What mean by " Over trade margin " ?

boyzone

My new proton ( with 5k discount ) going to register today.
Btw, have to top up $$ as over trade margin is change (now only discount 2k).

After the discussed with sale person, he claimed that over trade margin effective day is base on register day but not booking day. Is it true?
What is over trade margin? pls advise.. Thanks

i don understand what u saying.
you took a proton with Exchange program is it?
if yes, has yr document got rejected? if yes, then proton compensate u with rm2k and u are free to keep yr scrap car or sell it on yr own....

if yr exchange voucher worth rm5k is out....then u r entitle to rm5k discount from yr car price. then yr scrap car must surrender upon collecting new car

if the above 2 scenario also not match....kindly brief us with more detail on yr area of concern.

over trade margin??? you taking 2009 stocks now...proton giving rm5k for waja ....
and have u calculated yr loan amount vs car price....

hope u don blur yourself with a blur salesman u have there....:)

bro evo,

the full story is as below:

- End of Jan'2010 I booked a Gen 2 CPS with RM5k discount. This is because chasis mfg date is 2009. In-order to clear stock, Proton have a promotion.
Due to some delay on my old car selling, I only manage to register my new car today.
However, my saleman called me that Proton over trade margin is changed and reduce to RM2k only. Thus, now I only manage to enjoy 2k discount on my 2009 mfg new car.

I question back with : since I booked with RM5k discount promotion package, why become RM2K?
They answer me that recently Proton gave a notice that over trade margin is changed and now only have RM2k discount package. And is base on register day instead of booking date.

just would like to confirm, is Proton have this kind of procedure?

Pls advise.. thanks

from 5k to 2k, a lot of diff bro..better clarify fast if got something "agenda" from ur dealers..

example of overtrade,
let say u now owning a kancil 660 99, trade in price is rm5k, u buying a proton persona for rm40k on top of that, proton giving u another rm5k discount.

so meaning u only get rm5k for your kancil rite, with the over trade, u will get rm10k for your kancil, cos proton salesman will liase with the used car dealer & give him the rm5k that suppose u get from proton.

hope im right la...

hmmm... but this only for exchange package right?
How about my case?