what speakers to use?

who are appleyard, bert, calvinHPK, unker soong?

are they ICE king? where can i find them?

thanx izso in advance.

haha.. appleyard wrote a message in this thread la..Uncle soong = pisces23

They are ice fanatics. No one is really the "king" la.

So anyway, what you looking for? Bass? SQ? (Sound quality)

Izso said:
haha.. appleyard wrote a message in this thread la..Uncle soong = pisces23

They are ice fanatics. No one is really the "king" la.

So anyway, what you looking for? Bass? SQ? (Sound quality)

both...esp. bass a lot of it.

just got back from CV Audio, met Peter...nice guy.

He advice me to put 12" subwoofer on box rather than bazooka, he said sound better.
hhhmmmm.....i thought bazooka has more bass, but he's the expert la so might be right.

anyway, he said i need to spend RM4K at least for HU (alpine mx) + 1 x soundstream amp + 12" subwoofer.

wah shock of my life...... that will really burn a hole in my ass.

What do u think Izso, is that mahal or is it normal?

goosfrabar said:
both...esp. bass a lot of it.

just got back from CV Audio, met Peter...nice guy.

He advice me to put 12" subwoofer on box rather than bazooka, he said sound better.
hhhmmmm.....i thought bazooka has more bass, but he's the expert la so might be right.

anyway, he said i need to spend RM4K at least for HU (alpine mx) + 1 x soundstream amp + 12" subwoofer.

wah shock of my life...... that will really burn a hole in my ass.

What do u think Izso, is that mahal or is it normal?

Well, he's quoting you all new stuff la. And RM4K isn't really exp. If you can afford it, change your HU first. WHat HU you using?

Slowly buy up your stuff like I did and get it from forums like ZTH and IASCAMALAYSIA. Youi usually can get good deals. I mean, I got my 12" sub + box for RM250 only. My monoblock amp was RM400. All 2nd hand man. In fact, there's a fella selling the brother of my monoblock 300.1 (600.1) for 800+ which is a steal really.

You want bass, get 12" sub with sealed enclosure then get a good amp. If you are on a budget, you'll want to get a good 4-channel high powered amp. These don't come cheap tho.. I saw a good deal TRU amp selling for RM1600.. which is more than enuff for your application, but you gotta spend la.

Otherwise seriously, just get your HU first. Slowly source for other things.

Izso said:
Well, he's quoting you all new stuff la. And RM4K isn't really exp. If you can afford it, change your HU first. WHat HU you using?

Slowly buy up your stuff like I did and get it from forums like ZTH and IASCAMALAYSIA. Youi usually can get good deals. I mean, I got my 12" sub + box for RM250 only. My monoblock amp was RM400. All 2nd hand man. In fact, there's a fella selling the brother of my monoblock 300.1 (600.1) for 800+ which is a steal really.

You want bass, get 12" sub with sealed enclosure then get a good amp. If you are on a budget, you'll want to get a good 4-channel high powered amp. These don't come cheap tho.. I saw a good deal TRU amp selling for RM1600.. which is more than enuff for your application, but you gotta spend la.

Otherwise seriously, just get your HU first. Slowly source for other things.

yeah...i think i'll do that. i'll get the HU 1st.

At the moment i'm using the standard toyota HU wif 6 cd changer. it's quite irritating coz the cd gets stuck a lot of times and i can't get any radio. although i've installed a booster, still i can only get Radio 1, Radio Malaysia and a few chinese and indian channels.
plus, the reception is not clear.

What typr of HU do u recommend?

*thanx in advance.

Hi

goosfrabar said:

thanx izso in advance.

hi goosfrabar, u want to know who they r, its easy, just come to the ice tt, i'm sure will meet them n lots more ice sifu there, try this out (or join the forum):-

http://www.iascamalaysia.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4795

goosfrabar said:

thanx izso in advance.
wah....ice king??? crazy mer....
me juz a beginner in ICE and want to learn....

goosfrabar : see? Now all the ICE gurus start showing up in your thread to say hi. :D oh I missed out yohba too.. look at his signiture, all top class equipment man!

Btw, you were asking about the HUs, in all honesty you should go listen to all the HUs and choose for yourself. Some ppl say ALpine best, but I don't like alpine cuz it's way too sharp (some ppl say it's 'clear') for my ears. I prefer more mellow and "warmer" sounds. So I bought a clarion instead. I would have bought an eclipse but no marnee la weii.. You should meet up with some of these seefu's and listen to their setup, then you can decide which HU you want. If you'd like, we can meet up with some of these seefu's at the Iasca TT given in the link by Yobha. Then you can listen to my clarion too and decide for yourself la. Personally, I'd go for Eclipse, Clarion, Alpine (in that specific order). If you're not looking to connect any speakers to your HU and purely use RCA only, there are some "pure deck" HUs that if you have the budget, you can consider getting : Denon, Eclipse (forgot the model), Nakamichi.. again my preference in that specific order. :)

Izso said:
goosfrabar : see? Now all the ICE gurus start showing up in your thread to say hi. :D oh I missed out yohba too.. look at his signiture, all top class equipment man!

Btw, you were asking about the HUs, in all honesty you should go listen to all the HUs and choose for yourself. Some ppl say ALpine best, but I don't like alpine cuz it's way too sharp (some ppl say it's 'clear') for my ears. I prefer more mellow and "warmer" sounds. So I bought a clarion instead. I would have bought an eclipse but no marnee la weii.. You should meet up with some of these seefu's and listen to their setup, then you can decide which HU you want. If you'd like, we can meet up with some of these seefu's at the Iasca TT given in the link by Yobha. Then you can listen to my clarion too and decide for yourself la. Personally, I'd go for Eclipse, Clarion, Alpine (in that specific order). If you're not looking to connect any speakers to your HU and purely use RCA only, there are some "pure deck" HUs that if you have the budget, you can consider getting : Denon, Eclipse (forgot the model), Nakamichi.. again my preference in that specific order. :)

wah... looking forward to meet everyone at the TT inold klang rd. but how do i get there, i know where old klang rd is but where is this TT plce? which part of old klang rd should i enter?

Hehe.. I suggest you write in the IASCA forum there and ask them la.. I dunno if I can make it or not. Or PM Yobha, I think he's going.

I just recently upgraded my speakers and now I got brand spanking new comps.. which I'm so bloody proud of. HEheheh.. Anyway.

Have you decided on your HU?

Izso said:
Hehe.. I suggest you write in the IASCA forum there and ask them la.. I dunno if I can make it or not. Or PM Yobha, I think he's going.

I just recently upgraded my speakers and now I got brand spanking new comps.. which I'm so bloody proud of. HEheheh.. Anyway.

Have you decided on your HU?

HU... not yet.

Eh go for TT lah...i want to test your system too.

So did you go for the mamak or not? I usually can't make it for night TTs cuz I work shift hours and it gets very difficult to adjust my sleeping time all the time