Where to buy Lambo door kits?!!?

hey pocketrocket, i just bought a local mag called kompak.. apparently there was a honda jazz fitted with the lambo doors le.. hehe.. but look very abeng la...

anyway i hope u have visited the webiste provided by budaksiol.. the kits selling on the website arent cheap.. in fact, it is damn expensive le.. like "tong-ing" ppl le... and the package only comes in few little screws and "scrap metals" le.. hehe... bet the manufacturer must be smiling showing his big jaws le.. :)

if i were u, i would save the money for HID le.. better still, HIDs are very affordable these days too.. costing u about 1K++ compared to those days.. roughly u can save that 1k for ur new HP, isnt it? but of course, it has to depends on the brand u r aftering loh.. definitely u cant get PIAA for 1K la... cheers mike! ^_^

BudakSiol! said:
http://stores.autochild.com/Categories.bok?category=Body+%26+Kits%3ADoor+Systems
when i first saw the first photo price, was like WTF!!... RM13,370.00!!!!
then see properly, its an electric lambo style hinge kit... haha...:regular_smile:

yah yah, agree with davidchen27, should spend the money on a good set of HID rather than such useless stuff... or can also use the money to make ur car even faster....:regular_smile:

jz my 2 cents...

yeah.. i strongly agree wif skywalker.. rm 13370 for an electronic lambo style hinge kit isnt cheap.. in my opinion, i think those guys would wan u to get their 10 function remote control kit as well in order to fully utilise its electronic hinge kit..

just thought of something last nite.. im jus wondering how are u goin to close ur door if u were to adjust the door to open high "in the sky"? are u going to jump and pull the handle to close it leh? kekek... just curious ma.. otherwise u needa fix a handle somewhere lower to close loh but it will definitely look ugly.. no doubt, lambo door is easier if u wanna get out in a tight parking spot... just some of my thoughts to share.. :)

if want easy access in tight parking place, make like peugeot 1007 lar... got electric sliding doors... looks cun also mah... but will make ur car look like a van... hahaha...

I need a workshop for me in JB to install the vertical door kit which i bought on my nissan silvia s15. any recommendations?