What is your first car?

I really wonder why your friend din't work in his father's company and learn from there. Or he is the kind that wants to try things out himself without family's help?

Damn, drive new 740 with 10k km mileage to work... I thought that is like a few years old model or something...

My friend is a super low profile guy, don't like to show off..
He know that working in his father company will not learn anything since going in already high title with high salary but nothing to do and learn..

Actually he don't like to drive it and ask me to change Kancil with him.. I told him I don't dare to drive that car.. Too expensive thus the FC killing man.. 4.0 cc d..

My friend is a super low profile guy, don't like to show off..
He know that working in his father company will not learn anything since going in already high title with high salary but nothing to do and learn..

Actually he don't like to drive it and ask me to change Kancil with him.. I told him I don't dare to drive that car.. Too expensive thus the FC killing man.. 4.0 cc d..

Rare to see people who are born in rich family to be this humble.

If exchange with you, then you look like boss already. :rofl:

Rare to see people who are born in rich family to be this humble.

If exchange with you, then you look like boss already. :rofl:

LOL.. Me driving perodua only la.. How to compare with others..
Most of my friends like that.. Mostly low profile.. Me no profile at all... :biggrin:

LOL.. Me driving perodua only la.. How to compare with others..
Most of my friends like that.. Mostly low profile.. Me no profile at all... :biggrin:

If back then your friend exchanged his car with you, then your profile not low at all. :biggrin:

I rather be rich and low profile, rather then poor and try to look high profile.......hhahahhahahhahahhahahahhahahahahahhahahahahhahahahhahahhahaha:rofl::rofl:

better dont d.. my old man always teach me.. dont have such big head, dont wear it.. later cover your whole body..:biggrin::biggrin:

I rather be rich and low profile, rather then poor and try to look high profile.......hhahahhahahhahahhahahahhahahahahahhahahahahhahahahhahahhahaha:rofl::rofl:

enough to use better man.. enough use will be much more happier... but keep on upgrade yourself, forever not enough.. lol..:biggrin::biggrin:

Youngster trend nowadays. KL probably got a lot of such people. Poor and try to look high profile.

better dont d.. my old man always teach me.. dont have such big head, dont wear it.. later cover your whole body..:biggrin::biggrin:

Hahahaha, that is a famous chinese proverb. I heard that often too.

Youngster trend nowadays. KL probably got a lot of such people. Poor and try to look high profile.
Hahahaha, that is a famous chinese proverb. I heard that often too.

Start work buy nice car first. Higher installments never mind can eat less.......lol :biggrin:

That is how one of my friend explained his situation when I ask how he manage to live in KL and also pay for his car installment.

Yup, better for you to stay in hometown, got free car, got free accommodation, even less salary also okay mah.....lol But for actually okay because no in small kampung......hhahhaha:rofl:

their mindset is very simple.. got job, fasterx2 ask parents buy a VIOS 1st.. after that pay by own..
did not think the others... when got problem, they will go back to parents and say no money.. lol...

Aiya.. my ex boss (Indonesian) always told me a word "Uang gak da, ga pa pa.. asalkan gaya mesti ada ya..." :shot:

Yup, better for you to stay in hometown, got free car, got free accommodation, even less salary also okay mah.....lol But for actually okay because no in small kampung......hhahhaha:rofl:

very admire those who still got Kampung... me dont have anymore.. my Kampung is a city now..

that just means, every day you balik kampung! even better!

different man... holiday time no where to go, go to shopping mall like you are in dont know which country, got Bangala, Indon, Nepal, Myanmar.. you name it la..
although jam.. but the feeling is very nice since able to feel relax when reach your Kampung...
I always did not take leave at CNY or any other fastival season.. no point... dont know where to go.. more boring man...

When I stay in Indonesia that time, the time want to come back for CNY, the feeling is very nice and happy...

Bring my wife back Kampung also a city.. somemore more expensive than here..:banghead:

I hope so too. But my kind of degree qualifications might be a bit difficult to get a job in Ipoh. At least that is what my family thought.

their mindset is very simple.. got job, fasterx2 ask parents buy a VIOS 1st.. after that pay by own..
did not think the others... when got problem, they will go back to parents and say no money.. lol...

Aiya.. my ex boss (Indonesian) always told me a word "Uang gak da, ga pa pa.. asalkan gaya mesti ada ya..." :shot:

very admire those who still got Kampung... me dont have anymore.. my Kampung is a city now..

Speaking of Vios, it reminds me of another friend. His parents wanted to get him a car during his internship period. Thinking of Vios and his parents wanted leather seats which means he can either get he high spec G variant or TRD. But they din't like the beige interior colour of the G spec because it looked like it can get dirty easily. At the end, settled for the RM94k TRD version. Now my friend graduated and went to Singapore for work. Ask him why must go so far. He told me if not, how to pay RM800 plus for monthly installment if work in Malaysia? I said, perhaps he can discuss with his parents for some help but he told me that it doesn't sound right to him if still ask for parents help when he got a job. Sad thing is, now he is not even using the car because he left the car at hometown.

You understand Indonesian?

Where is your hometown?

that just means, every day you balik kampung! even better!

