What mods have you regretted / changed and why?

was spending 40+k on my previously satria turbo , now another 40k+ on my converted e6.5 , if total i can get a better car liao.. but what i get is speeding summon , exhaust summon , hid summon & some car broke down or what mod make car "lecer" experience ...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

regretted to spend so much money in mod , but no regretted in playing car , it's lot of fun...:thefinger:

Last edited by a moderator:
mod car is waste money but stil wan to mod. but i think all ppl ll earn n spend money jz diffrent way. sum go karaoke, sum go drug, sum go gamble. so is not wrong to mod the car.
after finish watch transformer my itch hand feel wan to buy a isuzu trooper 3door rm5k. den wan mod wif macho outlook n sr20 inside. hmm.. now no dare go back jb coz itch hand ll buy the trooper. ord addict....

cash coming in soon :D

thanks moderator! :rofl:

- installed branded gagdets but ended up losing a row of defi meters on the dash by the intruders:bawling::bawling:
- installed advan rg rims but ended up losing it the same as above

this is damn shitty

almost bought myself a nissan silvia s15.. tinking to sell my current car so that i could commit to a smaller loan amount. Then... decided not too ... as thats already spending unneccessary money for uneccesary hobby...and i thought its the wise choice but turned out other wise......

***within 1.5 months... things like Et drag, weld rims, injectors,2jz , new intercooler, crank collar, ACL's and bla bla bla bla stocked up in my store..... :sleep::sleep::sleep::sleep: should have got rid of the car earlier when a buyer offered 22k :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: im doomed ... im doomed.... now scared my parents, gf, bro get into my store... it was locked tight wid a huge padlock:rofl::rofl:

tis is disaster... i will kill myself if it happens:biggrin:

reading your posts is like watching a movie la bro..hahaha...very interesting..:rofl:

nope...i just mention stim until die...didnt say stim n drive...ahhahaah

anyway,,,plz dun do drug...

Bump: nope...i just mention stim until die...didnt say stim n drive...ahhahaah

anyway,,,plz dun do drug...

i regret moddin my car alomst 20k n selling it for 18k
the most heart breaking part is the sales man say your car is still a wira '04 :banghead:
- clutches
- disc brakes full set gTi n honda pump
- rims & tyres
- shocks
- bars & chasis
- sound system
- intake & exhaust
- dun wan talk .... i wan cry !!!!

bye bye my wira .....

i regret moddin my car alomst 20k n selling it for 18k
the most heart breaking part is the sales man say your car is still a wira '04 :banghead:
- clutches
- disc brakes full set gTi n honda pump
- rims & tyres
- shocks
- bars & chasis
- sound system
- intake & exhaust
- dun wan talk .... i wan cry !!!!

bye bye my wira .....

y dun standard back den sell??

when u really gave up then u don't care already .... no time wan stock back .... just let go loh ....

Well for me..three cars ed till now..Ford Laser 85, Iswara now waja.

This time modding this waja, just going for engine performance and handling. body n rims all stocks, better. What i learn the most in modding cars, only go for ORI .dont waste time and money on getting replica, imitations and taiwan products.

biggest regret is always rims..not enough funds for japanese rims so owes go for taiwan, bloody hell..not even a year..balancing out..alignment out..car vib like hell on high speed..so this time on waja..use stock rims n save up for a good japanese rims =)

another biggest regret..installing 10k worth of audio in my iswara..soundproofed the car (dynamat)..finally sold the car..soundproof cannot take out ed..LOL...now end up..transfer the audio system to waja..not even listening to it..only listening to HITZ n FLY fm!!!..WTF!..

i wanna drop dead declare bangkruptcy already. cars getting faster nowadays. hard to catch up ... :smokin::smokin:

haha..or when i change another car dat more satisfied me with performance and look..:rofl:

but,u know even the ppl drive skyline/evolution/civic olso still modding their car..

or else i got nismo/mugen/type R/Ralliart/Brabus version la..that dun want to touch anytink loo..:biggrin:

i wanna drop dead declare bangkruptcy already. cars getting faster nowadays. hard to catch up ... :smokin::smokin:

LOL...

well..this time around..ive dedicated myself to mod my car..but sleeper car style..exterior not important..hope can save more this time..hehe

i dont regard modding my cars but each time i change a part there another part comes out better and nicer!!!!!!!!!!! :banghead::banghead::banghead:.....

but modding or changing i have no regard la!!!!! as wat evry wan says already in the blood wat to do!!!!!! less clubing, shooping and everything alse to mod my ride la!!!!!!!!!!ha ha ha ha ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!:driver::driver::driver::driver:............

drive smart