What's The Differences Between Earth Cable and Volt Stabilizer?

actually every car has eartch cable...juz ur car getting older n older and so to ur original earth wire.....Grounding Wire is juz to replace/boost up ur current earth wire to perform better....

VOltage Stabilizer....tis is wat i think la...im not Pros....i think u will need it if u r installing alots of electronic things like boost meter,vacuum meter, water meter n ICE system...so u need VS to boost up ur electrical supply....if ur car is normal use then it is useless i think....corerect me if im wrong..ok

Earth cables is to smoothen the flow of electric current. All cars have Earth but not sufficient. Adding EC will give the nagative current a smoother flow.

Volt stabilizer is to regulate the fluctuation of electricity. Fluctuation occurs when current is not stable. So the VS contains condenser inside its unit which use to store some electric in a short period of time and release it when its fully charge. This will reduce the fluctuation. Correct me if I'm wrong.:p

I'm using it. From PIVOT both the VS which came wif EC.

grounding kit - better current flow
voltage stabilizer - more stable voltage

i'm selling DIY VS with 82000uf total caps value.. click http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=11710&page=1&pp=15 for more info. :)

The grounding cables you might want to invest in it a little,at least get a good quality cable.But for the VS its not that important because its mostly made out of capasitors votech might be nice too look at.

well.. all is up to u...

FYI, c-ground are using high quality cables in their grounding kits... i got them installed... good stuff!!

does track car install all these thing???

soory if out of topic.

I used for both .. my voltage stabilizer is brand E-power ... from Japan , It geart !! because it was save my ecu when my battery was short to body then explosed last few month. no single part was replaced. strongly recommend to use. and I found that this item is good for V6 engine .

my ground cables are DIY, I get the cable from my facory machine. temporery connect with 2 point, will add in another 2 to 3 point after complete engine conversion is done.

i think if u are not using a VS.. ur ECU wil not burn due to battery short... this is bcos the circuit is completed between de battery terminals n ur car body.. nothing to do with the ECU n other electrical parts...

yes... using a VS will show obcious improvements on bigger displacement cars such as perdana n GTi.. dats de feedbacks i got from most of my customers.. even on some 4WDs

i dun think track car use this... cos grounding n VS is not meant for performance.. n track car do not have electrical accessories.... onli basic needed stuff onli...in order to reduce weight..

gggti said:
does track car install all these thing???

soory if out of topic.

Walau khguan,u so pro leh ,i have gone tru ur gallery,u almost can DIY everything leh, keep it up ya bro.

yeah thanx.. as i always said... DIY rules...

me onli normal DIYer... but learning to be pro DIYer.. heheh. :P

if wanto buy my DIY VS.. PM me.. keke.. :)

Hope u come out wif more n more DIY idea,relly save money leh!

TitanRev said:
Earth cables is to smoothen the flow of electric current. All cars have Earth but not sufficient. Adding EC will give the nagative current a smoother flow.

Volt stabilizer is to regulate the fluctuation of electricity. Fluctuation occurs when current is not stable. So the VS contains condenser inside its unit which use to store some electric in a short period of time and release it when its fully charge. This will reduce the fluctuation. Correct me if I'm wrong.:p

i dont really get it..
khguan said
grounding kit - better current flow
voltage stabilizer - more stable voltage

what do u mean by more stable voltage?
titan u said fluctuation occurs when current is not stable...and since earth grounding smoothen the flow of current, then wat is the use of the voltage stabilzer?

when u install a earth groudning wire, u lights will be brighter and it wont be dimmer when u turn on the aircond or radio.. and the clearer sound from the radio..
what do u get from a voltage stabilizer..?