figures. After 6 months owning it, he sold......lol:biggrin:

RM7k for service for old 7 series. That sounded almost like R35 kind of service cost but yet this is just a luxury sedan. Not performance car...

That is why E60 5 series 2nd hand value dropped until as low as RM50k plus now...

ade..... trust me... ade..................... many fellas still plonking evos into satrias.... i also know of at least one saga blm with an evo inside (i cant brain either)

Some people just couldn't care less with illegal transplant... Well, if you are living in small town areas, I think you will rarely bump into JPJ road block... Even in Ipoh, I've encountered them less than 5 times throughout my driving for 5 years. BLM can fit Evo what... Campro engine cars all can fit the 'terbalik' version of 4G engines...

hahahaha.... because buying satria with the bottom plate and current satria top plate which has been extensively modded is a waste of transplant... so might as well cut the rear, weld the rear set in.. which is a common practice for jdm wannabes... no chassis cutting involved... just the rear frame taken off...

Oh, so easy. I thought it was as complicated as Wira rear trying to convert to Lancer... That one involves a lot of cutting and welding.

If got the top plate Satria, just put a GTi kit to it and it looks fine enough. I prefer the Mirage look of course but since already got the top plate one, might as well keep it that way.

Oh, so easy. I thought it was as complicated as Wira rear trying to convert to Lancer... That one involves a lot of cutting and welding.

If got the top plate Satria, just put a GTi kit to it and it looks fine enough. I prefer the Mirage look of course but since already got the top plate one, might as well keep it that way.

exactly bro... its an easy process... a whole day job i would say... i did on mine as well... tempted with the mirage looks:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: looks funny having mirage fronts but top plate rear... in wira case... lancer is shorter by a few cm's... so the cutting and welding is pretty extensive... also a popular mod nowadays for fellas wanting an evo3 replica.... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
IMG_5663.JPG

At first when reading it, I thought your friend got conned. Din't thought that he is loaded since he sets Wira as his target car. :biggrin:

So ridiculous to drive 740L for his first job. Bosses and executives will think what is wrong with this fella. Driving a car better than almost everyone else in the office during his first job. :adore:

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:second part coming in..
he drove that car to office for the 1st day... lol... he park his car beside his manager where his manager just drove a Camry only.. at 1st he dont know that one his manager.. after aware, he just like ostrich dont know where to hide himself... lol...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
he is very low profile guy where his father is a Tan Sri owns a big factory (listed company)...

that time that BMW 740 is brand new, mileage just at 10k km only, thats why need to send to service..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

exactly bro... its an easy process... a whole day job i would say... i did on mine as well... tempted with the mirage looks:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: looks funny having mirage fronts but top plate rear... in wira case... lancer is shorter by a few cm's... so the cutting and welding is pretty extensive... also a popular mod nowadays for fellas wanting an evo3 replica.... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
IMG_5663.JPG

A question, the rear lamps for Mirage is exactly plug and play for Putra as well right? They looked the same to me.

Cutting Wira rear to weld in Lancer rear is just too much work. Might affect the rear part of the chassis in long term also...

Which one is your Satria? Both looked good. And why is the exhaust muffler position is in the wrong side?

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:second part coming in..
he drove that car to office for the 1st day... lol... he park his car beside his manager where his manager just drove a Camry only.. at 1st he dont know that one his manager.. after aware, he just like ostrich dont know where to hide himself... lol...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
he is very low profile guy where his father is a Tan Sri owns a big factory (listed company)...

that time that BMW 740 is brand new, mileage just at 10k km only, thats why need to send to service..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

I really wonder why your friend din't work in his father's company and learn from there. Or he is the kind that wants to try things out himself without family's help?

Damn, drive new 740 with 10k km mileage to work... I thought that is like a few years old model or something...

A question, the rear lamps for Mirage is exactly plug and play for Putra as well right? They looked the same to me.

Cutting Wira rear to weld in Lancer rear is just too much work. Might affect the rear part of the chassis in long term also...

Which one is your Satria? Both looked good. And why is the exhaust muffler position is in the wrong side?

Nope, putra/mirage asti is a bit different from satria's one.. its not the same if you put them side by side. mine is the white one. it doesnt look like this anymore. its now in porsche green and with enkei rpf1s :rofl: the exhaust is a straight pipe system. it follows the original route but i decided to shorten the flow hence it is placed on the wrong side. well more related to tuning reasons and as advised from mechs... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

The rear lights looked similar enough. I guess is like the same case for EG Civic hatch and sedan rear light. Similar but actually different.

From your pic, it looked like yours is also on RPF1 what? Your car should be quite unique since it is featured in a photo shoot.

Original route is same side with Wira and Lancer right?