what reason u wan to mod ur car?

cuz were modders maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! something like that la but for me its more for performance and handling! i like taking down my car for track dayz and shit so i like my car to be tiptop and phast! nice to cucuk them 1.8 track cars

i mod car ..firstly for self satisfaction secondly show off

and i somehow love my exhaust alot because it looks nice..hahahaha

Originally posted by Kusa+Feb 12 2005, 14:22 -->
QUOTE (Kusa @ Feb 12 2005, 14:22 )
--QuoteBegin-boggysv
@Feb 12 2005, 14:21
friends dont let friends drive stock :lol:

Welcome to my signature, boggysv! [/b][/quote]
hah? I just read that sumwhere long long ago onli :P
no need to put my name lor :ph34r:

Recently im working on body work of my car, just keen on the body work, im driving 1.3GLM Proton Wira and fed-up with 2 times accident and one my own incident after nearly total lost (spend up to RM11,000) from insurance claim luckily.

I've changed Evolution III front bumper, Evolution III side skirtings, interior with aftermarket meter and working on to make-up my car Exterior and Interior, LEAVE THAT ENGINE as stock ;)

No point bring fast car, trash it up then spend again ... if u want play track? .. drift? ..then do ure engine MODS ... manja guys .. make -up their personal girls with bodykits and interiors...

... thats my advise ... he he ... big BUMPS to all !

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Feb 12 2005, 15:37
Recently im working on body work of my car, just keen on the body work, im driving 1.3GLM Proton Wira and fed-up with 2 times accident and one my own incident after nearly total lost (spend up to RM11,000) from insurance claim luckily.

I've changed Evolution III front bumper, Evolution III side skirtings, interior with aftermarket meter and working on to make-up my car Exterior and Interior, LEAVE THAT ENGINE as stock ;)

No point bring fast car, trash it up then spend again ... if u want play track? .. drift? ..then do ure engine MODS ... manja guys .. make -up their personal girls with bodykits and interiors...

... thats my advise ... he he ... big BUMPS to all !
Sakuraguy,

I used to drive a 1.5 GL with FULL EVO3 kit. U can say EVO3 replica. Summore black color like EMPEROR EVO3 (I'm big fan of EMPEROR team)

Honestly, it was a quite nice in the begining because everyone will look and stare at my car.

But later on, I found it very embarrasing because some my frens talk behind my back calling my car "Chong khar gau" (install fake dog) and "Yau Chi Sai, Mo Sat Chai" (got gaya but no isi).

Another problem is everytime I drive my "Wiralution", many people intentionally cucuk me to race them (which was VERY VERY stressful because my car TOO Garang but SO FARKING SLOW).

Real turbo cars will intentionally blow-off to me and VTECs also intentioally open their VTEC kaw-kaw before they cut me in pieces. Even Kancils and Tiaras cucuk me.

Lastly, everytime JPJ and Traffic see my car, FARKING 101% they will stop me and ask for money because they say I mod my car exterior too radical until cannot recognize it is Wira anymore.

Anyway, its your money and u do watever u like but my personal advise is, don't do all this bodykit shit.

he he ..nevermind lorr.. if turbo and vtecs rev their max to us .. he he i dont mind ... all we want is me .. mycar and my motoring world... i know they are big... and the time they lost their steer ... they also will realise .. the strength of stock cars.. anyway.. i didnt extreme mod.. intact is my original proton emblem as well .. as i passed few road blocks.. they just stop and look at my car.. open bonnet and check my license.. thats all... anyway.. dude thnx for the advise... ;)

STOCK ISN'T PROBLEM ! ;)

for self satisfaction, and it's my hobby. in my opinion, it's better than getting drunk in pubs or disco coz you will get nothing in the second day but headache...so might as well mod car, at least can see and touch something. :)

i think wira wan to upgrade just upgrade 4g91 oledi very good oledi,save fuel mileage n durable,n parts ez to get,then going outlook,brake system n suspension then already perfect liao,wat for driving own car also scare this scare that when saw a blue shining light in front?

Originally posted by flamefox850@Feb 12 2005, 02:05
modifiying will makes ur car even better than an over-priced car..and also the spec is urs only..not sharing with others B)
exactly my reason to mod my car too, to be unique, and to outperform all the cars in the same range or brand.

ofcourse my ke70 won't go far enough to beat modern sport car, but if i can beat the crap out of all the cars from the same era, and also beat the crap out of new stock national car i'm pretty happy. :D

to test the cars perfomance @ race ilegaly with out endangering other people usualy done near factory area....cannot tell you all where the location cause later my buddies come to know they will kill me and........cause got alot of spare time..... cheaper...than going clubbing in beachclub or zouk....spending rm300 on drinks....then booking hotel to screw chic just met at the club...... a lot less risk.also cause if silap chic will end up with std....or girlfriend finds out.... you will end up with muka lebam.....and winscreen kereta pecah....

testing the car only cause 2 times fulltank + tong-tong some kopi money..........damn cheaper than screwing some chick which u met in the club....

how ever this does not comply to realy ugly people who cannot and have not picked up or end up in one nigtstands with chicks they just met at clubs.....