Where to get A/C panel bulbs

12savefuel

Hi guys does any of you know where to get the bulbs for the a/c panel in KL/PJ besides from TC as they are quoting some crazy price like rm20-30 per bulb. Any cheaper options?

take the sample, go to jalan pasar and buy. It will be slightly bigger but it will fit. You need to take out the blue rubber "condom" and recycle on the new bulb.

the hazard switch, and the rear defrosts switch also use the similar button.

I change mine when i first got my car 2 years ago.

Bump: oh, you need to use back the housing for the bulb.

You can only buy the bulb only, not the housing.

if i not mistaken 1pc around rm1. last time i bought for my iswara..

those bulb no possitive/negative

hello bro i got my bulbs from the common electrical shop but u must mention it 12v not 240 each cost around rm1.20

Hi all thanks for all your help. To solve my problem, I went to Jln. Pasar and bought white LEDs 3mm type and matching resistor. It just barely fits into the original bulb holder after soldering the LED and resistor. Much better looking than the original bulb with the blue condom. More reliable and longer lasting. Price also quite ok.

any photo?, me too need to change, the light almost like no light. what colour did u change?
Last time I did buy LED from pasar road, hundred over $$$, blue & white colour, but all don't know where I put.

I will try to get some pics for you guys. Give me some time as I would have to take them out again. Will give you guys the resistor values as well. For all who doesn't know, this is a DIY job and requires some skilled soldering as the components are quite small like the resistor. The LEDs I used are bright white. Will take some pics of the lights in the car as well so you guys can see if you want to use white LEDs. I prefer white personally. The LEDs would have to be the ultra bright version or it will be too dim. So the regular red, green yellow all wont be bright enough. Also when installing the LEDs you need to make sure the polarity is correct when you install them or they wont work.

My Cefiro with DIY white ultra bright LEDs for A/C control panel.

• SDC11408.jpg
    SDC11408.jpg
    56.1 KB · Views: 234
Bro 12savefuel, can take some photo on the LED soldering side? Interested to know how you manage to squeeze the lead into the bulb holder.

The LED is the 3mm(smaller) not the 5mm type. The resistor is used is 1/8watt with colour code: yellow, purple, brown, gold. You need to hunt a bit for the 1/8watt as not alot of people stock it. Once you get the parts you need to solder the resistor as close to the LED as possible. I hope this helps, I don't really want to open up my panel back up just to take the photo if possible as it is a real paint in the ass to do it. But If you really still need it just ask and I will do it.

• SDC11694.JPG
    SDC11694.JPG
    60.8 KB · Views: 148
The LED is the 3mm(smaller) not the 5mm type. The resistor is used is 1/8watt with colour code: yellow, purple, brown, gold. You need to hunt a bit for the 1/8watt as not alot of people stock it. Once you get the parts you need to solder the resistor as close to the LED as possible. I hope this helps, I don't really want to open up my panel back up just to take the photo if possible as it is a real paint in the ass to do it. But If you really still need it just ask and I will do it.

Aiya... I actually want to see how you wind the lead into the bulb holder...

The lead of the LED is so much thicker than the bulb lead. Can go in meh? If too troublesome then never mind la...

Thanks anyway bro... :proud:

Yes it can be wound around the bulb holder like the original, its not too thick. When I free I go and take pics ok. Also make sure when you put the completed LED back into the unit that you check the polarity before you install and turn to lock the holder in the unit.