What's Ur Fuel Press setting???

andy,

hello unker, it's MIVEC TURBO la. U can't really compare with non mivec evo engine and for non-mivec 4G63 to have 3-3.2bar at idle for most is normal. I myself has all the fuel pumps, fail, line and regulator and still running idle at 3.1bar only.

As yours is e9 with mivec ability, is wiser to run higher as your variable will kick in at higher rev hence u need consisten supply of fuel at higher pressure for the injector. As for setting regulator over dyno, is not wise as it's just a fuel regulator. Unless we're talking about fuel mapping with ecu help, then we do it over dyno.

lastly, ur fuel press frm regulator has nothing to do with u running rich. Is because u changed ur exhaust recently to HKS and the outlet is BIG !!! So more and easily hot (un burned fuel left over) from combustion exits the exhause compare to stock exhause (smaller and more restrictive) hence when that unburn mix with O2 outside, KaBOOOOOM ! la...

cheers and we can discuss more during TT.

Last edited by a moderator:
Haha... Roger tht!!! Thx for all members n frens tht contributing their opinion n advises here to me!!! Terima Kasih manyak manyak!!! :_:

lan evo,

Yeah brother, de HKS 2.3L stroker n ECU is with me now liao... n jus waiting for de turbine n AP 6 pots la... LoLzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.... :_:

Haha... Roger tht!!! Thx for all members n frens tht contributing their opinion n advises here to me!!! Terima Kasih manyak manyak!!! :_:

lan evo,

Yeah brother, de HKS 2.3L stroker n ECU is with me now liao... n jus waiting for de turbine n AP 6 pots la... LoLzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.... :_:

ap 6 pots is good enaugh for the rear,since u already got the 8 pot ap in the front:rofl: :rofl:

pushing high bar at fuel reg is okay. your injectors will do the job of injecting the right amount of fuel to the combustion chamber. the only set back is that, your fuel regulator will be noisy. setting to lower pressure will be dangerous making the mixture lean by not allowing your injectors to have sufficient fuel.

fuel will be burnt to the amount of injectors' duty cycle.

the safe bet is to have wideband A/F ratio meter installed. i would recommend DynoJet wideband commander A/F meter as it serves me well monitoring the mixture especially during hard driving. better be safe than sorry..

some people have narrowband a/f meter in place. IMO, they're useless due to the lacks of accuracy.