My kampung/hometown is Ipoh itself. Even on CNY, I'm just staying at Ipoh. :biggrin:

different man... holiday time no where to go, go to shopping mall like you are in dont know which country, got Bangala, Indon, Nepal, Myanmar.. you name it la..
although jam.. but the feeling is very nice since able to feel relax when reach your Kampung...
I always did not take leave at CNY or any other fastival season.. no point... dont know where to go.. more boring man...

When I stay in Indonesia that time, the time want to come back for CNY, the feeling is very nice and happy...

Bring my wife back Kampung also a city.. somemore more expensive than here..:banghead:

ahhahahaha!!! :biggrin:

Many go SG to work, grass must be greener there, anyway their $ also much bigger........lol:biggrin:

Well if one is comparing with working at SG vs working in any other state other than hometown, i'll say working in SG is definitely much better provided one can secure a job at SG lol. Got friends working at SG together with their gf/bf/spouse in order to mitigate the high cost of rental there. Imagine being able to have a monthly saving of nearly 3 times of what one can manage here locally in Malaysia due to the currency exchange. For salary earner planning to work at any other state other than hometown, SG is definitely the place to go haha.

Can get a lot of money but in long term, need to come back to Malaysia as well. Can't be staying there throughout their lives unless they manage to get PR over there. Almost impossible to buy a house over there as well... For car guys, we can't even easily get a car over there... For me, it sounds boring if I can't even drive to release stress...

Well if one is comparing with working at SG vs working in any other state other than hometown, i'll say working in SG is definitely much better provided one can secure a job at SG lol. Got friends working at SG together with their gf/bf/spouse in order to mitigate the high cost of rental there. Imagine being able to have a monthly saving of nearly 3 times of what one can manage here locally in Malaysia due to the currency exchange. For salary earner planning to work at any other state other than hometown, SG is definitely the place to go haha.

Some of my friends who graduated with a degree went to Singapore to work. Most of them are doing jobs that is entirely not related with their degree. Working as sales assistant, management trainee, telephone operator, customer service assistant at counter... I'm not even sure will all these job give them a reputable job experience in case they want to go back to their degree's field of expertise next time. I know all of them are just doing it for the money.

I hope so too. But my kind of degree qualifications might be a bit difficult to get a job in Ipoh. At least that is what my family thought.

Speaking of Vios, it reminds me of another friend. His parents wanted to get him a car during his internship period. Thinking of Vios and his parents wanted leather seats which means he can either get he high spec G variant or TRD. But they din't like the beige interior colour of the G spec because it looked like it can get dirty easily. At the end, settled for the RM94k TRD version. Now my friend graduated and went to Singapore for work. Ask him why must go so far. He told me if not, how to pay RM800 plus for monthly installment if work in Malaysia? I said, perhaps he can discuss with his parents for some help but he told me that it doesn't sound right to him if still ask for parents help when he got a job. Sad thing is, now he is not even using the car because he left the car at hometown.

You understand Indonesian?

Where is your hometown?

My kampung/hometown is Ipoh itself. Even on CNY, I'm just staying at Ipoh. :biggrin:

you able to get other job what since Ipoh got a lot of Calcium Carbonate factory where you can able to get a good pay at there... what degree did you took? maybe i can ask my friend hire you as intern in forwarding line.

I stay at Jakarta for a year with my driver and account manager last 2 years.

my hometown:confused::hmmmm: Bandar Klang:smokin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: no more Kampung word... lol....

my friend.. dont forget that Singapore tax is not cheap ya.. basic lowest is $1,600 a room already cost you $500, eat is cheap there $3 you able to have a chicken rice with drinks, Transport (we call BMW - Bus / MRT / Walk) will cost you 200 to 300 depends you go out midnight or not as midnight after 12am only got taxi with extra 50% on tariff.
Indeed, you able to stay with friends share share a house but the rental is not cheap thus you need to have a friend stay together with you, no privacy at all.. tax / CPF dont really know how much but not small amount..
Later got a lot of things where I write down... long story...

you able to get other job what since Ipoh got a lot of Calcium Carbonate factory where you can able to get a good pay at there... what degree did you took? maybe i can ask my friend hire you as intern in forwarding line.

I stay at Jakarta for a year with my driver and account manager last 2 years.

my hometown:confused::hmmmm: Bandar Klang:smokin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: no more Kampung word... lol....

my friend.. dont forget that Singapore tax is not cheap ya.. basic lowest is $1,600 a room already cost you $500, eat is cheap there $3 you able to have a chicken rice with drinks, Transport (we call BMW - Bus / MRT / Walk) will cost you 200 to 300 depends you go out midnight or not as midnight after 12am only got taxi with extra 50% on tariff.
Indeed, you able to stay with friends share share a house but the rental is not cheap thus you need to have a friend stay together with you, no privacy at all.. tax / CPF dont really know how much but not small amount..
Later got a lot of things where I write down... long story...

I'm currently doing English Language as my degree. Going to graduate soon next year. Going for intern as well next year.

That is quite some time you have stayed at Jakarta.

Klang is a big place now. No longer kampung. :biggrin:

Din't know about the tax issue at Singapore. From your description, working in Singapore doesn't sound as nice as how some of my friends said it. I don't know about my other friends but I have a friend where his company provided him with a hostel at SGD300 per month as rental. I think he earned around 2.7k SGD and he still manage to send back around 1k SGD back to Ipoh. He is the Vios guy that I mentioned earlier.